We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretentious, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretentious, but nice”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The setting is as nice as the pictures. The rooms are very nice. They are trying hard to be upscale and the prices reflect that. We had the funniest waiter at lunch in the hotel restaurant (ok food) that we have ever had -- and it got annoying, as he told us what to eat and acted like it was spa-hotel advice. We went with the floor show -- but let us eat! The beds were nice and the windows double glazed so the late-night disco across the street did not totally wreck us. Sunset in the pool was amazing. All in all, I was happy I found it -- not being familiar with Kusadasi. Now that I have been there, I realize that I had a LOT of options. I might stay next door, which had an even better setting for dinner and a nice woman singing ( with a Turkish accent) the oddest collection of top forty English songs I have heard in a long time.

Room Tip: I'm not sure they have any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splanknon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    86
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
204
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montesson, France
Level Contributor
350 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We wanted a hotel offering peace and quiet and LaVista seemed to offer us what we wanted. We checked on google earth before booking and could see a main road running past the hotel. In reality this was not a major issue.

Before booking we asked if the hotel was quiet. We also said we wanted 2 rooms next to each other. We were assured, in writing, on both.

When we arrived the rooms were not next to each other and apparently nothing could be done to change things.

The good points: pool - beautiful and perfectly maintained, rooms - well appointed and clean, location - 10 minute walk into Kusadasi (I wouldn't want to be any nearer)

The less good points: parking - only room for about 6 cars, reception - not very responsive / no tourist information / no local knowledge / low level of English. There's a kettle in the room but they only provide tea / coffee for the first night (seems very mean in view of the room rates).

The big negative: outdoor disco 150 meters from the hotel. One night the sound checks started at 18.00 with the disco finishing at 3.00 the next morning. Really loud from 2 am. The windows rattled. Hotel seemed unable / unwilling to do anything about it. We had this disturbance twice in the 7 nights we stayed. We wouldn't have booked this hotel if we had realised or been told the truth when booking.

It's a real shame for the hotel (not that the management seemed to care) as it will drive customers away.

Although advertised as a spa, none of the services were available when we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very lovely and relax place. Romantic. A beautiful decor. All seaview rooms. Breakfasts aren't various, but qualitative. All in hotel purely and new. Our coner number was on 3 floor. Very spacious room with a beautiful seaview, a soft carpet on a floor. Teapot and all necessary for tea/coffee making are also in the room. Very comfortable bed, orthopedic mattress. My dream was like a dream of baby. After staying for 4 days in noisy Istanbul we have appeared in paradise!
Very pleasant and helpful personnel.
One minus for those who likes to swim in the sea. Hotel locate not on the beach, it is necessary to go 10 minutes and to go down to the sea. A small gulf. One privat beach (beach club), with loud music and restaurant. But nearby there is a free beach with paid sunbeds and simple restaurant. Meal traditional, without a delicacy. The small narrow sand beach and the limited downstears entry to the sea with the cleared bottom from sea hedgehogs were not liked. In a bathroom all accessories for washing. It is possible to see everything about hotel on my pictures here.
To city center and port 10 minutes walking to the right side from hotel. To a public big Lady's beach it takes you 10 min by public minibus which goes every 5-10 min. Lady's beach is in my photos here too. What was pleasant to us: the wide sand beach, clear sea, a lot of restaurants. One minus: showers (1 euro) is in the beginning of a beach, aren't allocated on all line of it. Too much people on the beach also can be dissapointed to people who like silent and romantic rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisa_Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed 3 days June 30 to July 2.
The air conditioning did not reach the bedroom, so it was difficult to sleep.
The Jade disco played disco music until 3.00 am which was easily heard in the room.
A glass of red wine and a Corona was 3 times the price at the hotel compared to a local restaurant.
There were electrical wires hanging from the roof of our room.
A wedding reception was held on our last night, which we were informed about after returning from a long day trip , the pool facilities were closed and the band was 10 feet from our bedroom window. We advised the desk that we should have been informed earlier so we could have made alternate arrangements, they shrugged and said bad luck and to come in the morning and talk to the Manager. The next morning, a junior clerk was on duty with orders not to contact the Manager. We stayed in 12 hotels over a 38 day tour of Europe and this was the only hotel I would not recommend

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean a have fantatsic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denmanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is amazing if you are looking for peace and quiet, fabulous view, luxurious rooms, elegante settings and wonderful staff. The pool area was my favourite, the chairs was comfy and the pool beautiful and luxurious. The thing about this hotel is that since it is quite small it feels like your are very exclusive, the areas around dinner, the pool, breakfast is not crowded as it can be in bigger hotels. We had half board and were served a delicious four course dinner every night. I have never been to a nicer hotel before and would really love to come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westerlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here from 8th - 22nd June the same time as Charlie and Paul who were a great couple. We agree with everything she said, you could not fault the staff, food, we were on half board so every night we had our evening meal and although the table de haute menu was limited (only a choice on one) it was always beautifully cooked and presented and very enjoyable. The rooms and the position of the Hotel was superb linen change ever day and the rooms cleaned (our maid was lovely and very thorough) We upgraded from a standard room so a Suite which was great. The only downside was the birds who unless the hotel sorts this problem out it could become quite a nuisance as they have built many nests on quite a number of the balconys. Just a short walk to town with easy access either way on the Dolmus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This hotel is exactly what it looks like on the photos, if not better!

We stayed at Lavista from 15th June to 25th June and had the most amazing time!!

Food in the hotel is lovely, better then in town and about the same price (drinks a little more expensive)
Breakfast is nice, standard Turkish breakfast with a little hot food, the chefs cook a lovely omelette!
Not many people seem to eat in the hotel of a evening, i have no idea why as its the best food we eat. My partner had steak and he said its the best steak he has ever had!

Rooms are absolutely beautiful, so clean and modern. Comfy bed and brill shower. Also perfect ocean view. We was in Block 3 so we had a view of the swimming pool and sea.

Free Air-con and free safe in the room, towels are changed daily.

The staff in the hotel are the nicest people i have ever met... to be honest i would have loved to bring one of them (Emo) home to work here. They are all very well presented, always smiling and will do any thing to make you happy!

Pool area is very clean and sunbeds are nice. Towels are provided which is handy. the only thing thats a pain is there are a lot of birds so you may end up with a little poo on your towel, but once the sun had got it for a few minutes its soon dry :)
When we first got there the pool was freezing!!! i think its because they had a little rain... the last few days it was nice and refreshing (much better)

The town is nice, lots of shops, bars and restaurants! We seemed to stick with Victoria Bar which is just down the hill near the ferry port (lovely people and very good food) and a steak house near 'Planet Yuca'. Every wednesday Victoria's do a free sunset boat trip, the only catch is you have to eat in there that night... not really a problem as we loved the food any way.
Market every Wednesday which cost 3TL each way for two people on the Dolmus bus.
Ladies Beach is a bit of a walk away when its boiling outside, nice to walk if you can but after a day in the heat we got the Dolmus back, Again 3TL for two people.

If you have booked your holiday with Thomas cook, you will have a nice rep called Katie.
She really knows what she is talking about but... they will go on and on about 'Planet Yuca" restaurant. Is not all that, there is better places in town!

Jade nightclub is a bit of a pain but didn't keep me awake much.
The hill back up to the hotel is quite long but i suppose if you want views like that you have to get to the top somehow.

The owner of the hotel seems to hang around a lot which can be a little intimidating. I understand that it is the first year trading but she watches the staff like hawks which makes you feel like you cant talk to much in case they get in to trouble.
Also nearly every evening we see her there with her friends / family eating ... the profits will soon be gone!!!

Overall this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in and a bargain for what we paid. I can see this hotel doubling in price next year!!

I would definitely go back. Loved it!!

If any one wants to know more just email me, i tried to write as much as i can as i would have loved to know all of this before i went.

Have a nice holiday :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CharliePaul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing