We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed here during the middle of October for a winter sunshine break. The hotel is very nice and clean but the best part are the views over the Aegean Sea just beautiful. The infinity pool is gorgeous too but unfortunately it was too cold to swim in as the week before we arrived they had some bad thunder storms which of course cooled the water down, however, one day we did go to the local Ladies Beach and swam in the sea there much warmer. Back to the hotel, we were only on B & B so can't comment on the food at dinner. Had a snack one lunchtime which was nice and tasty and a good portion size. Breakfast was adequate but there were rather a lot of bowls of olives, not my thing at breakfast, having said that their homemade jams were delicious.
Our room which was a suite was very nice but rather minimalist & the chairs in the lounge part not very comfy, only five hangers in the wardrobe but asked for more and we got them straight away, staff very helpful but unobtrusive, hit & miss with the tea & coffe supplies. We ate out in the local restaurants on an evening and found the local people to be very friendly and welcoming and we had some fabulous meals with wine at good prices.
The only downside I could say was that there was no lounge to speak of, just a little sitting area in the reception! They would be better not bothering with the clothes boutique (which I never saw open) and making that into a nice lounge.
Went to Ephesus on a half day trip which was long enough, very good but oh the crowds, just too many people. Apparently when the cruise ships come into port this is the main attraction and many times there were several ships in dock, nice to see them though some are absolutely huge.
Having said all the above we enjoyed our holiday but I certainly wouldn't want to stay there when the open air disco (which is just across the road from the hotel) is open during the summer months you will never get any sleep it is too close. Would I recommend Lavista Boutique, yes if you just want to chill out and have a lazy break.

Room Tip: Go for a suite nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Lavista Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a beautiful hotel- in a quiet location with amazing views over the sea
The rooms are well appointed & comfortable & very clean.
We got upgraded to a suite & it was really very nice.
I wish we stayed longer.
Food was great- good breakfast - continental.
Dinner was also very good.Good fresh produce.
Pool is sparkling clean.
Great experience & great value for money.

Room Tip: Suites are large & spacious-its actually 2 rooms a louge room & a bedroom ( the way its con...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here 1st week Oct and loved the hotel room which we upgraded to a suite which is worth the extra.towels changed daily room linen twice weekly,room cleaned every day Food was very good,usual selection of continental style,yoghurts,cereal,omeletts,toast etc,Ate dinner on 2 occasions both excellent meals,Pool area very nice with plenty of sunbeds only downside is the sun doesn't get over the pool till abou 11.30! Staff & service was excellent but staff needed to lighten up a bit as we thought all were a little too serious but perhaps thats what the management want.A visit to Ephasus is a must but beware the lunch which is included with T.Cook as I was laid up for nearly 2 days with tummy bug & my wife was also unwell with the same ,so did spoil our holiday a little.And finally if you are a light sleeper take earplugs because dogs in the close vicinity BARK all night!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just had 10 days at this hotel and enjoyed the most part. Did pick up a tummy bug, but put that down to dodgy food on a day out to ephasus with thomas Cook. not all rooms have 180 degrees view of the sea. We know because we were in one. Block 1 over the reception and set back. most of the other rooms did have this 180 view, but not ours.(bit disappointed actually) but it did't spoil our hols. rooms fantastic but don't expect the curtesy tray to be refilled every day. Twice for us in 10 days!!! the food was great too. breakfast you could have a continetal or scrabble egg with Sausage Mushrooms chips so was good. It was fantastic to sit outside and have breakfast enjoying the view over the sea.We did have dinner there one night and the bill was 142 tl. (70 of that was for the wine!!!!) Staff were very nice and helpful when needed and kept there distance at other times which was nice. No children-Great. Pool area was excellent and Kusadasi itself was at times bustling with all the cruise liners every day and the shops/bazaras were very noisey and a bit overwhelming. shop keepers would not leave you alone. Pity really as we might have ventured at bit more into town. some lovely restuarants near to but i not sure they understood us too well. Quite often get our order wrong. But we had a great time and would return but to the other blocks and not block 1.

Room Tip: don't choose block one
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grobby46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Have just returned from a weeks stay at La Vista. This hotel is absolutely outstanding. Staff were very helpful and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble, without being overbearing. Rooms were beautiful and tastefully decorated and luxurious, if return will definitely treat ourselves to a suite, although our room was perfectly adequate for the two of us.

Breakfast was served till 11am which we are not sure was because our stay was late in the season but at least it allowed you to eat at your leisure. Choice was plentiful and staff ensured you got what you asked for.

Pool is beautiful but location means the sun only starts to shine on the front on the hotel and move over the pool area from around 10.30ish, but that's not an issue that should put you off because when the sun is high in the sky, you have it until sunset. You can actually watch the sunset whilst in the pool and it is an amazing view.

Having stayed in Kusadasi for many years and not too far from the La Vista, the only negative that worries us if we were to return in the season height, would be JADE disco opposite. We have heard this disco music till the early hours nightly in the past and this is just too close to the La Vista to not be put off. I am going to speak to Thomas Cook about this before we make the decision to return next Summer - this will be the deciding factor. Luckily JADE had closed when were there last week so didn't have to endure any of the music and out stay was bliss.

Room Tip: Request block 2 or 3.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Seeing Ephesus and other breathtaking sites in the area is well worth the trip to Kusadasi. But the experience can leave you very hot and worn out. The perfect antidote is the infinity pool at the Lavista hotel.

We loved everything about this place. The rooms were big and had all the conveniences one could require. The balcony overlooks the Aegean and provided some gorgeous sunsets. The meals were excellent.

The hotel is far enough out of downtown to be away from the crowds and noise, and yet it's only a 10-15 minute walk to get to practically any place you would want to go.

We spent two nights here and wished it would have been more.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms had best views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A new boutique hotel that is well designed and well located. Sadly the designer forgot to include any management.
On two of our seven days the room was not made until after 5.00pm. When on the third day we phoned reception to point out that the room consumables (shampoo, soap, tea & coffee) had not been replenished, we were told that they were not replaced after the first day.
Dinner in the evening was good, but the breakfast was not to our taste, six bowls of olives did not prove ideal, cornflakes were only available on day one.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing