We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
297 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Top Shelf”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What a top spot to stay and enjoy the delights of Kusadasi. On the edge of a hill looking out over the old Fort and across the Med the hotel is ideally located just a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the down town port area of the city. The standard of accommodation and facilities is very high - our room was spacious, great views from 3rd floor, had a separate sitting area, beautiful bathroom and was very, very clean.

The pool and restaurant terrace area also have beautiful views - you can swim or dine and watch the large cruise ships coming in and out of the port. The breakfasts buffet is first class - great variety of fresh food - we stayed 4 nights and never felt constrained for choice.

The staff are very helpful - particularly the lady who seems to run the breakfast service and bar during the day - she always had a smile on her face and made you feel comfortable.

Like other reviews have noted we were encouraged to have a meal in the hotel restaurant but we chose not to - for no other reason than the port area of Kusadasi is full of restaurants and we wanted to experience the feel of the town. The little family restaurant and the entrance to the fish markets was our pick - a plate of melt in your mouth calamari and massive fresh salad together with nice fresh bread was a real highlight and at about 32TL including drinks was a real bargain.

We totally loved our 4 days at LaVista and would highly recommend it to others wanting a little bit of luxury while enjoying time in Turkey.

Room Tip: We opted for the mid range rooms - not a suite but with a separate sitting area that lead to the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    86
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
204
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kusadasi, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Sheila C's review is exactly right so no point in me repeating it. I will just add that my darling so loved the elegance and decor of the bedroom that it was hard to get her out of it. No complaints there ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at Lavista near Kusadasi for 3 nights in July. What a beautiful hotel with an amazing view. It is finished to a high standard and is superbly decorated. The friendly staff were smiling and helpful.
The infinity pool is a delight, especially in the evening with the sun-set over the sea.

All rooms have a balcony with sea/pool view and our suite was spacious & elegant. The air conditioning and in-room safe were welcome features. Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking pool and sea and there is an excellent variety available.
There were plenty of sun loungers and comfortable pool chairs and tables and always a good supply of towels available.
It was quick, cheap and easy to get a dolmus from directly outside the hotel to Lady's beach or Kusadasi Centre so made local travel fun and simple.
Can't wait to return!
Sheila & Tony, Oxford, July 2012

Room Tip: We enjoyed overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

what a wonderful hotel, the personal is great especially the girls at the reception
beautiful rooms, hotel super clean, extraordinary pool with a view on the ocean and majestic sunsets
just one problem, there is a beach club in front of the hotel with on thursday to saturday blasts you with loud music until early morning, what a pity because this is the only negative we found
bring ear plugs and close your doors you should be fine
very close to city centre, a beautiful 15 minute walk
restaurant of the hotel is good and relaxing outside at sunset with a great view
definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for the black room a gorgeous suite with a great corner view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at Lavista for 5 nights & loved every minute. The rooms were spacious and clean and the air conditioning was great. Only complaint was that the minibar wasn't cold enough. The pool area was lovely, it was so peaceful with fantastic views overlooking the bay. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice - breads, meats, salad, fruits, cereal, pancakes, cake etc or freshly prepared omelettes. The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from the centre of Kusadasi and the walk down into town gives some beautiful views of Pigeon Island and the bay. The Dolmus bus service runs regularly if you find the walk back up the hill a little exhausting in the heat! The staff of Lavista were extremely helpful and pleasant and on hand to deal with any queries we had. Prices for food & drink are reasonable and both the lunch menu and dinner menu were varied. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday but still wanting access to the hustle and bustle of a lively town close by.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Lavista is located about 10 minutes away from Kusadasi city center in a quiet oceanfront street. The lobby is beautifully decorated and manned by two helpful women and a very strict manager who does not appear to be very hospitable. We stayed here for two nights in a corner suite on the second floor that had a panoramic view from the sofa,bed and shower. The suite has a separate sleeping and seating area. The minibar was spartan and they do not offer any complimentary water. The housekeeping does a great job of keeping the hotel and room clean. The pool area has many lounge chairs, umbrella, and a nice infinity pool. The restaurant offers a lack luster breakfast, lunch and dinner.The front desk women extended our stay past 12 p.m checkout to 6 p.m for a nominal fee which was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personaindecisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I've stayed in several hotels in Turkey during that past year, and this was my favorite by far. It is situated just far enough away from the city center (around an 10 minute walk with a lovely view the whole way) to escape the late-night noise, yet close enough to the city and to Ladies Beach (around a 15-20 minute walk) to make it very convenient. There are also several beach clubs nearby, but be aware of the escalated bar prices. The hotel's bar prices are reasonable. As a "westerner" used to the conveniences of US hotels, I did not expect all of the amenities to be up to par, but they really were! It is a new hotel, very clean, decent water pressure in the shower, consistent electricity, free and dependable wifi access, etc. -- all of the things that are usually lacking in hotels in this region. The staff were wonderful -- upgraded our room and boy, did we have a view! The pool alone is worth the stay -- the property photos on the hotel's website are spot-on accurate -- it is truly lovely. The food for breakfast was good -- a little variety would have been better, but it was included in the room rate and was fresh -- omlettes made to order - so no complaints. We only had a couple of other meals there, as there are lots of other options close by in town, but the dinner overlooking the water was delicious and again, the view was breathtaking. Housekeeping did forget to replace toilet paper one day, but was quick to supply and apologize when reminded, so again, no real complaint there. They were terribly sweet and arranged our towels on the bed as heart-shaped entertwining swans, etc. I would suggest that bath amenities include body lotion given the dry climate, that guests be advised prior to arrival that they would be required to pay for the rooms in advance (when I booked the room I was told that payment was taken at check-out) and that the in-room fridge/minibar be a bit colder. The air conditoning was quite adequate to my surprise -- it was 104 degrees F when we were there, yet we slept comfortably. This hotel is perfect for a couple's retreat or for those who wish to enjoy Kusadasi and the nearby sights with class and no unwanted noise -- again, the city center has a lot to offer by way of restaurants, clubs, etc. but when you want to sleep, you want to sleep! As an aside, this lovely little town is a delight as well -- the vendors are nowhere near as pressuring as those in Bodrum, Antalya or other beach towns, and we met some wonderful people while shopping. The nightife is lively even by New York City standards, and there are many options. One suggestion -- do rent a moped if you can, as it makes getting around to the tourist sites a bit easier. Overall, we loved our stay and plan to return as soon as possible!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a full water view to my knowledge. There is no bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing