We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a stay in a hotel in Kusadasi but when we arrived it seemed to be overbooked

We could have a room in a another partner hotel;'La vista' of them and they have taken good care of us

Very beautifull hotel, the boutique style was adorable,

The swimming pool and the view, sooo amazing!

You could take a swim in the pool while you face pigeon island and the sea, wonderfull!!

Very clean room with balcony,breakfast was good but

We were between Ladies beach and the center of Kusadasi, you could transfer
easily with the cheap taxi service

The staff was okay, I just didn't liked the fact that I was stalked by the nightreceptionist on facebook when I came home..

If you want to relax and enjoy a holiday with great views, La Vista is a very good spot

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannelore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had previously stayed a few nights in Turkey at some quirky hotels and were very pleasantly surprised to be dropped off at this lovely hotel which is slightly out of town, but within walking distance of the main town area. The hotel presented very well, with light airy rooms and a lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful blue sea - it all felt very dreamy. We had dinner at the hotel on an open air verandah looking out to sea with the sun going down and the ocean liners leaving port at the end of the day. The food at the hotel was very good and the service was excellent. The swimming pool looked fantastic, so don't forget your bathing costume. We wished we had more time to spend at this hotel, just to relax and enjoy it more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were thrilled to stay for 4 nights at this very lovely relatively new Hotel with views on the spectacular Aegean sea. All the amenities in luxurious rooms. A fine restaurant. A lovely 15 minute walk along the sea side into town. Perfect for visiting historical sites such as Ephesus, Priene, Didim etc. The two very lovely receptionists, Meltem and Yonca took care of all our needs at the hotel and were very charming in their manner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel has everything for comfort and service. Hard to describe how wonderful the view is with a narrow peninsula curving out into the water with the morning sun just lighting the houses at its end. There is a pool and a very good restaurant. The restaurant staff really tries to make your dining experience enjoyable. It isn't 'Turkish' primarily but very good. We had a soup first both nights we dined there and it was the best we had on our trip. The breakfast is excellent. Our room was clean, comfortable, and amusing. The amusing part was a window from the bathroom that faced the interior of our room. Fine for light if you are just showering, but there is a blind to close when you do want privacy. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank los_companeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

What a great location and what a fresh clean white look even if a little too French-esk in a Turkey town. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable with the service support staff all to eager to do what is asked; the restaurant staff particularly so. The restaurant has a great feel even if it is trying to be French, except the meals are not French. Where the letdown comes is the on the little things, the things that should be core to what the hotel offers. It is positioned as a 4+ star hotel and it charges a tariff based on that assumption so why would you not supply daily drinking water free of charge. And if you are a hotel and spa, why would you not supply bath robes for the guests. There is no bedside storage, just side tables and the desk is in fact a hall table, so it is basically too high to be functional. In business iF "God is in the detail" then the owner/management needs to do more hands-on inspection.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemoMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is up the hill (steep) from the busy port/shop area. The rooms (there are 3 separate sections) the views overlooking the Agean. The views are outstanding and to wake up with the beautiful blue sea out your window is terrific. And a comfortable balcony to sit and sip a glass of wine if you are so inclined. If you want, there are lots of chairs/lounges by the infinity pool with a similar view to enjoy. Helpful staff in booking our day tour to Ephesus (be clear if you want shopping included or not) and also for the spa. Just remember, the extras are cash (Euros for the tour, TL for the spa) as these are essentially contractors.
We found the on line booking for Lavista less than clear in confirming dates and what we wanted. They also asked for a deposit, which was unusual in our opinion. We provided the information but they never actually charged the deposit. There were a number of back and forth emails on the reservation and we eventually just figured we would show up and hope it was as we expected (it was).
In our two weeks in Turkey, the Lavista had the poorest breakfast. One cereal option (corn flakes), sliced bread, poor fruit and nothing hot that had any appeal. Just didn't appear fresh or interesting.
Maybe only while we were there, but nearby were large dogs that just barked all night... and loud. If you like the window open, this may be a problem.

Room Tip: High up... maximize the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I cannot stress how incredibly helpful and wonderful the staff of this hotel is. My friend and I ran into a bit of a pickle when we felt unsafe with a taxi cab driver who drove us to and from dinner (and invited himself to stay and to order and to drink heavily, on our dime--we've been reassured by many Turks this was not okay). However, when the taxi driver sat down next to me, I scooted over. Toward the end of the meal when I couldn't find my purse, I assumed that I'd accidentally left it at the hotel. That wasn't the case and the situation became even more complicated when we couldn't tell the hotel staff the name of the restaurant, since the taxi driver had chosen it. We had every member of the hotel staff helping us and the chef, Yildiray Dilmag, came out of the kitchen and saved the day. He knew the restaurant! When we explained to him that we we'd had a creepy cab driver, he announced, "I will go with you" and went on an impressive rant on our behalf. I seriously could have melted. Well, I did melt--I cried a little. I cried a little more when we retrieved my purse--with my passport in it. Yiildiray went above and beyond to help us after a very long day, and all the staff were fabulous and extremely attentive. Also, there are many places to eat and shop within easy walking distance of this hotel, and you really can't beat the view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoVonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#43 of 156 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £64 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing