We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you look for in a hotel.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Depends on what you look for in a hotel.......”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for a pool with a great view, then this hotel might be for you. It's a bit of a walk to the center of town if you are wanting to spend time outside of the hotel. Yes, there are taxis and buses to the but for travelers who like to walk everywhere, you need to check distance.

Our room was pretty big but odd in design in that the living room had two chairs but no other furniture or TV. Overall, it was clean and comfortable although the bathroom was smaller.

The real negative was the breakfast - I struggled to find something that was good. Having stayed at three other properties around Turkey, the normally fresh, local tasty options weren't present.

We were only here one night as it was a day between cities but I think there are likely better options in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    88
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
68
211
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was just excellent. The room we were in had a balcony and it offers mind-blowing scenery that you never get bored. The only point was we should have come in a warmer month to enjoy their pool:( I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silviaparrera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and i sent 5 glorious days in Kusadasi this April. We stayed at the La Vista which is a wonderful place. The rooms are large and well furnished with wonderful views of the Aegean. Sundowns from our own patio were to die for. The restaurant is good, but not great. The food is continental with a few Turkish twists. Breakfast, in contrast, is first rate, and again served in a beautiful atmosphere with sea views. The hotel's grounds are lovely including an infinity pool overlooking the sea. (The hotel is across the road from the sea, not right on the beach). The staff were very friendly and helpful especially, Yonca, Meltem, Bafide, and particularly Selahattin, an enterprising young man who is going to college in tourism management . Kusadasi is a great place to hang out, and a good point of depoarture for Ephesus, and other archeological sites.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location with stunning views.

Rooms are well positioned and clean, and breakfasts traditional Turkish fare which we eat sat outside.

The real joy of the hotel were the staff - very happy and always wanting to ensure we were well cared for. One evening a restaurant over-charged us with a bogus tax and the hotel staff were so concerned they phoned the restaurant and berated them, giving me a refund for the overcharge themselves (to be refunded later). The attitude was very much that whilst you were a guest of theirs you were to be fully looked after - excellent customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyPault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Having sunset drinks on your balcony at the Lavista overlooking the Agean is a must-do in Turkey. The view is to-die-for, one you would never grow tired of. The rooms are great too and don't miss the sensational made-to-order omelettes at breakfast. Located at the quiet end of the Kusadasi strip, this new-ish hotel is a real gem. The view from the pool was also great. Pity it was winter and too cold to swim. A solar-heated pool would be a great addition.

Room Tip: Spend as much time as you can on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LushOzTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great view, convenient location, and super friendly staff. Our room was large and beautiful, had a great view of the harbor. At night it was close enough to walk to town for dinner, but far enough away so its not noisy at night. We found the staff warm and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel when you are in the area.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NSchrockinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The view from this balcony is simply breathtaking......
Sadly spent just one night in this place... the afternoon in the infinity pool.... Dinner in the restaurant with yummy cocktails.... it was truly and experience.
All said... I am not a fan of the bathroom.... it was good I was traveling with my friend, however the idea that the bathroom wall is glass opening in the living is not a good thing..... :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowen_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 153 in Kusadasi
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.9 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
6.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing