We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Terrific location, breathtaking views, very nice clean rooms, amazing infinity pool overlooking the Aegean Sea with the Greek island of Samos as a backdrop! Wow! Service is terrific - reception, breakfast, bar and dining staff are eager to please. The view from your balcony is amazing, the hotel is away from the busy Kusadasi port but an easy 10 minute walk to visit and shop. We used this location as our stop to visit Esphesus and then just to enjoy a day of rest by the amazing pool! The breakfast buffet is excellent. I would like to see them add some authentic Turkish dishes to the restaurant dinner menu. Also they charge you up front for your full stay. I have travelled alot and I have never experienced an up front charge which really doesn't give you the 5 star feeling! As a great boutique hotel there are other policies they could implement which would prevent this up front rule. Regardless, a great hotel with a fabulous view where I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms have each view. Building C has best views request 3rd floor suite. If nightclub Jade is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend and it was like being in paradise. We had an amazing suite, were made welcome by the friendly staff, enjoyed the great view on the swimming pool and the Aegean sea, as well as the breakfast in the morning. Being slightly off season, the hotel wasn't packed with tourist, which made our stay very romantic, especially in the evening when the sun sets on the sea. We will never forget this great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An excellent hotel perched high above the Agean with breathtaking views from everywhere including the fabulous infinity pool. While within easy walking distance of the town, you cannot even see it and the hotel is like a tranquil oasis. Watching the magnificent sunsets while dining on the terrace was such a highlight. Rooms are spacious, tasteful, fresh with everything quite new. Having the balcony was lovely. What made our week-long stay such a pleasure though was the amazing hospitality of all the staff. This is a beautiful hotel, great value and the perfect place to stay while visiting Ephesus and area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Lavista Boutique Hotel in June 2014. It was a 10-min walk to town where most of the restaurants and shops are. It's clean and functional. Attentive staff and personable service rendered by the lady boss herself when we asked for restaurant recommendation. Of course, all the rooms come with great sea views.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heysoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful stay, wonderful location, wonderful staff. We walked to the village and took #5 bus back all without any difficulty. Meals were fine and as I do not expect a Turkish breakfast in Fort Lauderdale I do not expect an american breakfast in other countries I visit. I would agree that a couch and maybe a t.v. in the living room area would be nice and allow my roomate to go to sleep earlier.
The only major negative comment is nothing to do with the hotel but with the neighborhood, the loud weekend music from the disco and the loud dogs all night barking. It is only a problem if you like to sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpineHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is sensational. The location, view, pool, rooms, staff and restaurant. Dinner by the pool watching a beautiful sunset is something we will never forget. No need to eat in town, the food was brilliant and the service was better excellent.

Room Tip: Chose a suite on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our Travel agents (Meli Tour) made this reservation for us. We were shocked! You walk in to gorgeous views of the Aegean, local town and islands. Then you note the lovely infiniti pool with no visible edge on the ocean side. Our room was a corner one and had 180 degree views of the ocean,harbor and setting sun. The room itself was large, very well equipped with an interesting marble shower that had a glass wall allowing ocean views, if desired. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast at the hotel, indoor/outdoor dining again with great ocean views. WIFI worked. Service was great. Quiet at night with all the windows open and the sea breeze cooling the room. We'd stay again in a second!
Downside: no wave crashing sounds. The protected sea is flat and there is practically no tide.

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views, but the corner rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LosGatosPlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#44 of 156 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing