We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had our wedding here,didn't make us feel very welcome..told us they'd have every then orgaised,but it was like everything was just thrown together..and we are by no means fussy..
They werent to happy that there were some kids coming and told us to uninvite them???
Close to the wedding they wanted payment on the day (before) the wedding..
Dinner was very basic,starters were discusting and the way they served it to us was very unprofessional as they didn't change plates for warm starters just threw it on the side..
We were never offered a sample of what we'd be eating,
All your paying for is the view from the hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellegalway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    88
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
68
212
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A perfect location with super size rooms wonderful warm friendly staff and a delicious presentation of yum breakfast
Within walkin distance to Ladies Beach and the Kusadasi Shopping Area
Would love to go back

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehernavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Lavista for 3 nights. The rooms were well furnished, comfortable and everything looked well maintained. We felt the style of the hotel suits an older clientele. The staff were great, especially the gentleman who did everything he could to help us get from Kusadasi to Fethiye. The pool looked lovely but we got back late most nights from our tours and didn't get to use it. The views were also fantastic. Our only problem here was the noise at night from the Jade beach club at the bottom of the hill below the hotel. Two nights out of the three the club had loud music playing until after 1am. We are light sleepers and sleep with earplugs but the noise was annoying, especially for such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third level, it had a great view and we couldn't hear anything from other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After such warm weather in Istanbul and Kusadasi we arrived at La Vista an Oasis over looking the Agean Sea. All the rooms overlook the pool and sea. Food was very good, the staff always helpful and at times it seemed we were the only ones there. Loved this hotel as it was just outside the main tourist town so calm and peaceful. I recommend this hotel. Sue s

Room Tip: All rooms have a great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

So close to perfect location! LaVista definitely has the potential to be an awesome property but the rooms were unfinished (unfinished painted walls and open light fixture/outlet holes). The rooms are beautiful aesthetically and very spacious but the abundance of unfinished projects took away from it! I could actually smell cigarette smoke from the person in the room above me because there was an unfinished light fixture in the ceiling.

Walls are a bit thin so you can hear everything in the hallway. If possible stay away from Room 2101 as it is adjacent to the housekeeping storage closet and they slam the door relentlessly. One other drawback is the party venue across the street. If you are trying to sleep the loud music may be a factor as you can hear it from the rooms.

Beds were very comfortable and smelled delightful each day as did the towels!

The staff was EXCELLENT! They were very welcoming and attentive and made you truly feel welcomed without that "canned" feel. The pool staff and dining staff were always nice and attended to your needs as best as they could.

The included breakfast and dinner is a great touch.

Room Tip: If possible stay away from Room 2101 as it is adjacent to the housekeeping storage closet and they s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel offers everything you see in the brochure and more. Very willing and prompt service. A relaxed atmosphere from the rich breakfast , through a tasty lunch to an elegant poolside dinner. Never losing sight of the stunning Mediterranean. A perfect location. Some previous reviews indicated week-end disco noise: it did not disturb our sleep or enjoyment of the hotel during our eight night stay. Walking distance to city centre or beach (20 minutes). Line 5 bus frequent service at low fare.

Please ignore ratings on fitness and gym facilities: La Vista has instead very good massage and sauna facilities.

Room Tip: The top floor side room in the reception building appears smaller and with a somewhat restricted vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I'm so thankful to have changed to this hotel from the previous horrible one. The very welcoming staffs are just amazing, they also speak fluent english, they give out the latest information about the events happening in town. The view from the room is actually a prefect island view. The swimming pool is also designed as an infinity pool. Highly recommend tourists who are in town on a low budget, it doesn't cost much to get a nice room!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#44 of 153 in Kusadasi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing