We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Sergent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sergent Hotel
Ranked #11 of 94 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here 2 nights the first week of Sept. The weather is just perfect, and the location of the hotel is right on Ladies Beach, which is significantly nicer than the one in the center of Kusadasi. I had a very late flight from Istanbul to Izmir, and had requested the hotel hold a sea-facing room for me. Not a problem at all. They were very accommodating, and I was delighted to find my room had a corner view, so facing both the Aegean Sea and the center of town.

Breakfast is served to you, and is a generous traditional Turkish breakfast. Hard boiled egg, tomato, olives, cucumber, spreads and bread basket. Plus, a cheese omelet!! I also had dinner there one night, the whole sea bass. It was fresh and delicious. They charge a little more than the very casual restaurants at the end of the strip, but the ambiance and convenience are worth it. And they threw in a couple hefty slices of cheesy garlic bread with spreads. My whole visit, I was never hungry!!

The beach is just meters away across the sidewalk and down the steps. Cars are not permitted on the strip, which is very nice. The room itself is no frills. There was a box TV with 1 English channel but with the beach, restaurant and shops, you won't need it. The bed was firm and linens clean. The bathroom is an all-in-one meaning no separate shower stall. There was good water pressure and hot water. All in all, it's great for a couple days beach stay. Clean and secure. Sleep with balcony door open and enjoy the sound of the waves and breeze.

The only minor issue was wifi did not work in my room (304), but it was fine in the lobby level and cafe.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barosoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Sergent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed at this hotel recently for 2 weeks and had a great holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly Gurol and Embre .Hotel right on beach with Dolmus bus stop very near for easy travel to most places. We only booked B&B but ate there most nights as food was very good THe view from our room was stunning. Would recommend this hotel and will stay again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This is not a modern boutique hotel, instead its a simple service based cosy place where you feel at home from the second you check in. Rooms have balconies which virtually place you over the waves, probably closest to the beech than the neighbouring hotels. 5 steps from the terrace and you will be on the steps to the sandy beech. Loved the powerful open shower in the bathroom, and found that there is a high standard of cleaning carried out by the housekeeping ladies. Breakfast options fantastic and food at other times is good too if you feel to lazy to go exploring. Staff great, really helpful and accommodating and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalnono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 22nd July to 3rd July at this hotel, asked previous to arrival for sea view room and got it. Excellent stay would recommend to everyone. Staff wonderful could not do enough for you, food superb, location first class, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding, air con great. Will be booking again in the near future, been to turkey 17 times and this is number one out of them all. Tommy and sue liverpool

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icmeler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Sergent for 4 days and thought it was great. The hotel is right on the beach in the Ladies Beach area which we found nicer than central Kusadasi. The room was not huge but big enough and had a nice bathroom and we were lucky enough to have a great seaview which was lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Gurol who was really fun and could not do enough for all the guests and also the manager who was really helpful with advice and helped us with things like booking bus reservations.
I thought Kusadasi was a really nice place and was a good base for trips to Ephesus and Aqua Parks for the kids and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sergent

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We didnt' stay here, but we were regulars for an after-beach drink and ate here many nights also.
The premises are very clean, the staff are very friendly and attentive and the food is superb. As is the view, especially at sunset.
They have a gorgeous cat too!
Can thoroughly recommend giving Sergent a try, as we will again when we return to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verlaineWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We moved to this hotel 3 days into a 7 day stay at Happy Apartments nearby. Air-conditioning problems caused us to leave there. Had been using the hotel's restaurant during the day & they were very friendly & welcoming so tried them for vacancies. Fortunately they had two adjoining rooms which were reasonably-priced, clean & right on the beach. Waiters & manager very helpful, lovely place & they rescued the final days of our holiday.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsP529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#39 of 155 in Kusadasi
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Hotel
Ladies Beach Hotel
#4 of 94 in Kusadasi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergent Hotel

Address: KadInlar Denizi KusadasI, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: £29 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sergent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing