We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to August”
Review of Kulle Restaurant - CLOSED

Kulle Restaurant
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to August”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend. How lovely to find Tayyer and Isa working there. Had a superb evening and are planning my friends 50th birthday meal there in August. Lovely food and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BEHANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    14
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cool dinning - central comprehensive menu great service - an oasis”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very enjoyable meal with friends. Visited early season at lunch time and the restaurant was very empty. Lovely food and plenty of it, lots of choice. Air-conditioned but you can also eat outside. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Worth a visit while in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaHolidays13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“service above and beyond expected”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

just returned for a week in Kusadasi with friends and I have to say that this was the best restaurant we visited, not only was the food excellent and good value but the staff and owner, Tayyar, really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. On the first night we arrived quite late so ate in the hotel but then wondered down to the sea front and ended up in Kulle for a few drinks. When they heard that one of the group had a birthday during the week they offered to pick us up from the hotel on the night of the birthday and had arranged flowers and a cake with her name on at no charge, they then also insisted on giving us a round of drinks on the house. The restaurant was fairly quiet and so the owner sat with us for a few hours after midnight and recommended local trips and other restaurants and bars we may want to try.
the food is very good but the staff and the owner make this place special and it is a must if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerhill, Co. Meath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Kusadasi”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had dinner 3 times in Kulle Restaurant during our recent holiday in Kusadasi. Each occasion was a very pleasurable experience. There is an extensive menu and wine list available to suit all tastes.

The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere which contributes to the overall dining experience.All of the staff from the driver, waiting staff and doorman made us feel very welcome. The restaurant is very clean and tastefully decorated.Food quality is superb and very reasonably priced.

A special mention must go to the restaurant manager, Tayyar who made sure that that our dining experiences were memorable.

Well done to Tayyar and all of his staff. Will definitely be back.

Christine & Ailish

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

After eating here on numerous occasions for our week in kusadasi, I can say that it is by far the best restaurant located by the marina. All staff made us very welcome particularly the doorman Jay whose name is actually Pam but not many people would know this, he will be most surpised if you call him this.
We had lunch and the Caesar salad was excellent although the best meal we had and would recommend would be the Sultans kebab, where there is enough meat to feed two very hungry diners. All in all excellent all round, very clean and great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jjdroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kulle Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing