We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palace
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
628 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Bus loads of people but a nice hotel. Great pool area. Great views of the sea from the balconies of rooms. Breakfast very average as it is buffet style, plenty of food not much quality. It is in a terrific town !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    99
    103
    64
    52
See reviews for
80
114
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Initial impressions were good, with a spacious lobby and helpful staff. Unfortunately, it was mostly downhill from there.

Our room was on the fourth floor. The lift was tiny and would only take four people at a time. The carpet in our room was filthy and there were unpleasant stains on the comforter (sunscreen, I hope!). The beds were small but comfortable. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and this appeared to be a common complaint from many others in our tour group. There was a musty smell in the room but unfortunately, the air conditioning only worked with the balcony door closed, so we couldn't even air out the room.

The swimming pool was a good size but you had to go down to the basement day spa to get a towel. Dinner and breakfast were included as part of the tour. Dinner had a large number of hot dishes, included BBQ meats and there were plenty of different salads. Breakfast was very ordinary and I skipped it altogether the second day.

There was no water or mini bar in the room but there is a small mini mart 200m down the road. There is however no footpath and you have to walk on the road along oncoming traffic. Bring a handbag/backpack to stow your water or drink purchases as the hotel frowns on outside food and drink being brought in.

I can't comment on value for money compared to other hotels, but for me it wasn't up to scratch and definitely not a four star hotel (as the hotels on my tour were supposed to be).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justcallmecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Royal Palace, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks your review about our hotel. Our Hotel has all nationatilty guests (from Spain, Italy, Germany, Chinese, Malaysia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Hong Kong, Hungary, Korea, Macedonia, Portugal, Canada, Australia, Belgium, Israel, United Kingdom, Brazil, New Zealand, France, Syria, South Africa, Tahiland,Romania, Netherland, vs). For this reason we try to prepare dinner that can eating ang knowing for all guests. For the rate is not same in all Turkey which you had stayed. For this reason the services and quaities are not the same....

On the other hand, thanks your opions about room carpet. We are beginning to change them with Parquet Laminate Flooring (until today we changed 30 rooms), you can see at our web pages.

Our hotel prefer to emty minibar at the room. Because of controlling time is not enough for all hotel. The groups check-out time generaly at the same time (some times only one hour aproxlimately 120 room empty). And people do not want to wait only a few minute. Our Loby Bar and Room Services are open 24 hours, Our Guest can use them.

The towel in room white only for using in bathroom. We give free of charge blue towel giving from sauna & fitness center & Turkish Bath entrance for using swimming pool area. We do not permint to use white towel in swimming pool area because of sun cream.

The aircondition in room is not working until the balcony door is closed because of saving energy. On the other hand if your balcony door is opening, how is the air condition is enough for your room :-(..

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I've stayed for a week (23th-30th)June 2011 with my family in this hotel in a half board basis(breakfast+dinner).......In my opinion Hotel Tatlises is clean and has a good location(1 km far from city center)and also has a nice view to the sea especially at the time of sunset!!.....very nice!.....
All the rooms have a sea veiw and this is an advantage of this hotel!........but has no access to the beach and the nearest beach is approximately 1 km far from hotel next to the city center!.....
Facilities and cleanliness of hotel is suit for a 4star hotel but food was not as good as facilities!....A negative point in the restaurant of this hotel was all the drinks was extra and you have to pay for drinks even for a bottle of water!.....
In addition to an affordable vacation Tatelises is a good choice, especially for those who like to spent most of their time outside of hotel and visit the monuments of kusadasi!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PooryaTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Royal Palace, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all thanks your opinions about our hotel. Your reservation made Half Board (Breakfast and dinner). When you made reservation, your agency must have informed you about Half Board, includings and not includings. What is extra or not? Our Hotel has been working Half Board since September 2007. All drinks have been served with special own bottle together with glass. Your Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. We asked for and received a superior room which was spotless and updated, overlooking the pool and the sea.
We found the buffets delicious and varied. I think that the management is trying hard or provide good service. All staff members provided our requests. The only negative is that you need to take a taxi down to the port area.

Room Tip: 5th floor, room 1539
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amieduvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel had good swimming pool and spacious lobby and restaurant. Meals were a bit average. Only stayed there one night about a week ago and have trouble recalling it so not very memorable.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family and I were disappointed with this specific hotel because we stayed here during a package tour. All the other Turkey hotels were wonderful except this one. If you have the option, do not book this hotel. The rooms had multiple BUGS in them! My daughter was sleeping when I found a SPIDER on her bed! Also I found a mosquito in the room. There are 2 elevators that can only fit 3 people so majority of the time I had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to my room. The food was pretty decent and the pool is an okay size. The elevator was the worst part.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank om6114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Overall the property was clean, but probably was not up to the 4 star standards that we are used to. Room was comfortable but basic. We didn't have too much of a view, a corner view of the sea.

Food was not too bad, nothing special. We also found the employees weren't overly friendly to assist when we wanted to order drinks. And don't bother with the after dinner show at the amphi-theatre, it was a bit cheesy.

Swimming was nice, although a lot of kids with water guns so it wasn't as peaceful as we hoped, but at least the kids had fun! We did take a quick dip in the sea, at first a lot of debris in the water, but once you get further in, it is quite refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joysoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#82 of 154 in Kusadasi
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#94 of 154 in Kusadasi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Property: Royal Palace
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing