We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Palace
Ranked #104 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a tour group so price was not an issue although pricing seems reasonable enough. Wifi in room on ground floor was very good. The breakfast and dinner is also very good. Whilst the rooms are non smoking, in Turkey no one seems to respect a non smoking environment. But that is the same in most Turkish hotels, that one can still smell tobacco even in non smoking rooms. When checking in best to check the smell of room before you settle in, especially if allergic to tobacco smells. If unacceptable then change rooms. There is nothing flash about this hotel and it seems to cater primarily to tour groups.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickSaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    99
    102
    64
    52
See reviews for
80
114
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed for a night at this hotel. The room was a good acceptable size with bright laminated flooring. It was clean enough and had free wifi but no coffee-making facilities. The bathroom was okay. The breakfast area was unappealing and so was the food. For one night passing through, it's bearable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped here for a one night stay in during visit to Ephesus.
The room was good, wifi was good in room too. As my guide came here last few months but wifi was limited to lobby i guess they did an upgrade on the wifi connection. buffet was good too. Good value. Location wise not so accessible but since i was in a tour, didn't really affect me much.The pool area is spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurslstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The servants treat well,warm greetings with big smile on their face.I espencially love the outdoors dining atmosphere there with a beautiful sunset and lively music.
The room is just average level,but it's clean and comfortable.And we had a room facing the swimming pool,so we can have a great view of the pool and the beach.
The location is another reason for staying here,Ephesus and all the tourism areas are just nearby.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank keepwalkingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary. The location of this hotel a bit confusing, it divided into several buildings. My room is located in 4th floor and have a direct view to the beach. Once I open the window, I can see the beach and the cruise in the bay shore. The location is pretty close to the beach. The view on sunset and sunrise is beautiful. The swimming pool located next door and a nice pool it was.

As for room quality, the cleanliness is average. The shower worked well. No problem with the AC but the breakfast and buffet dinner is boring, although they served various of foods.

The elevator are only 2 and it caused long queue during peak hours when everybody go upstrairs and the elevator is very small.

You can also find a small shop in ground floor next to the restaurant They sell various Turkish handicrafts.

Room Tip: Choose the room which offers you view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sucichaidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I spent 5 days here as part of a tour group. The hotel is well run and staff are efficient. The food is of a very good standard and the staff extremely attentive. Bearing in mind they cater for tour groups I think they do an excellent job in re-stocking buffet and taking drinks orders.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.
It's a 15 min walk to the harbour (well worth visiting) but is is down a steep hill. Taxi back is recommended.
One drawback is the hotel is situated on a main road - so traffic noise is constant - and in Turkey they love to sound their hooters a great deal!
But all in all, this is a good value hotel which provides comfort.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel - or bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I really liked this place... the room was nice; we had a nice view of the pool and sunset. The room was fine too, fairly updated and comfortable. The buffet for dinner and breakfast were both great; lots of options and a clean, modern spread near the pool. I can't say anything bad about this place... I guess the only strike against it is the location; it's not walkable to the happening area of the town. But it's a quick cab ride and probably a little cheaper because of it. If you need to relax by the pool, this is a good option!

Room Tip: Get a view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCarson699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#47 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Property: Royal Palace
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing