We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Palace
Ranked #104 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Noida, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel looks good from outside and is located on a main road. However, it's just average in quality. The bathroom was smelling. My wife was scared to visit the reception area as the massage woman would chase her every time to sell a package. The food variety was decent keeping in mind that we are vegetarians and still had enough items to eat. Pool was good. The view from our rooms was also pretty at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    99
    102
    64
    52
See reviews for
80
114
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is the most pathetic hotel I've ever visited, starting with the shower was broker, the flush was not working, the spa was under renovation.
The bell boy wouldn't put the luggage in the bus until asked to do so again & again.
The rooms are small.
Guyz stay here at your own risk, I wouldn't recommend this hotel even to my enemy.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RinkuShewani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel does not seem to care for individual / small groups. The room was stinking, tub leaking, toilet knob was broken, Mosquitos in the room and no one at the buffet ever cared for the single families staying at the hotel! The lady at the reception who is marketing their massage packages literally pounces on you the moment you enter the foyer of the hotel and irritates you every time you enter the hotel! Looks good from outside, but unnecessarily expensive and unfriendly!

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaitanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of the tour group. It is a decent 3 stars hotel, clean room and cozy.
Didn't explore much as arrived at night around 8pm, went straight for dinner. Left next day morning at 7am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bufchoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was with my wife on my honeymoon and I found this place on the internet. I was a bit worried about all the places but this place turned out to be so nice. The food was unfortunately not up to the mark as were other parts. Overall it has been a very good experience. At least worth giving a try.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Everything was much better than expected. The service is very good, and the staff is very kind. The food tastes good and there is nothing to complain about. besides it is owned by the most famous singer in Turkey, Ibrahim Tatlises. Thank you very much

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This property looked very photogenic especially when we arrived around sunset.
The outdoor atmosphere was very enjoyable and the pool certainly looked very tempting.
Breakfast was buffet style and the variety reasonably good.
Service was good.
In-room facilities provided were the usual appliances.
There was a safe deposit box.
The bed was comfortable and the room clean and tidy.
The bathroom was in a reasonably good condition.
My room was located at the sea front corner of the building so the view was superb. Could see Cruises entering and leaving every few mins.
Well located. Get out of hotel a d stand on road and you get share cabs / buses to water front in few mins.
Sightseeing tours well linked to the hotel.
Lot of grouos came and left.
Stayed for 3 nights but enjoyed every bit.
Windy and very well ventilated hotel
Vintage hill view

Room Tip: Take higher rooms on beach front corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#43 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#92 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#109 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Property: Royal Palace
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing