We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just got back this morning and read this review so had to copy and paste it has it's to the exact point in our family of 13s opinion, didn't try the water sports so can't comment in it.

The best thing about this place has to be the amazingly breathtaking views; just beautiful. This is a very large complex consisting of Club Rooms (bungalows) and a hotel which I think is more expensive to stay in than the bungalows.

I'll start with the negatives:
1 - Not good for anyone who suffers with mobility in the slightest. Large complex is very spread out so lots of walking to get to different parts, all of which is up and down very steep hills or long staircases. However, there is a free shuttle service if you would prefer this.
2 - All inclusive finishes at midnight and then you have to pay for any further drinks until 2am. Bars don't provide the same drinks; different at various bars, and the midnight snack is soup or salad (ends at midnight!).
3 - Staff aren't the best, they seem to pick and choose when they want to be friendly which isn't really very often. They're no good at busy times.
4 - Evening entertainment was virtually none existent. There was a kids disco (as always) at 9pm which was then followed by a really naff show of some kind which finished at 10.30. After that everything died apart from a very quiet man (Alp) singing in the bar with his acoustic guitar, every single night!

That's the negative points over with! As I said, views are just stunning; I could sit all day every day looking at them. Food was the best I've ever had at an all inclusive resort; something different every day. I wouldn't go mad about the snack bars but the main restaurant was certainly very good although I thought breakfast could have been better.

Very good pools and the water slides are amusing providing a bit of fun and a break away from too much relaxing.

We stayed in 4 of the bungalows. They looked very nice and exceeded our expectations after reading reviews. They had a double bed and 2 single sofa type beds, 1 bathroom and 2 wardrobes, so there was certainly ample space for us as we had 2-5 people in each of the bungalows. Unfortunately however, the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything from outside and next door; and I do mean EVERYTHING!!! Rooms were cleaned (but I use that term loosley) every day. By cleaned I mean bed made, loo rolls re-stocked and a mop brushed around the floor, but that's about it.

The beach is shingle and quite stoney, so beach shoes would be a bonus. However, we found one end of the beach to be more sandy than the rest and it was much easier to get in and out of the sea. The beach was our favourite place; so relaxing and much quieter as it was away from screaming children and loud shouty groups of adults. There is definitely something there for everyone, its just a case of finding your favourite place. You can either be rowdy or relax, totally up to you on a daily basis really.

I would recommend this complex but for people who don't require 24 hour all inclusive, they don't want lively evenings and they're able to manage with the steep hills and long stair cases. On the whole we had a lovely holiday and it was a much needed break from work. I wouldn't go back during a peak season though because I just don't think they're able to cope with the amount of people the complex can hold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Pine Bay Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We flew back on Wednesday 21st May after 11 nights, we loved everything about it we was gutted the holiday had to end!! We travelled in a group of 10, 5 adults 5 children from age 8 to 1, something for everybody! Hotel is so clean pools are kept nice the water slides are great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we stayed in the bungalows and with a pushchair the walk up and down the hills to the bungalows can be quite strenuous but I did it for 11 days and still won't use that as an excuse not to go back it was fantastic!! I don't think I can put into anymore words how much each and everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed it to the point we have booked to go again in October!! I can't wait!! I am a very picky eater but I must say every day there was something to my liking there is a wide variety of food and the pizza at the beach bar is beaut, Saturday night is kebab night and it's the best kebab I've ever had by far!! I can't fault any part of this hotel we met some lovely people that we are staying In touch with and are also thinking of booking to go back with us, the staff are friendly most of them speak English and if not they don't they go get some one you can talk to, we did most of the water sports offered on the private beach the boss is a great guy and you can knock him down by price. Adaland is a 5 minute walk from the hotel brilliant water park definitely worth a day there, also next door they have a dolphin park the show starts at 2pm everyday definitely worth a look, we swam with the dolphins and it was the best experience in my life, we did adaland and dolphin park on the same day I would recommend to do them on different days and definitely worth doing!!! Im going on and on but what can I say best holiday I've been on by far!!! RECOMMEND TO ALL

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalows not ideal for disabled people, I can not comment on the hotel although jo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trixyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We returned yesterday from a 7 day visit to Pine Bay it is a very beautiful resort with lovely views we stayed in the hotel which was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Service is very hit and miss either excellent or extremely poor. Food at best was average apart from the desserts which were lovely. Most of the time the food was lukewarm at best or cold if you went later, it was very busy at mealtimes I would not want to be there during the high season as I think it would be a nightmare. The pools are very clean and lovely the beach is quite stony and it dips quite quickly when you wade in . The hotel sits on the side of a steep hill so getting about is quite energetic but it helps you walk off the desserts. The waterslide area is quite small and very busy and the staff don't appear to pay much attention to making sure people are safe so if you are a parent keep an eye on the kids just to make sure. Having been to Lykia World in olu deniz which is absolutely brill I was very unhappy with the general level of services and activities. I would not say that this is All Inclusive as you can only get drinks until 12.00 after that you pay and for women if you are at the kids club or amphitheater then you can only get beer or soft drinks. Overall I would say that although our stay was mostly pleasant the bad bits outweighed the good so we would not consider returning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have just had a week here and couldn't fault it, the kids have more than enough to do ie pools, beach, water park, and water sports. The food is very good and plenty of variety. We all had a Turkish bath in the golden spar which was fantastic and again staff there very very good and great with the kids I would defiantly visit Pine Bay again without doubt all in all a fab holiday

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lbb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I returned from this resort 3 days ago after a 10 day stay with my husband, my 18 year old son and his girlfriend. The best thing about this place has to be the amazingly breathtaking views; just beautiful. This is a very large complex consisting of Club Rooms (bungalows) and a hotel which I think is more expensive to stay in than the bungalows.

I'll start with the negatives:
1 - Not good for anyone who suffers with mobility in the slightest. Large complex is very spread out so lots of walking to get to different parts, all of which is up and down very steep hills or long staircases. However, there is a free shuttle service if you would prefer this.
2 - All inclusive finishes at midnight and then you have to pay for any further drinks until 2am. Bars don't provide the same drinks; different at various bars, and the midnight snack is soup or salad (ends at midnight!).
3 - Staff aren't the best, they seem to pick and choose when they want to be friendly which isn't really very often. They're no good at busy times.
4 - Evening entertainment was virtually none existent. There was a kids disco (as always) at 9pm which was then followed by a really naff show of some kind which finished at 10.30. After that everything died apart from a very quiet man (Alp) singing in the bar with his acoustic guitar, every single night!

That's the negative points over with! As I said, views are just stunning; I could sit all day every day looking at them. Food was the best I've ever had at an all inclusive resort; something different every day. I wouldn't go mad about the snack bars but the main restaurant was certainly very good although I thought breakfast could have been better.

Very good pools and the water slides are amusing providing a bit of fun and a break away from too much relaxing. The water sports on the beach are fun and the guy who runs it all (Matt, or Scooby Dooby guy as we called him!) was the most friendly staff member we met throughout the whole of our stay. Very chatty and not in any way pushy to sell you anything.

We stayed in 2 of the bungalows/club rooms which have recently been refurbished. They looked very nice and exceeded our expectations after reading reviews. They had a double bed and 2 single sofa type beds, 2 bathrooms and 2 wardrobes, so there was certainly ample space for us as we had 2 people in each of the bungalows. Unfortunately however, the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything from outside and next door; and I do mean EVERYTHING!!! Rooms were cleaned (but I use that term loosley) every day. By cleaned I mean bed made, loo rolls re-stocked and a mop brushed around the floor, but that's about it.

The beach is shingle and quite stoney, so beach shoes would be a bonus. However, we found one end of the beach to be more sandy than the rest and it was much easier to get in and out of the sea. The beach was our favourite place; so relaxing and much quieter as it was away from screaming children and loud shouty groups of adults. There is definitely something there for everyone, its just a case of finding your favourite place. You can either be rowdy or relax, totally up to you on a daily basis really.

I would definitely recommend this complex but for people who don't require 24 hour all inclusive, they don't want lively evenings and they're able to manage with the steep hills and long stair cases. I would go back but I'm not sure my husband would jump at the chance as he really suffered with his feet and legs. I guess the answer to that is we really should have made use of the shuttle service! On the whole we had a lovely holiday and it was a much needed break from work. I wouldn't go back during a peak season though because I just don't think they're able to cope with the amount of people the complex can hold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_J0nes_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I was 4 nights at this hotel last week with mum.
The hotel is huge!... The reception, restaurants, bars... everything is so nice, big and looks clean and well maintained. It has nice pools, water slides and great sea view from restaurants and some other places and it is also decorated with lovely and colorful flowers and trees everywhere.
Keep in mind that this hotel is quite hilly and make sure that if you have buggies or wheelchairs you get the right location. I wasn't sure if I wanted to keep the room we were given it was a bungalow but we dicided to explore and it wasn't far from the restaurants or sea so at the end everything went very good... well, apart from some cleaning missing on the toilet which we really suggest the staff to pay attention to.
We'd like to congratulate the chefs, the food at this hotel is really tasty, delicious, lovely... and the presentation and the desserts are to die for!
The staff in general are kind and polite. There are little shops where you can find some nice cheap souvenirs, clothes and bags and people there is very nice too.
The pools and the sea take a while to warm up so don't hesitate to visit the indoors pool which is always warm.
If you want to go to the centre you can take a bus at the entrance gate of the hotel.
There are some good services at this place like water sports and foto studio which I liked because they don't force you to buy an amount of pictures. They take them and just say pick those that you like and that's it and also is a nice memory you take home. I would probably visit this hotel again and would enjoy more things that I couldn't this time because 4 nights were not enough.
I might miss a few details but overall I just can say that is a great place to stay at and that I recommend it 100%. Thank you so much Pine Bay for our lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Well where do i start what a fantastic place to go on your holiday .. me an my disabled son been going pine bay since 2012 an we go back every september for 2 weeks all the staff are so friendly and helpful the animation team well theres never a dull moment always make you laugh, the food loads to choose from and entertainment of a night amazing,funny your sure to laugh an wow

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elljayne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
826 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
10.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.5 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#25 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £58 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing