We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel entertainment too late for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel entertainment too late for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travelled and stayed for one week with my husband and 4 children on 31st May.
I found the Bungalows were fab, spotless and had 2 bathrooms. The daily maid service was great and the hotel staff in general were very helpful and polite. The food selection was great at every meal and the pools and slides very well kept and maitained. We had a great time and it was value for money. The shuttle service is invaluable for people with young babies as the hills can be a killer.The were only a few drawbacks- The TC rep gave us no info leaving us to find out everything form other guests. The childrens entertainment in the evening doesnt start till 9pm (the bar is also shut till 9 with no other one near) which I found too late for the young children to enjoy meaning the adults didnt really get a night time. The drinks selection was different everywhere and spirits werent available where the entertainment was and if you wanted to go to the beach bar in the evining the drinks were chargable. The only other issue was that icecream was only avaiable for one hour a day and from one place and it ran out a couple of times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    278
    177
    77
    56
See reviews for
612
137
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really let down by the food if u like chicken goulash you will be ok or turkey seems to be all they do I am afraidto say.The staff are good but even better if you tip them . Ifyou are a fussy eater I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bungalows are very basic other rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sie100173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

After reading so many bad reviews on this hotel before we had our holiday, from the moment we arrived at Pine Bay I found it to be completely the opposite and I felt compelled to write a review on here.

Myself, my partner and our 3 children aged 9, 7 and 18 months stayed here for 2 weeks in May 2014. The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness - I have never seen so many members of staff working so hard to keep things clean - even going so far as to sweep pine needles from paths! Our bungalow was absolutely immaculate and more than catered for our needs.

So much for children to do, my children loved the pools and the slides. My daughter spent nearly all day every day in the Mini Club and the Animation Team are so friendly and do an excellent job day and night.

Food was really good. I have never been on an all inclusive holiday before and I have to admit it was my idea of hell! But how wrong I was! So much to choose from, even for fussy children, and a different theme every night. Yes, at times, it did get busy, but we stuck to our routine and we were never disappointed.

We did venture into Kusadasi, but it was very busy and you were pestered a lot to go into shops etc, but there are lots of bargains to be had. The shop in the hotel was actually very good too and my son got 2 football kits at a very low price. There really is no need to actually leave the resort if you don't wish to.

Everyone we spoke to was enjoying their holiday at Pine Bay just as much as we were, and some were even returning here for the 2nd or 3rd time.

I wouldn't hesitate to return here again and I just wish more people would make kinder reviews - people only really feel the need to share the bad things. I honestly don't have a bad word to say about Pine Bay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
22 Thank 965Janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived 21st May and we were pleasantly surprised. Our previous holiday was Disney World Florida so the kids had high expectations which were all met.
The staff were lovely and very helpful. The food was fabulous, I'm not sure why previous people have said less complimentary things, I'm vegetarian and one of my daughters is a very picky eater and we have definitely come home struggling to do up the buttons on our 'England' clothes haha

If I could give some advice then I would say bring euros instead of Lira, everything is priced up in Euros which makes it difficult to work out prices... We had to convert from euro to lira to Stirling to figure out the cost of anything... I don't really like using maths at the best if times so on holiday it hurt my brain ;)

I would also advise that the flat screen TV's that are fitted have a USB port so you can bring movies or music on a memory stick for your room which is handy for the kids if you fancy an afternoon nap.

There is a charge for most if the watersports but canoes and pedelos are free of charge, the spa also charges but its lovely to have the option of it.

The pools and water park are immaculate and the beach is lovely, there is a hidden corner of lovely beach down passed the marina which has its own bar too.

Kusadasi does lovely gifts at very cheap prices which can even be haggled on.
And we took a trip up to Ephesus which was a lovely break from the routine of the resort.

We really did have a fabulous holiday :)
I don't think we'd go back because we don't go to the same place more than once but I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gandhilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We came to this hotel on the 24th may for 11 nights, and stayed in the bungalows. The bungalows were very nice. Food was great and there was something to cater for even the fussier eater. My children aged 11 and 10 loved the aqua park and private beach. The staff were lovely and work so hard. The only downside was it was very hilly but overall it was lovely and would definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just spent a wonderful week in this great hotel, we opted for one of the little bungalows which is small but functional they only downside is there being no kitchen to make a cup of tea but saying that you can get anything you want from the food area of the hotel between 7am and midnight,

The food is lovely with a wide variety, it's a buffet style with hot and cold food, there's several bars which are all included in the all inclusive price, also there are al-a-carte restaurants which you can choose 1 during your stay

There are several pools with a decent size water park with slides and flumes there's also a private beach and plenty of activities and water sports though these are a little expensive,
5 minutes down the road there's a dolphin park which is a must see....you can even swim with them if you want which I did and it was amazing

The only downside is the hotel is in a mountain so as you would expect it is on an incline and not for anyone who has walking difficulties.....but I would def recommend and can't wait to go back

There's a great little bus service every few minutes that takes you into kusadasi where the shops are full of genuine fakes of great quality...happy days....

There are plenty of excursions to book but I'd book them in kusadasi rather than the hotel, it's much cheaper....the jeep safari was good fun and so was the boat trip and they even feed you with lovely food on them as well

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I ha such an excellent trip on pine bay. From the location to people who works in this hotel they have perfect service. The rooms were clean and people were kind for everbody. The hotel have very big and peaceul beach, also food are delicious too. I undoubtfully succest this hotel. You won't be unhappy if you were here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Serranaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
10.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Property: Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#35 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing