We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PINE BAY RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Rather dissapointed with Pine Bay Resort,our bath leaked in our bungalow going into the bedroom,had to ask a cleaner if we could have our room cleaned after 4 days,no toilet roll dirty towells and had to ask Reception if someone could remove a massive cochroache from the bath had 2 terrible nights after could not sleep wondering if any more where in our room.Reception did not offer us an alternative room.
We were a party of 5 and all very hungry the food was awfull, we tried to find vegetables but only spinach on 2 occasions in the evening,2pieces of toast with very runny jam for breakfast even charged for orange juice i like turkish food but there was hardly any of that and will always try anything but it was the worst and always cold as you had to queue for such a long time and cannott understand the layout its chaos,we never ate at the same time even though we had the same table give yourself at least 15 minutes each time you go up to the buffett,and dont dare leave the table unattended because it will be gone by the time you get back,in fact i just stopped trying by the 4th day it was horrendous when it rained there was limited spaces to sit and felt very sorry for staff trying to get the water away it was such a slip hazard.Got to say bar staff excellent although very limited choice of drinks on an all inclusive no cocktails as we know or sparkling wine just beer,pools and grounds very good and very clean, but beach dirty,Spa great.
This could be a wonderfull hotel not sure that they cater for the British at all.

Room Tip: Fairly noisey opposite bar, rooms 602-603-604-very very damp,and smelly go for the hotel rather than...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Langel160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
There are newer reviews for Pine Bay Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here and so did the kids. We stayed in a bungalow. Not great but your only in there to sleep so not the end of the world. It's on a hill so make use of the shuttle service unless your super fit! Buffet was ok, much of the same most nights with a little bit different at the end. If you go between 7 and 7.30 be prepared to battle to get your food. It's manic. We worked out the best time was at 8.30 as it had died down by then. Kids loved the pools and water park slides. Beach was ok, it's shingle and rock mixed so not so good for little feet! Ice cream was only served for 1 hour between 4-5pm so was always a massive queue. Overall we had a great holiday you just need to accept it's not a 5* place.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank 2gorgeousbabies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a unique place. It has a natural cove but beach is not golden sand so it is litteraly rocks and sea water is cloudy that you can't dive there. Pools are ok. Aqua park is awesome. Poor service on restaurants but you can find something to eat at any times. Just one more warning. There are lots and lots of families with kids so bare the cries. And get ready to wake up at 7 o'clock in your vocation just to find a place near the pool. Ala carte restaurants are ok but poor wine options. And you can never find a good server who can describe the wine for you. I have stayed in new builded side of the hotel and room was beyond awesome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from Pine Bay where we spent the first two weeks of June – me and the wife and our 3 year old boy (and some friends). Overall we had a really enjoyable holiday, especially my boy who still talks about the nightly mini discos.

The main positive is the resort itself which is spread over a large area so it doesn’t feel confined. We spent almost every day down at the aquapark as that’s the best place for kids with 2 shallow pools and a few mini slides just for them. There are also two deep pools more suitable for adults there (plus the main one back at the hotel) and the main water slides are there too. In this main section there are 5 slides, 2 suitable for kids and 3 suitable for bigger kids/adults. Very fun indeed – I found the green one the best.

There was also a good mini club for kids, and the animation team looking after them are really friendly. Nightly mini discos ensure that the little ones are tired out before bed, and my 3 year old was up there every night getting involved and hasn’t stopped talking about it since he’s been back or singing the songs.

Although the resort is large, there are shuttle buggies who will drive you around from place to place so if you struggle for whatever reason this is a good alternative.

The service we found hit and miss. We found the housekeepers excellent and rooms were tidied/cleaned daily as you would expect. When we arrived we had a cot instead of a third bed, and this was rectified within 5/10 minutes of asking. In the main buffet restaurant, there were some of the staff who were really chatty and friendly, but the majority were quite “head-down” and didn’t speak great English. The bar staff weren’t too friendly either, and there seemed to be queues a fair bit at ‘peak’ times.

The food itself was a bit of a let down. The layout wasn’t that great and there tended to be big queues for certain items. That said, there were usually 2 or 3 (of 20+) items which were really good each night so it’s just a matter of identifying these early and sorting it out. The first week we went there was only 1 a-la-carte restaurant open, but the second opened near the end of our holiday. Unfortunately there was a thunderstorm on our night and it was cancelled!

Ice cream was served only at 4pm, and originally just at the main pool area although a second opened up at the aqua park towards the end so that relieved the queues a bit.

There are some professional photographers that come round and take your photo free of charge, although to buy they are €5 each. I understand this even went up to €7 during our stay (as the footfall increased). The photos were really good, and that meant we did have to get some, but thankfully we went with a salesman who knew the game and we managed to get a good price by combining both our families pictures that we wanted. Prepare to haggle and you’ll be able to get a better price, although beware that they won’t necessarily appreciate it.

The resort is about 10 minutes drive from Kusadasi, and there are taxis on hand to take you there at a cost of 30 TL (or €10). There's also the local bus which is about 3 TL (or €1) - we tended to come back on this rather than get a cab. We went into the town a few times to walk around, and once for dinner in the evening near the end. If we had done that earlier in the holiday we might have gone again as we had a great experience and the food was better down there. The majority of restaurants will also pick you up and drop you off for free (small tip perhaps) which is worth bearing in mind.

I’m not the sort of person to go back to places as I like to try new things, although if there was a good deal on then I’d definitely consider it. Turkey is a great place and I urge anyone to visit there at least once. The only downside is the delayed flights… 2 hours on the way out, 3 hours on the way back.

Room Tip: The sea view from this hotel is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we go to pine bay every year with two teenage children and every year its being amazing but this time standards have dropped its not as clean as it was and its like no one cares they would at one time go above and beyond to ensure we had a great holiday but this time they hardly spoke and when they did there english was not so good i know we carnt help the weather but as it rained nearly every meal time you would think they would come up with something better than an umbrella over your wet food its a shame but unless standards pick up again there will not be a sixth time l

Room Tip: not for you if you have breathing problems its on a hill they do have golfing buggies but there is o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We visited for 11 nights. We arrived 11.30pm as was dark hard to get our bearings. Suitcases were taken to our rooms and shuttle (golf cart) to our bungalow. The bungalow was just perfect for our needs, double bed in one room and twin beds in the second room. Our view from the balcony was stunning and as we learnt we were at the very top of the hill and the shuttle would well used. The resort is wide spread and we spent most days by the pools near the water slides, found a sun bed every day and although they provide towels at lot of people take their own and on some occasions sat unused till late afternoon. There is also a pool by the main hotel and private beach which we did not use due to being close to the slides for our child and an indoor pool on the day the sun disappeared.

There is a large selections of food for all meals which tried to cater for all and we never went hungry, our daughter really enjoy the pancakes for breakfast and the evening pudding selection. The downside to the main restaurant is it can get very busy but we always located a table and not every one likes to queue in turn to get their food. You can visit the a la cart restaurant once per week as we were there for 11 nights went twice which was lovely to be waited on. Spent most nights in the bars relaxing and enjoying the amazing views.
We went to the evening entertaiment a few times and some were good, others not sure they were suitable for the younger audiences.

The resort was fab and all the staff were friendly, helpful and hard working. Would visit again in the further.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank niknokhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

fantastic place albeit very steep, and lots of steps. We e-mailed hotel prior to our arrival to ask for rooms close by, as we have a disabled Grandson, unfortunately we got no response and weren't given a room close to everything as requested. However the hotel was really nice no problem when thing in the room broke they were on it straight away. The actual hotel was amazing lovely comfy leather sofas and plenty of seating which we needed on occasions as the weather was a little unpredictable always found indoor seating. The food was very good for AI although we were only there for 1 week.We found the main pool not with slides to suit are needs better with a great snack bar and pool bar, the ice cream was delicious but was only served for 1 hour a day hence massive queues. All in all I would recommend this hotel grat value for money.

Room Tip: if you have walking difficulties go for the hotel main building
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JACKIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
827 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
10.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
2.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#25 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing