We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

OMG the review a few down from this 1 showing 1 star rating because his air con didn't work well and the staff didn't smile!!! All I can say is GROW UP if you are miserable then you get the same response.
Now for my review. Went July 16th 2014 for 7 days family of 4.

AMAZING!!! You haven't got enough energy to go through the complete day.
We were in the bungalows room 913. It was ace. on suite 2 large bedroom, reasonable lounge. The air con isn't ice cold but it keeps the room chilled to the point where you have to turn them off after a while because it gets too cold. I also notice internet access in the rooms via Ethernet cables but I didn't use them so I don't know if they work. I got WIFI in the lobby, by the aqua park and the pool. (Samsung galaxy S5) iPhone couldn't pick it up.

It is very hilly and lots of steps so can take its tole on you when walking about, however there is several shuttles that you can call upon from anywhere to anywhere. I have A funny video on 1 for you to see :) I was told the upper bungalows where dated and small so I was just lucky with my amazing room. (low numbers were small)
There are bars and restaurants all over.

The aqua park stops serving alcohol at 4pm so if you still want beer you have to go to the upper bar or main pool bar. There was plenty of sunbeds to go around, we went down at 11am some days and still got beds however they weren't the best spots lol. The staff are always cleaning and working on prepping the food courts. The animation didn't go around the aqua park very often which is only to say it's because everybody was having so much fun on the slides, the lines were very small and you didn't wait 2 minutes for the slide. The ice cream is only on for 1 hour at the aqua park so the queues can get long but again they are fast and they go down in minutes, and you get a cornet not a tub like other places,
All the fun stuff water polo ect was at the main pool.

The FOOD well unfortunately I am a simple egg and chips guy and don't eat much of the menu anywhere I go but, I will say the choices were quite good and the food I ate was really nice and heard of nobody taking ill so thats all good, they cook the food in front of you so you can see everything. The only thing they don't cook in front of you is things like veg and pasta, they cook kebabs, grilled fish, grilled chicken,chips stir fried food and much more, very impressed. The restaurant staff couldn't help you enough, the size of the hotel and the restaurant was adequately staffed, as soon as you sit down they are all over you taking drink orders and making the sure the table was full the glasses ect They even have a kids area with their own food choices and all baby chairs are sanitized and covered with cling film.
The lobby has an indoor pool in it so that should say a lot for the hotel. the scenery around the hotel is ingenious, it's beautiful and we didn't even get to see it all.

The beach was lovely and has 5 long walkways built so you can walk out and jump off.

Please do take note we didn't stay in the hotel part so I have no idea what the rooms are like, those who complained about the rooms were moved the next day.

I could go on and on about it but it would just take all day :) if you need any advice I would be really happy to help you. Just ask

Room Tip: High number bungalows. 700+
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    329
    213
    95
    79
See reviews for
704
162
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were lucky to book this hotel as a last-minute 4 years ago. We fell in love with it ever since our first visit. The location and view is spectacular, there is a great selection of food in the main restaurant and always something for everyone's taste. The baker is awesome! I stood in line for his bread every day! I make a habit about thanking great staff & cooks for their food and service.

The animation team is one of the reasons we keep on coming back here. They are super sweet and do their utmost best to bring smiles and entertainment to all. My kids <3 them all. I enjoyed seeing the improvements the hotel management has been working on and I am looking forward to seeing more improvements.

We do love this hotel, for the view, the people, the diversity and different areas to explore. We enjoy hanging out at the main pool watching the baby play in the small pool while the oldest play in the main pool. We make an afternoon out of going to the aquapark, we get ice cream from the beach bar, we feed the fish at the marina. We basically explore everything. We make friends at the restaurant by interacting with the staff and we got some great friends at the reception who we went to see while they were in the Netherlands. The animation team we follow them on facebook (and not a day goes by where I am not missing them, it's SILLY!!!)

We fell in love with this place. There are things to improve for sure (I have observed and reported some things that could definitely! be worked on). But I have never stayed in a hotel that hadn't had anything wrong with it. (well, maybe one...in Portland, USA but that was a business hotel). At the least, this hotel, many many folks try really hard to make a lovely vacation for their guests.

Room Tip: We love the rooms on the lower hotel floor (3100 range) simply because it's comfortable and prac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank r7s7i7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just got back from pinebay,we booked 3double rooms and 1triple,they gave us 4double!!our room 3119 was terrible,the air condition almost didnt worked,and after reporting it nothing has changed,after each showering water was coming out from the bottom of the bathtub!wifi workes only around loby not at rooms,and i could hardly seen any smiles from the staf,specially at resturants

Room Tip: Get the upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMB, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you again for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort.
In order to offer you a better service your reviews are precious to us.I have shared your reviews with the employees.Thank you for your opinions.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in Pine bay Hotel last year and it was the best holiday in Turkey so far!The sandy sea beach placed on a huge long bay closed by rocks and it looks amazing!
The rooms are very beautiful with a marvelous view to the pretty garden and the Bay.The food in the restaurants is very good. You have so many choices, you can choose something different everyday or eat the same if you want. The beach restaurants are fantastic as well so you do not need to go to the main restaurant for lunch but eat at the beach.The staff is very kind and helpful. Animation was really great every day and interesting to entertain us.Also the discotheque at the beach was cool and we went on disco almost every day!:)
there is even kinder food with small furniture for the kids in the main restaurant which is adorable.
You have many things to do in this hotel for entertainment: several pools, natural sea pool with fishes so you can do snorkeling,enjoy the slides, orient coffe bar and lovely relaxing places in the garden with hammocks in the garden,piano bar, disco, etc.....the Kusadasi city is just few k away so we went few times in the evenings and did really good shopping;) .Wish to go there again this year but there were no rooms left so we will try again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Room in the main building,which had lovely view to the garden and to the sea.Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Svetlanasunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMB, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you again for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort.
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was a good holiday the only bad side was the rooms but we told the reception and they changed us straight away it's a big place so we never got bored my children were age 14 and10 and they really enjoyed it I don't think the shows were to good but they worked really hard my daughter really enjoyed the beach party's .The alacarte restaurant wasent the best but the views were good so overall it was a good holiday and I would go back

Room Tip: If possible get a room in the Hotel side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I was for vacancy in Pine bay resort kusadasi I really like the services and especially the services of animation team they are professional very friendly joyful also I like the class of zumba aerobic and gym so much especially with animator Soso ( yosra) pine bay is the best place to go for the summer thanks a lot pine bay

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Yosra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from Pine Bay and have nothing bad to say, from start to finish our All Inclusive holiday was simply fantastic.

We stayed in the main hotel- Room was modern, clean, towels changed everyday, nice towel displays to keep us entertained, aircon, free water and coke in a fridge and close to all amenities

Food- There was a LARGE selection of food, I can not believe people complain about it. There was a different theme every night. Even if you were the fussiest eater you could find something you like. We tried all sorts of lovely delights even had little treats like sushi and salmon- totally inclusive

Entertainment- Awesome, the shows are worth going to each night. Army especially deserves a mention for his kind, friendly attitude- he made us feel at home from day one

The beach- Dont worry if you can not find a sun bed around the pool- Head to the beach and ask the beach staff in yellow top and he will always get you a place to lie in the sun. Also the volleyball games that Army took were brilliant. Have a go at the ringos well worth the extra money

The pool- Very crowded and can be difficult to find a sun bed

The water park- Brilliant, the staff are very professional and it is lots of fun

Tip for the ladies- They make the drinks very strong so I would ask for a Ladies gin and tonic as to not have half a glass of gin

Overall a great place for couples, families and large groups

10/10 for pinebay

If you fancy an adventure hire a car for the day and head out to the local sites, leave the hotel at 0800, we had a great day at Ephesus- Aim to get here at 0830 to beat the crowd, Virgin marys house, Basilica of St John and the National park. All very easy to find

Room Tip: The rooms in the hotel are brilliant, we had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jules6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
10.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
2.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
805 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Property: Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing