We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rubbish!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

One of the two bad hotels our unscrupulous "travel agent" in India booked for us assuring us it was a four star. Unfortunately the place doesnt deserve even one star. Old dated and dirty rooms with tiny bathrooms that could do with a serious uplift, rude service and just the worst breakfast. 10 min steep walk down to the main waterfront area. AVOID!

Room Tip: Insist on a sea-facing room if you do end up staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magiccarpetride2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    79
    66
    26
    26
See reviews for
47
93
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel as part of a Grand Tour of Turkey with Cosmos. As we were on a tour time in the hotel was limited.
The hotel is situated on a very steep hill and is hard going if you wish to see the harbour. There are several small beaches in the area but they are not much to look at.
We were in room 110 on the first floor and had a sea view room with a very beautiful view of the harbour and it's many boats.
There was a double bed, hard like all the beds we had on our tour, a CRT television, a chair and a stool, a safe but you had to pay 3 TL per day which we didn't, a fridge, a balcony with two chairs but no table and in the bathroom a shower cubicle with a non removable shower head and a soap dispenser. There was a smell of sewage in there on occasions. The towels were big but a little thin. There was free WiFi.
On our first morning we watched the Norwegian Jade cruise ship arrive.
Dinner was soup, a good salad selection , Chicken shish kebab and beef in vegetables with other vegetables and rice and a selection of desserts to finish. There was fresh cherries on offer and they were delicious. It was good food. I had a local beer.
On our second nights dinner wasn't provided so we decided to take up the hotel offer of the buffet for 30 Turkish Lira and that included a free drink. It was brilliant and enjoyed by many of our party.
Breakfast was a reasonable selection including for the first time freshly made omelette. The coffee was quite good.
The reception staff were not the friendliest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Grand Onder Hotel for two nights and we were very satisfied.

The location was excellent, "dolmus" (=minibuses) on the main street coming every other minute going around the city, the only tiring thing would be the steep climb you would have to make to get to the hotel on foot from the main street. It was like a minute or so, but would definitely be tiring enough for older people. Could probably take the (very cheap) taxis to take you right in front of the entrance though!

The rooms were great (as their price), had everything we wanted plus great cleaning service throughout our stay. It's a nice thing to see smiling staff every day. Oh, and could somebody tell me why the shower is stuck on the bathroom wall? Not very convenient for the girl!

We didn't have a room with a pool and sea view but we hadn't asked for it in the first place anyway. When we changed our minds and decided to ask them for one, they were nice enough to tell us that a school was coming the same day and if we changed rooms we would probably cope with a great deal of noise too, since the chilidren would be on the same floor...we actually appreciated them a great deal for warning us!! Not something everyone would tell you!

The wi-fi internet service was excellent and easy, you just had to type your room number. Not to mention that there were 2 other wi-fi connections from neighbouring hotels that battled ours! Couldn't be without one at any time!

The pool was great, could just relax on the sunbeds all day, they even gave you fresh towels whenever you wanted, as many as you wanted! It was vey reasurring seeing the board writing all the different times they actually put chlorine in the water, you knew it was clean!

The best would be the food! Amazing buffet for breakfast! You even had the chef making you omelette right in front of every one of us! Great buffet for dinner too! You wouldn't know what to choose for dinner!!And eating by the pool at sunset! Amazing experience!

Would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived into town late needing a bed for 2 nights.

We were given a room on the ocean side, so our view was magnificent, for a pretty good price.

We had experienced a wide range of accommodation during our trip through Turkey, so it was nice to get a clean room with a clean, modern shower (I see some other reviews bemoaning that it is in need of renovation, so either their standards are way higher than ours, or we got a better room, as I thought our room was pretty good).

The breakfast was average, based on others we experienced, but again, for the price, it was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 days in June 2014, without booking in advance or making any requests we were given a sea view room on the top floor which had amazing views of the marina and town of Kusadasi.
From the outside the hotel does look old and in need of renovation, however from the inside I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Our room was nice and very clean with the added touch of the hotel staff arranging the towels in the shapes of hearts and swans etc with flower petals
The pool area was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly, bringing us beers as we sat by the pool. The food and drinks at the hotel were good value for money and there was free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choice.
Location was a short walk to lots of bars, restaurants and shops, the only negative would be the steep hill in which the hotel was situated. For anyone young and fit it is no problem but the location might not be ideal for older couples or anyone with disabilities
Overall though I would stay again for sure and recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here two nights in mid May 2014. The check in was quick n smooth and we requested for and got a sea view room on the third floor. The room was spacious and clean and had a balcony overlooking the sea and the harbour with the most stunning views. We spent a good amount of time in the balcony watching the sun set as big and small boats moved in and out.

The WiFi was free and the connectivity from our room was good although our friends 2 rooms away did not. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of variety. The staff did not appear very friendly and were very business like.

A good hotel and not too far from the waterfront - where all the action is, I would stay here again if only for the view alone.

Room Tip: Must must must get a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_S_Pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel perched on a hill a km or so from the town centre has spectacular views which can be enjoyed from balcony of sea view rooms. Unfortunately the rooms themselves are very tired and look like they were last renovated in the 70s or 80s not ideal with carpet. Our shower recess was very mouldy.Service was poor with a slightly disinterested attitude from reception towards giving out information. There was a euro a day charge to use a safe in the room!
The breakfast buffet was satisfactory but again an extra charge for fresh orange juice.

Room Tip: Ask for Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#30 of 155 in Kusadasi
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#59 of 155 in Kusadasi
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#43 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#60 of 155 in Kusadasi
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhan Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhan Seaport Hotel

Property: Suhan Seaport Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bul. 4.Sokak No : 10 Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Grand Onder Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suhan Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suhan Seaport is located in the heart of Kuşadasi where our guests are being pampered with the excellent service and the hospitality by "Suhan Group Hotels". Our aim is to create happy and satisfied guests with our unique quality of cuisine, service and ambience of our hotel. With the perfect harmony of nature and comfort, you will relax at the Suhan Seaport. We have Standard rooms with sea view, Standard rooms with land view, 1 disabled room and Suites. In every room, there are balcony, wall to wall carpet, electronic door card, mini bar, TV, phone, toiletries, hair dryer, WC, shower and phone in the bathroom, air condition and safe. Moreover, in suite rooms there are arm chair, DVD, bed sofa. In all around the hotel, maximum hygiene is our priority. At the Lobby Bar,Pool Bar or the Restaurant you can enjoy your drink with a phantastic view over the international marina of Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suhan Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Onder Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing