We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable hotel on beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kismet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kismet Hotel
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Memorable hotel on beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Had corner suite with 2 baths and balconies overlooking harbor and ocean for 129 Euro including buffet breakfast overlooking ocean. Older hotel which has been thoroughly renovated but retains the charm and amenities of an older full service hotel. Beautiful terraces on which drinks and dinner are served ... both of which are a little pricey but excellent value given the wonderful ambiance. Excellent and friendly service from staff. Rare charm and throwback to an earlier era but modern enough to satisfy. Small private beach and large pool are a bit away from main building. Hotel is located on peninsula away from town center which is a plus when cruise ships are in port.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainTopTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    47
    38
    29
    18
See reviews for
32
74
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Was very excited to stay here based on the reviews -- could not have been more disappointed. Where to begin? First, a constant stream of unsolicited emails from the hotel offering (overpriced) airport transfers, which continued despite saying no thanks on 3 separated occasions. Most annoying -- the pool was not open. The reason given -- "too cold." The weather was in the mid-20's the week of and 2 weeks prior to our stay. Additionally, every other adjoining hotel had their pools open. Find it incredibly sneaky and underhanded to advertise a pool on a website, figure it prominently on promotional material and not have it available or notify booking guests that it won't be open. Very dishonest.

The bathroom was never cleaned -- dirty towels left on the floor. Toiletries were never replaced. The a/c unit clanged all night -- management was either unwilling or unable to fix it.

Worse still -- the staff are rude, arrogant, disinterested and smug. My fiancee and I have traveled extensively and never encountered such horrible and offensive service.

Save yourself the disappointment and hassle -- there are many other great options nearby. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelMDtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

I loved staying at this hotel perched on a penninsula in the Aegean Sea. There are many places to sit outside and every room looks like it has a balcony with a view. They have what they call a beach, but more like an area to sit and enjoy being close to the water. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town. It is a very touristy town, but fun to walk around in. Most people are there to explore Ephesus and surrounding areas. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Wireless didn't work in the rooms, but did in the reception area. There was a golf cart that will take you up and down the hill to the road. Anyone with a problem with steps wouldn't like it here. The hotel might be a tad worn, but I could have stayed there a long, long time.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

Spent 4 nights & I was hesitant in staying based on other reviews. Yes, the rooms and property in need of an immediate makeover, but my room was very large and had a great view of sea. Also, staff very attentive to our needs, the breakfast was OK, & hotel location nice & quiet. So, overall, it was OK. But these factors in my opinion did not command 108 euros per night (40-45 euros per night would have been more reasonable) as the carpeting in my room was filthy, the furniture was very outdated, clunky, & dusty, and the bathroom was small with no soap or shampoo. Had trouble getting hot water at sink & in shower several times. And many tour groups coming & going, which made getting/eating buffet breakfast challenging at best. Not a five star hotel as the Internet would lead you to believe.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConstantTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

This place was amazing. Our jaws dropped when we entered our room and saw that it overlooked the Aegean Ocean. It was lovely to watch the sun come up from our balcony in the morning. The breakfast was nice and we enjoyed having drinks with Jamal, the hotels official cat, in the bar while we watched the sunset. The restaurant was good, not great, but the waiter suggested a lovely local wine and the view and setting were fantastic. This would be a great place for a honeymoon or a base of operations for Ephesus, Priene, etc.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoFlo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

We arrived after a long drive and found the hotel charming. Not too modern but clean, welcoming and well run. The staff were helpful and the rooms were great. Our bathroom was a little dated but the bath was marble and the other fittings were high quality. The pool was fantastic - it felt as if James Bond (Connery era was about to appear any minute!)
A great base from which to explore the local antiquities and I would definitely stay again. The only downside was that there were far too many rude and self obsessed Yanks around, but they do get everywhere these days.
The hotel was obviously the place to be in the 60s and 70s and still has the feel of those eras. Stay here if you like character and comfort but get bored by the 5 star uniformity of the big chains.

  • Liked — clean and spacious
  • Disliked — too many Americans
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WinterSolsticeDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

Stayed at the Kismet for two nights and wanted to make it a week.The front reception people were very competent at English and Ilker was particualrly helpful with maps etc. Coming from the north after sunset, we lucked upon the hotel fairly quickly, but a bigger roadside sign might be more helpful for those not so fortunate. Even though we paid for a standard room, I think we were upgraded a notch because the hotel was fairly empty. Our beautiful room overlooked the bay across to the main city centre.
We dined in the restaurant and found the food also very good. Next night we dined at nearby Messina, recommended by Ilker. It was also a great place to eat even though it was very crowded with a footy group that night and we chose to eat outside (brr).
Having access to an internet was very handy (though could be a long wait for a turn in the high season). Loved the parrot and breakfast was fairly good with a lovely outlook from the dining room. The Kismet has the charm of an old English country club, but we probably saw it at its best (without lots of holiday makers milling about). I would definitely like to go back and perhaps base myself there for a week and further explore the region, go diving and fishing and have a better look downtown.

  • Liked — The wonderful views
  • Disliked — Hard to find
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Meananean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.7 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismet Hotel

Property: Kismet Hotel
Address: Gazi Begendi Bulvari No 1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kismet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kismet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing