We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for location and ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Kervansaray Kusadasi
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good for location and ambiance”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel has an excellent location, close to almost everything of interest, and the bus station to Ladies beach (the beach considered to be the best in town) is right in front of it. Decoration and cleanness is also very good. The building is different from all other hotels, inside yard with the plants and the oriental touch - impressive. Staff also very nice and helpful, careful with the needs of the customers. On the negative side, be aware of the noise - because of the nice location, weddings are organized in the inner yard, also the Turkish nights (kind of a big kitsch), twice a week. So stay late during those evenings. Also, breakfast, if you are not a big omlet fan, is not offering too much diversity. But all in all, it is worth staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms face the outside - not the inner yard, and it's just one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is amazing.Outside and inside.
Kind of like a castle.
The location is the best if you want to see the city or even plan some excursions, as
there are many tourist officces nearby.
You can easily go to ladies beach via dolmus in like 5min.
Although it's only 50m from the harbour it's really quiet at night, probably because of its big old walls.
The rooms are big and clean.
The staff very helpful but with a slight problem in english.
Breakfast was fabulous.It had everything.
The only real problem i can think of is that sometimes the hot water in the shower just "dissapeared" and you had to wait for 3-4 mins before it came back.
All in all it is a very good hotel but kind of pricy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanagiotisG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Hotel is located in a perfect spot, right by the cruise ship terminal with it's many shops, restaurants, a wonderful strand lined with statues and monuments. Nor far is the dolmuche station where you can take a trip to the National Park- great for a getaway.

The service was friendly. Hussein who worked the desk (sensing we weren't the tour type) offered to drive us to Ephesus. He took us to the top entrance, dropped us off and met us at the bottom where he was patiently waiting. He also took us to Isa Bey Mosque, St. John's Basilica, and the house of the Virgin Mary. He was so kind and helpful.

The breakfast was a delicious frittata style omelette, with a large array of fresh items - tomatoes, yogurt with honey, various cheeses, fresh and dried fruits, herbs, peppers etc.

Then there's the hotel itself. It truly is magical especially as day turns to night. A mystical air sets in and the hotel turns on it's charm. Not to be missed is Turkish Night - this hotel offers alot in the heart of town.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have numbers but names.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagshipqm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

not just a hotel stay not just dinner not just a show but all three in one.....all shopping walking distance only stayed one night for the experience and it was worth it ....the only down side was having to say no to the sales people because it seems that window shopping is non existant there if you now what mean. Hotel was clean and pleasant night too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The service, location and breakfast were excellent. Very friendly staff and very attentive. Rooms have a medieval feel to them. Also, on certain days they have Turkish nights. The disappointing part of this trip was the Tour I booked through the Hotel. I booked Trip to Pamukkale and the tour company never came to pick me up. We were supposed to get picked up at 8 am, I was ready at 7:30. The receptionist knew I was waiting. By 9:00 am I checked with the receptionist at least 4 times. Eventually they called and notified me that they have left me behind. The tour company, Crossroads Travel basically told me too bad and they hung up on me. The hotel could have done more. We purchased the tour through the hotel, so when the tour company did not get us, they did not stand up for us and other than give us a refund, did not do anything to get us to Pamukkale. I had to scramble around to find an alternative. Its very hard to get a tour after 9:00 am. I managed to find a Taxi to take me but I paid much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived later in the afternoon at this amazing hotel located right on the water in Kusadasi. The only problem was the car park was some distance from the hotel so our car was driven there for the evening and when we came to get it in the morning it took almost half an hour before one of the staff drove us to the car park to retrieve our car. The rooms were very unique, like cloisters in an old monastery yet the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very modern and clean. We were not there a night of a show so it was very quiet and unlike some other reviewers did not miss any sleep – silence was helped I am sure by the very thick walls of the Kervansaray. It is an oasis in a sea of pretty tacky shops and restaurants that ring the shore line in this town that is filled with cruise boats. We would highly recommend this hotel but make sure if you are driving that they get you your car promptly in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louiscfl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for two nights after a beach vacation near bodrum, so we were not looking for a beach but really enjoyed the novelty of staying in this historic building as did our kids. Reception staff was very nice and helpful. Food was okay - not fantastic but service nice. We missed the show since we weren't there on a tues or fri night ( the only nights the shows are done). We enjoyed being able to sit at the tables outside the rooms on the second floor to drink wine or coffee and loom down on courtyard. Kids liked the carpet weaving and silk making live exhibits in craft center.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Efe Boutique Hotel
Efe Boutique Hotel
#50 of 155 in Kusadasi
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#75 of 155 in Kusadasi
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kervansaray Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kervansaray Kusadasi

Property: Club Kervansaray Kusadasi
Address: Ataturk Bul. 2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original Ottoman Caravanserail built by Okuz Mehmet Pasha in 1618.The hotel has been furnished to meet present day needs, whilst preserving all the typical characteristics of a Caravanserail- two floors, two entrances and spacious courtyard.The club Caravanserail has a mystical atmosphere, decorated in the style of its oririnal architectural design.25 special rooms, 50 beds, 1 suite.Free Wireless internet connection available in all rooms.Each authentic room has a pravite bathroom and direct dial telephone.Outdoor resturant(350), Banguet facilities, snack bar, pravite garden.24 hrs ADSL internet, free for costumres, VIP internet room magic internet.Situated in the heart of Kusadasi town center, 100 meters from the harbour and 70 km from Izmir Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Club Kervansaray Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Kervansaray Hotel Kusadasi
Kervansaray Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing