We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmant”
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Friendly, modern hotel on the waterfront, with good views over the harbour. The room is excellent. I wasn’t very excited by the breakfast and the same facility is used for an uninteresting evening meal. You can do much better in the immediate vicinity. Kusadasi is a great place to walk around, more Mediterranean than Turkish, including the prices. I had some issues with Internet access but they were sorted. Good English was spoken.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Efe Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel with great views of the sea and castle. Within walking distance of a high end shopping mall with many North American brand stores.

Rooms were small, minimalistic but clean and modern.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was served in the restaurant on the ground floor. Dinner was also included in our rate but was disappointing as the buffet only had a small selection of food items.

All in all it was a comfortable stay and we loved the view. Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Ephesus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Efe Boutique Hotel in Kusadisi, Turkey in June for 4 nights. We paid 300 TL per night.

Barring the excellent location of the hotel and friendly, well meaning but Unempowered and demotivated staff members, our stay was a complete disaster.

We upgraded ourselves to a suite hoping that we would have more space.

1. The hotel is over 25 years old and while the rooms have been given a cosmetic upgrade the infrastructure of the hotel is ancient and the quality of fixtures is poor.
2. The air conditioners are ancient split units and for some strange reason the AC's switch off every time the balcony doors open. Our room had two balconies and there was a loose joint in the door so all night we had to keep adjusting the door to make the AC work!
3. The safe is ancient. We had to call for a master key because the safe refused to open once it was closed.
4. Breakfast is very poor. Small spread, lousy coffee, poor refills of all items and pathetic service. In addition the tables were very dirty.
5. There is no in room tea or coffee.
6. The hotel does not provide drinking water in the room.
7. Though we were promised high speed Internet, this was a major let down. The hotel staff kept asking us to stand near the balcony door to get a connection. Every time we opened the balcony door to get an Internet connection our air conditioner switched off!!! In our 4 days the Internet worked for less than a few hours.
8. The hotel does not have CNN and BBC.
9. There was no lift service for one day.

I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regulartraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was booked by our agent, True Blue for 3 nights. The location was really strategic since it was near to the grocery shops and restaurants. We had a room with a beautiful view of the ocean.The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and nice(Loved the shower).
Their staff was helpful and friendly.They even recommend us to go to the National Park,which is very beautiful.In conclusion, we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel :)

Room Tip: All the rooms here face the ocean,so we don't need to choose a good one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaifa_Mokhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This modern hotel was one of my favorite hotels In our 3 week tour of Turkey, because of the view of the coast and harbor. All the rooms have balconies with 2 chairs and a table which lights up at night which adds to the ambience. It was so relaxing to just have a quiet moment in the balcony and see snippets of Kusadasi lives. The father and son fishing, cruise ship passengers strolling, tourists like me with their big bags of treasures from successful haggling at the market....

Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, bright and very clean. Very good WI-FI connection. Breakfast buffet was available in the deck at the first floor which had nice seating areas which again faced the harbor. Such a beautiful sight and will set you off in a good mood for touring the whole day . We had no complaints about the breakfast offered everyday. Sir Winston bar was our refuge when we got back to the hotel as it was just so perfect to plop into the comfortable sofas facing the view.

Excellent location as it is a bit away from the hectic hustle and bustle of the town center, bUt still near enough to walk (5-10 minutes). There are also mini buses which stops right in front of the hotel every 10 minutes or so, if you wish to explore the beaches or do not want to walk.

I just didn't get why the corridors on the floors were kept dimly lit during the day, considering the interiors of the rooms were so well lit.

Great Hotel!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Only stayed one night. it's in a great location walking distance to the centre of town with great sea views from every room. Very clean and modern. Other than the concierge who was very helpful and a bit cheeky, the rest of the staff were less than friendly. Breakfast offering was average with some of the worst coffee I have ever had. Shame really as it could be outstanding with just a little more effort.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was by far the best hotel I stay in while in Turkey. It's right on the main drag with a sea view. The mini-bus to Ladies' beach stops right outside (2 lira). The food in the adjacent restaurant (buffet-style) was outstanding. Don't look any further if staying in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 155 in Kusadasi
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 155 in Kusadasi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing