We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Kusadasi is a very attractive port frequented by cruise ships and consequently the port area is geared up for the thousands of tourists who pour out of them. If you don't come by ship Efes Boutique Hotel is the place to stay. Right in the water front but far enough away from the main port so that you can watch the ships but not be impacted by them. Good size rooms, very modern, open and spacious most with views of the harbour. Views from the small Restaurant and bar, particularly the outside tables are fantastic.
Great little hotel, great position and affordable.

Room Tip: Just ask for a higher floor room with a view of the harbour. Chances are good as they nearly all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    150
    65
    22
    27
See reviews for
61
187
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for two nights. The furnishings are very modern and it is perfect for a quick stay. It has a little balcony where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. I think a lot of local tour groups use it as a base for seeing Ephesus. It is in a good location with views of the harbour and castle. It is easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed walking along the foreshore and watching the fisherman and the horse drawn carriages.
One of the problem is there is no wifi in the rooms, it is only available in the foyer or breakfast area. Also breakfast is quite limited in its choices.
The staff are very accommodating and the girl on reception is fantastic. We arrived late after shopping and missed the restaurant so they still gave us some nice lentil soup and a chicken dish. It was great considering we had lost track of time haggling over the price of a leather jacket!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A boutique hotel, with a modern style decor, ver clean and classy. The rooms that face the sea give a great view. the location of the hotel is also very good. Central and makes way for good eating joints and also good shopping areas.

Big and spacious room, comfortable bedding, good bathrooms(modern)
The breakfast is a great spread and the location is right on the road, so feels really european

Would love to go back!! Great experience

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanditabakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The efe boutique was included as accommodation with one of our turkey tours, however i don't think that the company that books the accommodation had visited the property in quite some time.
The hotel although appears stylish and cool is quite rundown and neglected and in need of a through maintenance plan. Corridors and room walls were scuffed and chipped and needing painting and plastering, light bulbs were blown and needing to be replaced, the general lighting on the floors was, if suppose to be modern and mood setting, just creepy.
The rooms were minimal and scarce, which can be amazing in decor style, but not here. These were not very well thought out and just lacked functionality- no suitcase holder, tv in odd angle, threadbare towels, wallpaper peeling, only one pillow per person minibar barely stocked and not even plugged in!, curtains broken so you can't pull up and air conditioning control hanging from a wire through hole in the wall...
The general cleaning of the hotel seemed to consist of mopping the foyer and the stairwell at inappropriate times such as after breakfast when guests were leaving the restaurant or going to their rooms. The shower in our room was quite grimy.
The breakfast buffet was much like the rooms spare and minimal. No juice or even water, the bread seemed stale, no yoghurt, 2 dishes ready for hot food but only ever 1 filled with eggs. Staff ate off the buffet with guests and dined on the terrace with the guests which was odd, especially when they were dressed in uniform. Not a good look.
The only positives were dee dee on the front desk. She was Friendly helpful and courteous. A true assets to efe. The Other positive is the view. From the rooms and from the terrace restaurant, the views of the sea are beautiful and almost out ways the facilities.
This place has potential but definitely missed the mark for us on this occasion.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room with a bath. Window views overlook the sea. Just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
556 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Even though I've written a bit on "Cons", the "Pros" were many and we would recommend this hotel if the price seems ok on the day/s you're staying...
+PROS: 5 min walk from ferry terminal (we came from Samos); a good breakfast overlooking seaside (a bit lacking on fruit for cereal eg bananas/canned fruit, was only negative...more a Turkish breakfast so all good if that's what you like:) friendly staff; beautiful sea view - watching the big cruise ships come & go was interesting & convinced us we'd made the right choice in staying here!; a pleasant room & spacious enough with a nice balcony; safe; 5 min walk to town/seafood market/restaurants etc; good views of castle & an easy walk there too; the young woman on reception suggested we have seafood at Naz next to seafood market - we enjoyed that. The next night we chose a restaurant from TA reviews - it was also good.
-CONS: Rooms white & walls in need of a paint; no suitcase stand-I have spinal/bending issues so husband needed to help me; no tea/coffee/gowns as in many European/UK hotels. Also, while the woman on reception was friendly & chatty, we hadn't asked about restaurants before she started telling us about "Naz" & shortly after "a good leather store" we could be taken to; in that way it felt a bit like a hard sell & not sure about her Naz recommendation - nearby/good food but seemed comparatively a bit pricey although we understand that whole fish is expensive everywhere. The next day, with our tour guide we were taken to a leather showroom (we thought it would just be a store) - it was a fashion parade (just for us!) & hard sell after! Not sure if this was what the young woman at hotel was suggesting but we thought it odd that she even raised the option with us. That hasn't happened to us before at any hotel around the world. Just thought other TA users might be interested in that although perhaps she was just suggesting a leather shop & not the pressured experience we were put through - v uncomfortable as the leather jackets were super expensive too.

We did find the room comfortable, pleasant and in a very convenient location. We were happy with the restaurant recommendation but as mentioned, we found the "leather" offer rather puzzling and would prefer a hotel that focuses on the needs of their customers instead of sales promotion especially when being greeted after a day of travel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NotMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed overnight while visiting Ephesus, excellent location and rooms with a great view of the sea from the balcony.

The check-in process was quite slow and we had to wait for half an hour as our rooms were not ready, which is not good if you are tired from sightseeing. However the rooms were fantastic - clean, big and very comfortable. The hotel is at walking distance from the local market and promenade. Good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Why did I review this as "sad" .... because this place has so much potential and was probably a gem when it was new. Now it's terribly neglected. One good thing was when I asked for a room change because the room was small, dirty and not habitable, there was no problem. The room change provided a room only slightly better, however. As others have said, the safe does not work, no instructions, the towels are threadbare, no toiletries, a/c remote hanging from an exposed wire. If this hotel is part of your tour package (which were the only guests), complain to your tour agent. You deserve better!!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are on the first floor and they become smaller as you go up. Ask for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#38 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#50 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#35 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing