We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay in Kusadasi”
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location! Ocean front, within walking distance to downtown, restaurants and the castle.
This is a small hotel. We were upgraded to a larger room because they were fully booked. Modern decor, nice place to stay as a center location to visit Hierapolis, Pumakkale, Ephesus and Virgin Mary's house. Kusadasi has a vibrant downtown, with a mini grand bazaar, plenty of restaurants and a nice walkway by the sea.
The wifi in the hotel was poor. They said it was because there were many guest connected in the evenings. They should upgrade this service.
We booked this hotel in a tour package, so I am not sure about the price/value.
Breakfast was good. You have to pay for orange juice. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Waking with a view of a large cruise ship in Kusadasi harbour was very pleasant, although the beds in our very modern, mirrored room had not been very comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory -- typically wide ranging and including some fresh fruit which we love -- and was served on the ground floor with views out to the harbour. Hotel staff were always courteous and offered accurate advice about dining options. Most of the hotel was clean but not the hallway to our room and it lacked adequate lighting.

Room Tip: A harbour view is a must! But it's possible all rooms face the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Kusadasi is a very attractive port frequented by cruise ships and consequently the port area is geared up for the thousands of tourists who pour out of them. If you don't come by ship Efes Boutique Hotel is the place to stay. Right in the water front but far enough away from the main port so that you can watch the ships but not be impacted by them. Good size rooms, very modern, open and spacious most with views of the harbour. Views from the small Restaurant and bar, particularly the outside tables are fantastic.
Great little hotel, great position and affordable.

Room Tip: Just ask for a higher floor room with a view of the harbour. Chances are good as they nearly all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for two nights. The furnishings are very modern and it is perfect for a quick stay. It has a little balcony where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. I think a lot of local tour groups use it as a base for seeing Ephesus. It is in a good location with views of the harbour and castle. It is easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed walking along the foreshore and watching the fisherman and the horse drawn carriages.
One of the problem is there is no wifi in the rooms, it is only available in the foyer or breakfast area. Also breakfast is quite limited in its choices.
The staff are very accommodating and the girl on reception is fantastic. We arrived late after shopping and missed the restaurant so they still gave us some nice lentil soup and a chicken dish. It was great considering we had lost track of time haggling over the price of a leather jacket!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A boutique hotel, with a modern style decor, ver clean and classy. The rooms that face the sea give a great view. the location of the hotel is also very good. Central and makes way for good eating joints and also good shopping areas.

Big and spacious room, comfortable bedding, good bathrooms(modern)
The breakfast is a great spread and the location is right on the road, so feels really european

Would love to go back!! Great experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanditabakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The efe boutique was included as accommodation with one of our turkey tours, however i don't think that the company that books the accommodation had visited the property in quite some time.
The hotel although appears stylish and cool is quite rundown and neglected and in need of a through maintenance plan. Corridors and room walls were scuffed and chipped and needing painting and plastering, light bulbs were blown and needing to be replaced, the general lighting on the floors was, if suppose to be modern and mood setting, just creepy.
The rooms were minimal and scarce, which can be amazing in decor style, but not here. These were not very well thought out and just lacked functionality- no suitcase holder, tv in odd angle, threadbare towels, wallpaper peeling, only one pillow per person minibar barely stocked and not even plugged in!, curtains broken so you can't pull up and air conditioning control hanging from a wire through hole in the wall...
The general cleaning of the hotel seemed to consist of mopping the foyer and the stairwell at inappropriate times such as after breakfast when guests were leaving the restaurant or going to their rooms. The shower in our room was quite grimy.
The breakfast buffet was much like the rooms spare and minimal. No juice or even water, the bread seemed stale, no yoghurt, 2 dishes ready for hot food but only ever 1 filled with eggs. Staff ate off the buffet with guests and dined on the terrace with the guests which was odd, especially when they were dressed in uniform. Not a good look.
The only positives were dee dee on the front desk. She was Friendly helpful and courteous. A true assets to efe. The Other positive is the view. From the rooms and from the terrace restaurant, the views of the sea are beautiful and almost out ways the facilities.
This place has potential but definitely missed the mark for us on this occasion.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room with a bath. Window views overlook the sea. Just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Even though I've written a bit on "Cons", the "Pros" were many and we would recommend this hotel if the price seems ok on the day/s you're staying...
+PROS: 5 min walk from ferry terminal (we came from Samos); a good breakfast overlooking seaside (a bit lacking on fruit for cereal eg bananas/canned fruit, was only negative...more a Turkish breakfast so all good if that's what you like:) friendly staff; beautiful sea view - watching the big cruise ships come & go was interesting & convinced us we'd made the right choice in staying here!; a pleasant room & spacious enough with a nice balcony; safe; 5 min walk to town/seafood market/restaurants etc; good views of castle & an easy walk there too; the young woman on reception suggested we have seafood at Naz next to seafood market - we enjoyed that. The next night we chose a restaurant from TA reviews - it was also good.
-CONS: Rooms white & walls in need of a paint; no suitcase stand-I have spinal/bending issues so husband needed to help me; no tea/coffee/gowns as in many European/UK hotels. Also, while the woman on reception was friendly & chatty, we hadn't asked about restaurants before she started telling us about "Naz" & shortly after "a good leather store" we could be taken to; in that way it felt a bit like a hard sell & not sure about her Naz recommendation - nearby/good food but seemed comparatively a bit pricey although we understand that whole fish is expensive everywhere. The next day, with our tour guide we were taken to a leather showroom (we thought it would just be a store) - it was a fashion parade (just for us!) & hard sell after! Not sure if this was what the young woman at hotel was suggesting but we thought it odd that she even raised the option with us. That hasn't happened to us before at any hotel around the world. Just thought other TA users might be interested in that although perhaps she was just suggesting a leather shop & not the pressured experience we were put through - v uncomfortable as the leather jackets were super expensive too.

We did find the room comfortable, pleasant and in a very convenient location. We were happy with the restaurant recommendation but as mentioned, we found the "leather" offer rather puzzling and would prefer a hotel that focuses on the needs of their customers instead of sales promotion especially when being greeted after a day of travel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NotMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#28 of 156 in Kusadasi
457 reviews
1 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#52 of 156 in Kusadasi
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing