We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is on the esplanade looking out to sea. Drinks can be taken on the terrace. The breakfast buffet was very good.
The down-side was that disco music blasted across the sea each night until 02.00. Not easy to escape from this anywhere in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanzibar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our 3 nights stay was very enjoyable in this modern Kusadasi waterfront hotel that looks out over the bay with the added bonus on cruise ships arriving in the morning and leaving at night. We spent most of the time out, but the sensible layout with a nice deck above the restaurant is great. You are 200 metres walking distance from the action if you need it and there are loads of places to eat. We made the excursion to Ladies Bay to dine and watch the sunset for a change. Remember you just have the 6 metre road between you and the sea.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are the pick for wifi freaks as there is no signal in rooms above, but all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeftheRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms were all white and looked sterile on first impression but they grow on you. Right near the port entrance and close to a series of restaurants. Hotel recommended Naz restaurant, very ordinary give it a miss. Had to go out of the hotel to their site next door for breakfast which was ordinary. But position is good, other restaurants are fine, the nearby square is alive and entertaining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had 2 nights here and either we were in a different room type or have more exacting requirements from the previous reviewers, but we hated this hotel. Yes, good location, but our room was so in need of renovation that we seriously considered moving even though we had pre-paid. the bedside lights wouldn't stay in place as they swung out of the wall, the main standing lamp did not work and the safe was so temperamental that we had the bellhop there twice to open it. The lights were never fixed. The worst part of our room however was the bathroom. It smelt awful (stank of old sewerage pipes) and again nothing was done. No-where to our luggage except the floor so we brought the outside plastic chairs inside! The food for dinner and breakfasts was so poor that I think someone who hadn't cooked before prepared the meals. There was a wonderful Turkish lady who had lived in the US on reception at times and she was very helpful as was the bellhop. The other overweight man grunted to us all the time and we were not making a complaint! Manager?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 108letstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had 3 nights here and were very happy with the location. The views are wonderful as it is right on the water and the restaurant on the water is well situated. Rooms are comfortable and modern but no plug in the bathroom sinks so bring your own. Breakfast is very good as is the buffet dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms have view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladygolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location! Ocean front, within walking distance to downtown, restaurants and the castle.
This is a small hotel. We were upgraded to a larger room because they were fully booked. Modern decor, nice place to stay as a center location to visit Hierapolis, Pumakkale, Ephesus and Virgin Mary's house. Kusadasi has a vibrant downtown, with a mini grand bazaar, plenty of restaurants and a nice walkway by the sea.
The wifi in the hotel was poor. They said it was because there were many guest connected in the evenings. They should upgrade this service.
We booked this hotel in a tour package, so I am not sure about the price/value.
Breakfast was good. You have to pay for orange juice. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Waking with a view of a large cruise ship in Kusadasi harbour was very pleasant, although the beds in our very modern, mirrored room had not been very comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory -- typically wide ranging and including some fresh fruit which we love -- and was served on the ground floor with views out to the harbour. Hotel staff were always courteous and offered accurate advice about dining options. Most of the hotel was clean but not the hallway to our room and it lacked adequate lighting.

Room Tip: A harbour view is a must! But it's possible all rooms face the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#43 of 156 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#22 of 156 in Kusadasi
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#96 of 156 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £38 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing