We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at this hotel around 11 pm, and left at 8 am, so we didn't have an extensive experience there. However, we found the rooms to be pretty standard beach fare - i.e. nothing fancy that can be ruined by sand. The furniture was dated. We loved the outside terrace for eating breakfast, but found the options at breakfast to be limited. They had an omelet station, but nothing to put on your omelet but cheese. The orange juice was definitely not fresh squeezed. But.. the staff was outstanding. My suitcase zipper broke and the reception immediately got me some tape to tape it shut. We also noticed that I had forgotten a few items in the previous hotel, and he called to ask that they send it to the next hotel along the route.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    150
    65
    22
    27
See reviews for
61
187
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
qatar
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is located near the harbor , within walking distance from the city attractions , the balcony have a great view overlooking the water and over the Pigeon Island, it's the perfect place to see the sunset from the balcony while enjoy a book.
The breakfast was average , the front desk person was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabitul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully placed. Across the road from the water. Rooms have a great outlook over the harbour. Breakfast wasn't too bad, eaten on outdoor terrace. I would recommend this place for those wanting to see kusadesi without being in the party district. We certainly weren't bothered by disco noise, but may have just been lucky on the nights we were there. A very capable young lady was manning reception and doing a great job. The beautiful bellhop was also excellent in sorting out our safe for us. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Morffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
155 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I liked this Hotel - great location with all rooms overlooking the harbour. Rooms are long & fairly narrow, but they have installed large mirrors which give the impression of space along with being bright & airy. Bathrooms were a good size with a wonderful shower. Then there is a balcony that you can actually sit & relax at. However, the property is in some need of some tender loving care -- it is beginning to look very tired. First impression in the foyer isnt good - the lighting is hidden in these mounds of cotton-wool looking fabric, I guess it is supposed to look like clouds. It probably looked ok when first installed, now it is grotty. Really detracts.And another thing that really annoys me is having to use foyer areas for Wifi - here the foyer is not very large & if you were waiting for a pickup or even waiting to check in or out, you are competing with those poor folk wanting to check emails etc for seats. Would be much more pleasant if there was another area set aside for wifi.
Breakfast was adequate with plenty of fresh fruit - water was available if you asked. No toast but plenty of bread.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a smart waterfront hotel, very streamlined with all rooms overlooking the water and most with balconies. The room was small but the use of mirrors gives an illusion of space. It was airy and bright. There are limited amenities. Breakfast is quite basic but situated on a terrace overlooking the water so quite a pleasant environment.
The best feature for us was the balcony where we could relax at the end of the day with a drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park. Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed a night at this modern hotel - the rooms were small but with a king sized bed and a balcony view that fronts the ocean, it made up for it. Breakfast was alright - i don't think it was an outstanding spread - came with the hotel stay. This hotel is situated close to the end of a busy street - however you could hear music blaring from the street till 2am in the morning. The rooms are pretty and is considered to be one of the "top" hotels in the area based on the tour agent. The hallways leading to the room were dark but it was deliberate to enhance the modern feel of the hotel. Wifi is only available on the first floor and the lobby.

Room Tip: No Wifi in the rooms from 2nd floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Wenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place looks great on the internet but it is seriously worn down, cracked shower wall, towels frayed, walls marked, furniture scraped up, bathroom products not marked so you have no idea if it's body lotion or shampoo, rotten fruit on the breakfast buffet. Only one of the staff was nice, everyone else extremely rude and unhelpful. The mini bar was stocked with one fanta and one diet coke and never restocked during our 3 day stay. Satellite tv is all Turkish with the exception of cnn. They don't turn the hallway lights on. The only good thing about the hotel was the location and good views. It's a 2 star at best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clm20032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#35 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#53 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing