We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks great..depends where you want to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Looks great..depends where you want to be”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed there in July 2014, as part of an organised tour. The service was good and the room, although small, was clean and simple, and air-conditioned. I think every room has a balcony and sea view.
The hotel is well located if you're not 'a eager'. You might enjoy a walk to your left out and around the castle at the end of the harbour, or to your right - you have a few restaurants and then the backstreets of the bazaars, which had everything.
Wi-Fi was a bit of a joke though. No signal - even in reception was strong enough to upload photos. Breakfast was also not good. I tried about 5 different things, and none of them were good.
And the lift was so small you could only get two people in it max - our third person went via stairs. And the lift was slow.
If you don't need these features.. then its well located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    151
    65
    22
    27
See reviews for
62
187
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a nice boutique hotel that is very well located in Kusadasi to enjoy the fantastic ocean view and the promenade. Room we had was clean and fairly spacious with great balcony view. Staff were friendly and helpful with advice and directions. Room wifi unfortunately was not very stable and we had to go to the reception area for better connection. Buffet breakfast was not very good, not much selection and flies were hovering around the food. Orange juice was not freshly pressed. Overall however, a nice convenient hotel to stay and enjoy Kusadasi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very pleasant, spacious room with a superb balcony overlooking the harbour where the cruise ships arrived in the morning and left in the evening. Location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, breakfasts nothing special. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at this hotel around 11 pm, and left at 8 am, so we didn't have an extensive experience there. However, we found the rooms to be pretty standard beach fare - i.e. nothing fancy that can be ruined by sand. The furniture was dated. We loved the outside terrace for eating breakfast, but found the options at breakfast to be limited. They had an omelet station, but nothing to put on your omelet but cheese. The orange juice was definitely not fresh squeezed. But.. the staff was outstanding. My suitcase zipper broke and the reception immediately got me some tape to tape it shut. We also noticed that I had forgotten a few items in the previous hotel, and he called to ask that they send it to the next hotel along the route.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qatar
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is located near the harbor , within walking distance from the city attractions , the balcony have a great view overlooking the water and over the Pigeon Island, it's the perfect place to see the sunset from the balcony while enjoy a book.
The breakfast was average , the front desk person was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabitul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully placed. Across the road from the water. Rooms have a great outlook over the harbour. Breakfast wasn't too bad, eaten on outdoor terrace. I would recommend this place for those wanting to see kusadesi without being in the party district. We certainly weren't bothered by disco noise, but may have just been lucky on the nights we were there. A very capable young lady was manning reception and doing a great job. The beautiful bellhop was also excellent in sorting out our safe for us. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Morffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I liked this Hotel - great location with all rooms overlooking the harbour. Rooms are long & fairly narrow, but they have installed large mirrors which give the impression of space along with being bright & airy. Bathrooms were a good size with a wonderful shower. Then there is a balcony that you can actually sit & relax at. However, the property is in some need of some tender loving care -- it is beginning to look very tired. First impression in the foyer isnt good - the lighting is hidden in these mounds of cotton-wool looking fabric, I guess it is supposed to look like clouds. It probably looked ok when first installed, now it is grotty. Really detracts.And another thing that really annoys me is having to use foyer areas for Wifi - here the foyer is not very large & if you were waiting for a pickup or even waiting to check in or out, you are competing with those poor folk wanting to check emails etc for seats. Would be much more pleasant if there was another area set aside for wifi.
Breakfast was adequate with plenty of fresh fruit - water was available if you asked. No toast but plenty of bread.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#36 of 154 in Kusadasi
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 154 in Kusadasi
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Property: Efe Boutique Hotel
Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing