We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second time...definitely great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #16 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Our second time...definitely great”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed once again at Hassan's hotel in Kusadasi before our departure to Mykonos. The hotel is across the street from the port, which makes this hotel so convenient for travelers going to Greece. Service is definitely top notch as Hassan arranges your tickets for Samos. Breakfast is great (typical Turkish breakfast) and the rooms are basic yet very, very clean. We'll definitely be stopping back AGAIN to see Mr. Happy, as his hotel is the best in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    83
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
70
147
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel, Highly recommended!

Great location, friendly staff, rooms are very clean and comfortable. And at a very fair price.

Hassan and Omar are both bloody legends, VERY helpful and will go out of thier way to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we were at happys place 11 june to the 30 june,,been before,a good few times and its still the best place we have stopped at in turkey we been going sin 1996 ,to turkey been all over..happy got the wife now,but no prob he is still the same,nice helpful guy,lol,,and omer his bro, still on the roof rest,,cooking some very good food,and that vie over the port ect the best,vie of kus I have seen,,and denice,the very nice young Turkish girl helping out,with the dishes ect,happys cus from a local village,no English but a great smile ,lol,,and the rest of the helpers good fun,,,happys is a family hotel were you will be very well looked after and the food always fresh ,just go for a meal if you not stopping there you will be made very welcome,and on the re desk the very pretty cana doing a great job helping people,.she getting wed soon,,lucky guy,lol,,,so if wanting ,very good ,food ,a good room and owner that will do all he can for you,,go try the liman hotel,,

Room Tip: if wanting a great vie of the port,get a front room the back rooms get the sun first thing in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston,NC
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Hassan, mr. Happy , has one of the sweetest and happiest places you will find anywhere in your travels. His hotel is quaint with the perfect location to see the agean and take in beautiful sunsets while you dine on fish fresh from the market just outside the hotel. It isn't fancy but the views and mr happy's hospitality make this an extraordinary experience. My husband, grand daughter and I had a wonderful time here. Also try the Turkish hammam!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ButBeuatiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else... This quaint hotel is everything you could wish for bundled up into one happy package! The staff were so welcoming and work hard to accommodate you and make sure your trip is going smoothly. The rooms are homey with phenomenol views. The room also had a great shower which was welcoming after long hot days touring the national park and surrounding area. :-) The hotel is directly across from the marina and easy walking distance to many restaurants. No need to leave the premises for food though. We enjoyed dinner on the rooftop (which was great!) and watched the sunset. Perfect end to the day. I cannot say enough about Mr. Happy. He is truly passionate about his guests and is genuinely interested in ensuring that everyone is having a fantastic time. The customer service here can not be paralleled by any other hotel at the same rate. I would strongly recommend you pop in and stay a few nights with Mr. Happy :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We initially booked this hotel because it was walking distance from the ferry and reasonably priced. And because it had great reviews! Well, here's another one! After a long day of traveling and touring around Selcuk, we arrived at the Liman Hotel completely exhausted. The staff took our bags, showed us our room, and then suggested we visit the upstairs bar for dinner, rather then venturing out again. We had a fantastic end to our day up on the roof watching the sunset over the marina and then enjoying delicious home made mezes and fresh grilled fish. In addition to his talent in the kitchen, the chef Omar, was very funny and friendly. The next morning our ferry to Greece was cancelled, so the owner, Mr. Happy, suggested we stay for another night and explore the National Park the next day. Mr. Happy was also so kind as to help us with a few minor rental car issues. He definitely makes his guests feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very happy 2 night stay at Mr Happy's. Room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel is ideally situated right on the wharf. All the staff were extremely helpful,
assisting us in organising our trip to Ephesus, giving advice on beaches and easy to follow directions to get around town. The young lady at the front desk was particularly helpful, we are very grateful for her assistance. The view from the roof top bar is just amazing! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rez16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#56 of 153 in Kusadasi
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#64 of 153 in Kusadasi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#11 of 153 in Kusadasi
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 153 in Kusadasi
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing