We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent a day at this hotel during a visit to Turkey. The staff was amazingly friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooftop restaurant overlooking the water was beautiful. It is a hidden gem in Kusadasi and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed once again at Hassan's hotel in Kusadasi before our departure to Mykonos. The hotel is across the street from the port, which makes this hotel so convenient for travelers going to Greece. Service is definitely top notch as Hassan arranges your tickets for Samos. Breakfast is great (typical Turkish breakfast) and the rooms are basic yet very, very clean. We'll definitely be stopping back AGAIN to see Mr. Happy, as his hotel is the best in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel, Highly recommended!

Great location, friendly staff, rooms are very clean and comfortable. And at a very fair price.

Hassan and Omar are both bloody legends, VERY helpful and will go out of thier way to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we were at happys place 11 june to the 30 june,,been before,a good few times and its still the best place we have stopped at in turkey we been going sin 1996 ,to turkey been all over..happy got the wife now,but no prob he is still the same,nice helpful guy,lol,,and omer his bro, still on the roof rest,,cooking some very good food,and that vie over the port ect the best,vie of kus I have seen,,and denice,the very nice young Turkish girl helping out,with the dishes ect,happys cus from a local village,no English but a great smile ,lol,,and the rest of the helpers good fun,,,happys is a family hotel were you will be very well looked after and the food always fresh ,just go for a meal if you not stopping there you will be made very welcome,and on the re desk the very pretty cana doing a great job helping people,.she getting wed soon,,lucky guy,lol,,,so if wanting ,very good ,food ,a good room and owner that will do all he can for you,,go try the liman hotel,,

Room Tip: if wanting a great vie of the port,get a front room the back rooms get the sun first thing in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Hassan, mr. Happy , has one of the sweetest and happiest places you will find anywhere in your travels. His hotel is quaint with the perfect location to see the agean and take in beautiful sunsets while you dine on fish fresh from the market just outside the hotel. It isn't fancy but the views and mr happy's hospitality make this an extraordinary experience. My husband, grand daughter and I had a wonderful time here. Also try the Turkish hammam!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ButBeuatiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else... This quaint hotel is everything you could wish for bundled up into one happy package! The staff were so welcoming and work hard to accommodate you and make sure your trip is going smoothly. The rooms are homey with phenomenol views. The room also had a great shower which was welcoming after long hot days touring the national park and surrounding area. :-) The hotel is directly across from the marina and easy walking distance to many restaurants. No need to leave the premises for food though. We enjoyed dinner on the rooftop (which was great!) and watched the sunset. Perfect end to the day. I cannot say enough about Mr. Happy. He is truly passionate about his guests and is genuinely interested in ensuring that everyone is having a fantastic time. The customer service here can not be paralleled by any other hotel at the same rate. I would strongly recommend you pop in and stay a few nights with Mr. Happy :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We initially booked this hotel because it was walking distance from the ferry and reasonably priced. And because it had great reviews! Well, here's another one! After a long day of traveling and touring around Selcuk, we arrived at the Liman Hotel completely exhausted. The staff took our bags, showed us our room, and then suggested we visit the upstairs bar for dinner, rather then venturing out again. We had a fantastic end to our day up on the roof watching the sunset over the marina and then enjoying delicious home made mezes and fresh grilled fish. In addition to his talent in the kitchen, the chef Omar, was very funny and friendly. The next morning our ferry to Greece was cancelled, so the owner, Mr. Happy, suggested we stay for another night and explore the National Park the next day. Mr. Happy was also so kind as to help us with a few minor rental car issues. He definitely makes his guests feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#25 of 156 in Kusadasi
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 156 in Kusadasi
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4 | Right at the harpour and face to Ege port, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £13 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing