We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view and just opposite of the harbour...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and just opposite of the harbour...”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We stayed 3 nights there I wish I could stay more , after having a beer on the terrace you feel like you are in heaven.The owner and the staff are friendly and reliable.I'm sure I'll visit them in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalanistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    81
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
143
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cool CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We decided to stay at the Liman because of the location, we wanted to be able to walk across the street to the Ferry to Greece. The Location is perfect, directly across the street from the beautiful ocean, with views that are amazing. If you are taking a ferry to Greece, you just walk across the street to the port.
The hotel itself is very basic, but the rooms are large and clean, and the balconies on the oceanfront are fantastic for enjoying the sunsets on the water. If you are looking for Luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for the absolutely friendliest staff, and the best value, then this is the place. The bazar is literally outside the back door, and there are plenty of restaurants within minutes of walking. A car is definitely not necessary here.
Hasan, the owner, and his staff will do anything that they can for you. It was probably the best experience we have had at a hotel, we felt like family by the time we left.
The breakfast, unlike most Turkey hotels, is great. They will cook eggs to order, instead of just hard boiled eggs. They also have the traditional cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese, and bread. The roof top terrace is so nice to enjoy your breakfast and the company of the hotel staff.
We are planning on returning to Kusadasi in the future, and we would not stay anywhere but the Liman!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Very satısfıed wıth clean, warm welcome and very critically situation of this hotel

Unal & Rolande İZMİROGLU, QUEBEC, CANADA
uizmir@yahoo.ca

  • Liked — Clean and well situated
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank uizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

The Liman Hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff is very friendly and speak enough English. The room was very clean. They have a number of computers for internet access at reasonable rates. The biggest treat was to have a nice breakfast including made to order eggs on their terrace overlooking the sea. I recommend you eat dinner there too. You can't beat the tranquility, quality, price and view from the terrace. They bring the fish in fresh from the market across the street. Excellent service and delicious food!!

  • Liked — The staff, terrace and food.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2008

The rooms are simple, yet clean. The Staff and Mr. Happy (Hasan) made it extraordinary. The location is perfect. Outside our balcony overlooked the main bazaar and the pier was located within walking distance. If you are looking for a comfortable, laid-back, hospitable experience, this is the perfect place. We'd definitely come back. This hotel should be #1 in Kusadasi.

  • Liked — The host.
  • Disliked — Nothing...we loved everything about it.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank galancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We fell into this little hotel by chance having booked into somewhere else and finding it unsuitable. Right on the main seafront road close to the ferry harbour (to Samos) it is central to about everywhere .......... shopping, restaurants..........there are beaches nearby if you're interested. The hotel is fun, buzzing with people coming and going and a new rooftop restaurant opened on our last morning! It's brilliant. Basic breakfast but enough to keep you going thru' the morning. Large airy rooms (double ones) small bathrooms, clean - just how long do you want to stay in there! And then there is Mr. 'Happy' Hassan, the owner who cannot do enough for you. Positively bursting with enthusiasm, helpful friendly staff. Reasonably priced too and it happens to be an internet cafe - he's got about 4 computers to use by clients for free - and free wireless if you're really sad like me and bring your own laptop!!! The rear entrance to the hotel enters directly into the miles of lanes of shops and cafes, restaurants. It's mostly on the level. It's a brilliant place for a stopover or a longer stay like ours. Within easy reach of lots of sites including Ephesus.

Helpful?
2 Thank lindaedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

A friend recommended this hotel to me and I will gladly recommend it to anyone. It is situated facing the harbour so has magnificent views especially when the big cruise ships come in to port. It's close enough to the night life not to need a cab but far enough so that you can get to sleep if you did fancy an early night.

The staff are so tentative without being in your face and annoying. The food is fantastic and good value for money. Eating on the roof terrace looking out to sea with your loved one is so romantic.

I like this hotel so much I'm staying there again this August, can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Frizziefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing