We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't find a better stay in Kusadasi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #25 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“You can't find a better stay in Kusadasi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Outstanding find in Kusadasi! Unbelievable value and wonderful people. We ate on the rooftop restaurant each of the four nights we were there as it was great food and great prices and great views without the tourist trap prices. Back rooms are clean and well laid out. Breakfast was better than our other hotels on the trip with fresh cooked eggs if you wanted. Towels are very rough, but that is our only nit for what turned out to be out best overall hotel experience on the Turkey trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    79
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
138
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

If you are looking for a budget hotel in Kusadasi in the best possible location and with fantastic staff , then look no further. 5 star luxury this isn't, but then at 36 Euros for a double room including breakfast, it exceeded expectations.

The Liman (meaning harbour) is right opposite the harbour. This isn't the hotel for a beach holiday but it's perfect for exploring Kusadasi and getting to Ephesus and the other wonderful heritage sites. Minibuses stop at the end of the road and there's a taxi service next door. Hassan will advise on travel arrangements, arrange airport pick up, ferry tickets for Samos and organise guided trips if wanted.

In Summer, the roof terrace with its fabulous views of the harbour and the castle, is used for breakfast, evening barbecue dinners and just lounging around during the hot afternoons. The staff are fantastic. We left as friends and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandSOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

This incredibly cheap, clean and simple hotel is in the heart of kusadasi. Our room had a wonderful sea view. One of the best memories of our stay in Turkey (almost 1 month) was the beer and the ice tea we had on the roof at the sunset! The roof is also the breakfast hall and dinner barbecue place! That's the recipe of the perfect hotel. Thanks Hasan and Omar, and thanks to all the staff. The kindest people I've met in Turkey. They have been so helpful when we had to repair our car and we didn't understand what the mechanics were saying!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeSiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Liman Hotel is located literally across the street from the port. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the minibus station (for buses to Ephesus). It's not a fancy hotel, but it is a fun hotel. The room we had was absolutely spotless. The bathroom looked like it had recently been redone - small shower, but that's Europe for you. We had a nice little balcony as well.

The thing that made this place so lovely was really the staff. Hasan and his people (I wish I had gotten the rest of their names) really make you feel like an important guest. Hasan helped us arrange ferry tickets and a tour to Pamukkale. He also helped us reach our hotel in Athens when we had to change our reservation because of a strike in Greece. We also enjoyed just chatting with him and hearing about his own travel adventures.

Breakfast was simple (though you could have eggs, which was a nice addition), but it was tasty (bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese). On Sunday there was some kind of spinach pastry as well - yum! Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, overlooking the water.

I asked one of the staff members where I could mail a postcard and he took it and said he'd mail it for me. They were just really helpful.

The rate on this hotel can't be beat. We arrived just prior to the high tourist season and paid 34 Euros/night/room (breakfast included).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTraveler1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Mr. Happy (Hassam) and his wonderful staffprovided great service. He got ferry tickets to Samos for me and provided good driving directions when I called a few days ahead of time. He magicly found a parking place for my car and made sure we were up in time to catch the ferry.

The hotel has magical views with a great rooftop terrace. Even if you do not have a harbor-front room, you can sit on the terrace and watch all the cruise ships in the harbor directly across the street.

Breakfast and dinner are served on the terrace. The breafast is truly delicious and you can have an omelet or scrambled eggs too. We had dinner there both nights of our stay. They went down to the market next door to get fish for us. Be sure to have dinner at the hotel at least once because it is excellent and well priced and the view can't be beat.

Hotel Liman is a great value and a great experience. The room was simple but perfectly clean . The marble-panelled bath was small but spotless.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galacosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

Hopefully the roof top will be opened soon - we enjoyed our stay in this friendy hotel - a very good value. Wireless in the whole hotel fun by a nice turkish family

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izmircanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

For one week I stayed at Liman Hotel and was very satisfied. Hasan and Omar are kind and helpful. I arrived at 2 a.m. from the airport in Izmir and was happy I could check in at this time!!!
Breakfast is good and the omelette delicious! I liked the clean room and the balcony but the shower might be modernized. As weather changed an ugly smell kept coming out of the drain pipe.
What I missed in the room were a refrigerator and some glasses for water or wine.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.0 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#62 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing