We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel stay was one of my best memories of Turkey!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2010

You couldn't find a better location. Walking distance to everything.The rooftop breakfast room/bar/restaurant overlooks the port where the ferries come in with magnificent views of the coast. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The ensuites are floor to ceiling marble and include hairdryer (and coat hangers & extra linen in the wardrobes),which you don't usually find in this class of hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On top of all that, it was so cheap, we thought they must've made a mistake!!!! If you're going to Kusadasi, you have to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

excellent location in kusadasi, right where the cruises leave. We had a nice view to the ocean. The man that was in charge was very polite and always happy. we had breakfast included in a terrace in the 4th floor, nice place. The rooms are OK, not the best, but for the low price we paid, it was worth it. All in all, a nice place. Just ask for a room with view to the ocean beacause on the other side there is a bazaar and its noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florenciamartinezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

we were there for eight weeks ,have been before, so we new there would be no problems, things just the same , everything good. the breakfast good, if you get your bacon.// it will be done for you with the eggs, nice change to go with the eggs,, you can get h.p. sauce, at the shops now, the fish is very good fresh from the market when you order.your meal,/ and cooked very nicely, by MR OMER, and this staff. down at the booking desk, happy,,hasan. will do all he can to help you, and jana , the very pritty girl on the desk to is very helpfull to and the night man, is a very good man,, allways wanting to help you,, and the room cleaner is all ways at it, so all is good,,.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

A great location and very good sized and clean rooms. Mr Happy lived up to his name and was incredibly helpful in assisting with car hire issues, and Samos Ferry formalities. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbournites_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We just returned from a weekend trip to Kusadasi from Istanbul and stayed in the Liman Hotel for 2 nights. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was not ready but we were offered breakfast immediately on the rooftop terrace, which had absolutely stunning views. We were able to leave our luggage and take a trip out to Ephasus, and when we returned the room was ready for us.

The location is very central - across from the cruise port, very close (within a 10 minute walk) of any number of restaurants and of course the bazaar area. A bus stops out front of the hotel to take you directly to Ladies beach or also transfer to the central mini bus station (very close) where you can transfer for other beaches or transfer for a mini bus to Ephasus, Selcuk, etc.

Room was very clean and a nice size, small balcony and bathroom. Breakfast is included here and had a nice selection, including a variation of french toast and eggs cooked how you ask for them. Dinner is optional - we did not choose to eat at the hotel but did go up to the terrace again for drinks and to watch the sunset which was gorgeous.

Mr Happy was very willing to help with any requests we had. We were able to arrange a trip to Pamukkale through the hotel, which was cheaper than any other organization that we had found during our research online prior to arriving in Kusadasi.

I would definitely stay here again if returning to Kusadasi. Not sure you can find a better price for the location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel has a wonderful terrace and very friendly and helpful staff. They'll keep out of your way if you like; or will go out of their way to help you if you ask. The food is great and the hotel is cleaner than many 5* hotels i've stayed in. I believe Mr. Happy has a top notch location with a great terrace bar to relax. There's loads to see within <30 minutes drive and the local town is busy enough to keep you entertained. Ladies beach is easily walkable if you like a short trek, the dolmus (bus) service runs from just outside the hotel or a taxi is a fiver.
If you want a resort, stay in one. If you want an decent, affordable place to stay and a bit more exposure to Turkey, try it out. I can't complement it enough... well done Mr. Happy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Liman Hotel for 4 nights in July. We were booked to stay for 2 nights but our first impressions were good so we decided to stay for an extra couple of nights (lucky we decided early as the hotel was soon fully booked).

This hotel is fantastic value for money. Good location accross from the port (easy access by minibus to the beaches and very easy walking distance to the main bazars) The rooms are clean and spacious (not luxurious but certainly comfortable and more than adequate). There was a balcony is our room with a great view. Breakfast is served on the gorgeous rooftop terrace with spectacular views. A note about breakfast- I thought the food was good- more than sufficient - i.e. tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, french toast, eggs, watermelon, etc . On our second last day the staff where asking us for ideas about how to improve breakfast as apparently someone has mentioned that there wasnt enough variety. My response was that I thought it was fine but i felt unhelpful so offered a couple of suggestions. The next morning....there were new additions to breakfast!

I mention this because this is what the staff are like at this hotel. Warm, friendy and eager to please. "Mr Happy" and the wonderful staff at Liman really made our stay perfect. Always laughing and joking, polite and happy we felt so comfortable that we didnt want to leave. In fact, we had 3 out of 4 dinners on the rooftop terrace and the food was delicious and very reasonable priced.

I cant say enough great things about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again if back in Kusadasi.

Thank you Mr Happy for your wonderful hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing