We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How did this place get rated 9 out of 138 hotels is beyond me !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“How did this place get rated 9 out of 138 hotels is beyond me !”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a very very very basic hotel, with very very very basic rooms and rated as 1 and a half or on the maximum, 2 stars. More like a guest house. We booked a double rooms, but we were given a twin room with 2 single beds, they being narrowest I have ever seen. After a complaint I got a tripple room - one narrow DBL bed and a SGL bed. The rooom was very very simple, no frills except for the a/c and a portable tv. Bathroom was small too and a bit old and smelly. The room I got was beside a street market, and the noise was incessant and irritating. People talking till midnight and then again from 4.30 am....it was a torture trying to get some sleep. !

Breakfast was very very simple, and there was an eccentric man there who thought he was being very funny and friendly but in fact was very irritating... He saw me and my wife and yelled out Good morning Vietnam - wot that significance was I dont know. He was mostly entertaining the Europeans and australians, who even found him irritating and passed sidey comments when he turned his back. Breakfast consisted of sliced Soft cheese, sliced tomato, cucumber, green and black olives, one variety of bread, two types of juices, tea, coffee, eggs of your choice and on one day there was eggplant with mided vegetables and the otherday, grapes instead. Ver very simple.

The location however was fantastic, opposite the Port, walking distance to the shopping centres. I had all my meals outside the hotel with the sole exception of breakfast...

There was free internet available near the reception.

Did a tour to Virgin Marys House and Epheseus and it was worth every cent ! Took a bus from Istanbus to Kusadasi that left at 6am and reached at 5pm..... very comfortable, lots of toilet stops enroute, tea/coffee/juice with snacks served every 3-4 hours complimentary, small tv in front of your seat and very very good roads throughout !

With so many lovely, better value hotels around, How this small guesthouse of a hotel got to be rated 9 of 138 hotels in Kusadasi is beyond me. I happend to trust the reviews on this site and I was shocked when I landed at this hotel. Its nothing but a simple, cheap, ordinary guest house of a hotel - not more than a 1.5 star property !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    82
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
145
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

You couldn't find a better location. Walking distance to everything.The rooftop breakfast room/bar/restaurant overlooks the port where the ferries come in with magnificent views of the coast. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The ensuites are floor to ceiling marble and include hairdryer (and coat hangers & extra linen in the wardrobes),which you don't usually find in this class of hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On top of all that, it was so cheap, we thought they must've made a mistake!!!! If you're going to Kusadasi, you have to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

excellent location in kusadasi, right where the cruises leave. We had a nice view to the ocean. The man that was in charge was very polite and always happy. we had breakfast included in a terrace in the 4th floor, nice place. The rooms are OK, not the best, but for the low price we paid, it was worth it. All in all, a nice place. Just ask for a room with view to the ocean beacause on the other side there is a bazaar and its noisy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florenciamartinezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

we were there for eight weeks ,have been before, so we new there would be no problems, things just the same , everything good. the breakfast good, if you get your bacon.// it will be done for you with the eggs, nice change to go with the eggs,, you can get h.p. sauce, at the shops now, the fish is very good fresh from the market when you order.your meal,/ and cooked very nicely, by MR OMER, and this staff. down at the booking desk, happy,,hasan. will do all he can to help you, and jana , the very pritty girl on the desk to is very helpfull to and the night man, is a very good man,, allways wanting to help you,, and the room cleaner is all ways at it, so all is good,,.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

A great location and very good sized and clean rooms. Mr Happy lived up to his name and was incredibly helpful in assisting with car hire issues, and Samos Ferry formalities. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbournites_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We just returned from a weekend trip to Kusadasi from Istanbul and stayed in the Liman Hotel for 2 nights. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was not ready but we were offered breakfast immediately on the rooftop terrace, which had absolutely stunning views. We were able to leave our luggage and take a trip out to Ephasus, and when we returned the room was ready for us.

The location is very central - across from the cruise port, very close (within a 10 minute walk) of any number of restaurants and of course the bazaar area. A bus stops out front of the hotel to take you directly to Ladies beach or also transfer to the central mini bus station (very close) where you can transfer for other beaches or transfer for a mini bus to Ephasus, Selcuk, etc.

Room was very clean and a nice size, small balcony and bathroom. Breakfast is included here and had a nice selection, including a variation of french toast and eggs cooked how you ask for them. Dinner is optional - we did not choose to eat at the hotel but did go up to the terrace again for drinks and to watch the sunset which was gorgeous.

Mr Happy was very willing to help with any requests we had. We were able to arrange a trip to Pamukkale through the hotel, which was cheaper than any other organization that we had found during our research online prior to arriving in Kusadasi.

I would definitely stay here again if returning to Kusadasi. Not sure you can find a better price for the location and service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel has a wonderful terrace and very friendly and helpful staff. They'll keep out of your way if you like; or will go out of their way to help you if you ask. The food is great and the hotel is cleaner than many 5* hotels i've stayed in. I believe Mr. Happy has a top notch location with a great terrace bar to relax. There's loads to see within <30 minutes drive and the local town is busy enough to keep you entertained. Ladies beach is easily walkable if you like a short trek, the dolmus (bus) service runs from just outside the hotel or a taxi is a fiver.
If you want a resort, stay in one. If you want an decent, affordable place to stay and a bit more exposure to Turkey, try it out. I can't complement it enough... well done Mr. Happy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#55 of 155 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Property: Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing