We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My experiences”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It is my first time in this hotel and the second time in Turkey.
The rooms are good with seasight and clean.
Every day when you want they clean the room.
The Italian restaurant is very good. You must go there.
The personal is there very kindly.
When you would go to eat in the restaurant it is also good.
The food is warm and you can choose what you want,
Every evenning they have another concept for dinner.
The only thing who is not so good is the lobbybar.They gave there little plastic glases.
The hotel have an own beach which is very nice and there are enough sunbeds and umbrellas.
When I would go to Turkey I want to go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seasight and when you get it your sight is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gert Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    239
    142
    67
    84
See reviews for
513
228
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

we stay in hotel at 5 july 2012 for 1 week .our room was in block b(2606) and with best view .room was very clean with a king size bed , lcd tv ,great balcony .hotel have 3 a la carte restaurant .we went to italian restaurant and evryting was good (food ,service and etc).entertainment team are active from morning to night and very friendly . disco in beach bar available in nighls .one night boss of hotel was in disco and he dancing with guests .i liked said to him thanks for evrything.foods was good variety.staff are friendly .you can use from 3 bar in hotel (lobby bar ,beach bar,umbrella bar) .we enjoyed in this hotel .

Room Tip: best rooms are in block b .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank h_tehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at the Blue Sky Hotel for a week, and have mixed feelings. Anyway our whole stay in Turkey was an adventure. This was our first time in Turkey and this hotel was especially recommended to us. Now not sure if this is a relatively great hotel for Turkey and if the other ones are much worse, but we expected a bit more.
SURROUNDING: The hotel area is huge, with lots of trees and green, lots of little paths and places to discover. We stayed at the second floor, which was ok, but i would not prefer the first floor - i guess you would not see the sea because of the trees
ROOM: All of the rooms have sea-view, and they are spacious. Our bathroom was a bit stinking from the first day and the tiles were a bit scrappy. The cleaning lady comes at a various hours during the whole day so you will never know.
STAFF: The staff was nice, and the animation team did their best to entertain both children and adults. The reception is ok, depending on which personnel is there. At the check-in was a bit cacophonous, and they did not say a word about the hotel, directions and facilities. But the signs in the area are clear, so it was no problem to get oriented. Also if you need to sort out something through the reception, go there and check often. E.g. my luggage got lost at the airport, and was delivered to the hotel after 6 days. I was checking at the reception here-and-there if my luggage came, but when it finally came, no-one bothered to let me know. Also we rented a car in the town, and they were supposed to pick us up in front of the hotel. The car did not come, as it had an accident, but the company said they called our hotel to inform us. Now not sure if they really called the hotel or they did not, but we received no information. Also on paper the hotel offers a 'rent a car' option, in reality they do not.
TRAVEL: If you wish to travel around and see Kusadasi, get the dolmus (the little white bus) number 5. It will take you to the town, just wave to them where-ever you see them. You can pay 1 Euro per person, or 1.25 TL (if i remember right). They run very often, cca in every 2-3 minutes and the last one goes i think at midnight. In case you wish to see some sites around (Ephes, Sirince, etc), either pay for an organized trip though some sellers at the street, and ask for some discounts. Or you can rent a car, but do that beforehand and rather via some well-known agencies, than via sellers on street. They will promise you anything and afterwards it is highly probable that the car will not come (happened to us twice in one week).
FOOD: The food is really nice and there is a lot to choose from for dinner and lunch. Salads, cheeses and cakes are in a huge variety. Breakfast is a bit poor, but ok. The food was delicious, but be aware if your stomach is a bit sensitive to local stuff. Also check the glasses, sometimes they are not clean. There is a possibility to book once during your stay an a la carte restaurant (italian, ottoman, seafood). We chose the Ottoman one, and it was really nice. Be aware, you have to book your table at the reception, but only between 10am and 1pm :)
DRINKS: Water seems to be very precious in this hotel. In the all inclusive you will get few bottled waters into your fridge in the room (which was not cooling very well in our case), and take care of these bottles very well. Fill them if they get empty, so you will have some water with you all the time. There are water dispensers everywhere in the hotel area, but sometimes they might be empty. We had to get used to this thing with the water. Also when having a lunch/dinner, try to be visible, so that the waiters will notice you and will pour some water into your glass from his 1.5L bottle. The mixed drinks at the bar are randomly mixed. You will get for free some local alcohol, for the imported ones you will have to pay. They are not cheap, as the taxes in Turkey for alcohol are really high. Don't ask for Cuba Libre if you don't like vodka with coke or gin with coke. You will never get rum, unless you don't pay for Bacardi.
HOTEL in general: it seems the time is really strict in the hotel, but very relative outside of it. In the hotel area, always wear a watch. There are many places you can get various food and drinks (e.g. some Turkish pancakes, afternoon cookies, hamburgers, ice-cream), but you have to keep in mind when do they close or open. We had a chance to get everywhere either 10 minutes before they close or 1 hour before they open. And get the towels to the pool before 5pm, because afterwards you will not get any, even if it is not written anywhere. Try to wink a bit if you are a girl and you might get one easily at any time.
TOWN in general: there are numbers of streets dedicated especially for tourists. Try to find some quit, local streets rather, if you are not interested to buy genuine fake watches, fake leather bags and stuff. The shop-keepers have a mission to sell you anything you touch even if you don't want it at all. You will be able to pay in TL or EUR , however if you wish to pay with card, they might ask for some extra for commission

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KiccaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Excellent location with a private beach and stunning views everywhere (all rooms with sea view and all bars and restaurants as well). Good food variety, helpful and friendly personnel. We had a dinner at Ottoman restaurant tonight and it was lovely. Rooms are very spacious and with good size terrace having garden and sea view, but would benefit from some refurbishment. Free wi-fi everywhere. To sum up, we find it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RasaMaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I and my partner have been in Turkey several times in recent years and we have stayed in different Hotels in different areas. However The Grand Blue sky is a fantastic place to make your dream holiday especially for families and groups. There are many activities going on round the clock and very friendly staff will make sure that you have a good and relax time during your stay. Rooms generally are quite big and you have a lot of space. Food is brilliant and there are different occasions like Mexican or Chinese night when you get taste of non-Turkish food. Entertainment and a disco (Every night) both within the hotel and near the beach and live music at least 3-4 night a week. 2 Big pool and one smaller for children. Different activities for children and safe environment is guaranteed. Also a lot of excitements for both couples or big groups. A couple of restaurants within a hundred yards of the premises need you only to make your reservation in advance through friendly staff. My experience was fantastic and I will definitely suggest you to visit this place if you are looking for a a very nice time in this part of Turkey. Value for money!

Room Tip: Look for special Offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dena1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter did her examination and we both were very tired and booked a last minute. It was an excellent place to be, big rooms with sea view and food was very good. We enjoyed the place every day more, nice people and when you go there don't miss the Spa & Wellness, very special were the massages Erna gave me, she is from Bali and is very professional ! Rustem the manager gave me good advice and I feel great after one week. Also we laughed a lot with the acts of the animation team, very relaxing. The sea and the beach are private and beautiful, every where you can have drinks and cold mineral water. So go there, price and quality are very good.

Room Tip: Blok B or C are more quiet then A
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife & I stayed this hotel for 2 weeks in May having stayed there previously 11 years ago when it was just bed & breakfast. We were given a great room on the 5th floor in 'B' block at the end of theblock & had a beautiful view over the gardens and the sea & it was very quiet. The cleaner came in every day to change towels and make the beds and clean up so the room was spot on. The only criticism I would have here is that the hotel is beginning to look a little dated and the rooms could do with a lick of paint. There were only just over 100 guests for most of the stay so we never had to queue for food and always got served quickly at the bar and always got sunbeds either round the pool or on the private beach. The food was great, varied and plentiful and always served hot and fresh and was presented nicely, All the staff were really frendly and helpful and immaculately turned out and the hotel was always clean and gardens tended by a hard-working team of gardeners. I have read some of the reviews from people who stayed there last year and can say that I am surprised by their negative comments. I do know that the hotel owners brought a whole new management team in from Antalya earlier this year as the new manager took the time to come and speak to us personally several times during the holiday asking us about any problems or if we were enjoying it. There were always management about throughout the day and night observing the staff and making sure there were no problems and the bar manager frequently went behind the various bars to help out if it got busy. They are obvously keen to improve the hotels status. At the end of the first week we were the only english couple in the hotel until two other couples came in but, for us, that made the holiday great. We made friends with Dutch, Belgians, Turks, Russians and got speaking to people for numerous other countries such as Romaina, Azerbaijan, Germany etc, it truly is an international hotel. The staff never showed any favouritism and we spent quite a bit of time teaching them english words and phrases, they were always keen to learn and improve. The animation team, particularly Gundem and her husband, were always trying to entertain us. Gundems energy levels are unnatural, she is on the go from 10 in the morning until the early hours and never stands still. They both took the trouble to stay with my wife and I waiting for our transport to the airport to say goodbye and were genuinely sad to see us go as we made friends with them and joined in many of their activities. Ladies beach is a short walk away with plenty of bars and restaurants, if you get the chance pop into the 'Sunset' bar/restaurant and introduce yourself to the co-owners, Kojak and Ali, they wil make you very welcome and the food there is also excellent and reasonably priced if you fancy a meal away from the 'all inclusive' hotel. At the end of our second week the hotel received an influx of well over 200 guests so was over a third full. The restaurant for our last day was consequently busier but no real problem b but I can imagine that when full over the high season months you will have to queue for food and at the bars, like anywhere else really. We would definitely go back again, probably in May or September.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#52 of 155 in Kusadasi
563 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Property: Grand Blue Sky International
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Grand Blue Sky International, you can feel the breeze of Aegean Sea in your room and enjoy the gorgeous sea view to the full under the shades of Palm trees. The Grand Blue Sky International offers service with its qualified, self-disciplined, good-humored personnel and professional management board under the concept of customer satisfaction and good quality service based on years of experience. Our aim is to help you experience a joyful holiday full of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing