We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I think Blue Sky hotel the best you got nice entainers they come and sit and have a drink with you and have a chat.
nice village just down the road
I would reccomend it to my freinds and would go bck there myself

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    223
    133
    66
    80
See reviews for
475
212
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just got back from Grand Blue Sky International where we had an excellent stay. As others have said, this is not a 5 star hotel or even a 4 star by British standards in respect of the rooms, which could do with better bathrooms and plumbing that provides a consistent temperature to the water (sunburn does not benefit from a burst of hot water when you are having a cool shower). However, all other facilities are excellent.

The private beach is a lovely place to spend time and the water is v good for swimming.

Staff are generally friendly and helpful with decent enough English. Young Ismail at the Umbrella bar being a particularly entertaining character but also a damn good barman who remembers your tipple from one day to the next and frequently serves you without waiting to be asked.

Food at main restaurant is OK, although a bit frantic and not very relaxing at times, with some nationalities not really understanding the concept of queues or courtesy. We found ourselves going out into town for dinner 3 times during our stay, but then why wouldn't you when on holiday?

The entertainment on offer is fine I'm sure, but not really our thing. The poolside thing was a bit noisy at times and not for us but the beach was generally peaceful enough.

Maid service was also excellent in B5. Our room being cleaned well and promptly every day.

Hamam (Turkish bath) also brilliantly done with sauna, scrub massage, soap massage (with mountains of foam), rinsing, face mask and full body olive oil massage coming in at 100 TL or roughly £35.

All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treemonkey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

The resort has a very unique setting. Kusadasi is rocky and most hotels are on a hillside. This one has ambiance and charm. The meals were excellent. The setting of the pools in two levels and the beach are well designed. In the evening the guests can enjoy the outside or inside seating areas. Our vacation in July 2011 was a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel has lovely views, it's on a bit of a hill and you need to walk down to the private beach. The grounds and gardens are lovely. The food is not bad, they do barbecues and grills if you dont fancy the buffet for dinner. The hamam was great. The rooms were large but only 3* quality and no more.

The hotel was only about 1 hour from Izmir by taxi so great to explore and see the real Turkey.

Room Tip: B block was in the middle with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed for a week with my friends, Rooms and Cleaning are terrible you cant find Tissue , tooth brush, bin, sleeper in room !! we have to clean our room our selfs also the hotel beach and lobby is not clean.
but the hotel inviroment , animation team , swimming pool and foods (specialy dinner and breakfast ) are very good.
further more the hotel photography team are very nice they take very good photos ( specialy Mr. Younes)
you can have a good time in hotel bar with Mr.Esmail you can recieve a very good serviece.
All and all I spent very amazing time in Kusadasi and Grand Blue sky.

Room Tip: Block B / top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed there with my family for a week and we had an amazing time since they had 3 special nights for Bayram (Fitr holidays) with great foods & night shows ;
Pros:
- 2 great swimming pools with awesome sea view
- Big beautiful garden
- Spacious rooms with beautiful sea view - if you stay in top floors
- Good aircon
- FANTASTIC animation team
-Different -FUN-activities from morning till night
- Great location , located in lady's beach area , just 10 minutes to the center via Dolmus
Cons:
-The hotel needs a TOTAL RENOVATION ,its too old and worn out, specially bathrooms
- FOOD QUALITY & VARIETY was a bit poor specially breakfast
-HOTEL'S CLEANLINESS was poor specially in the dinning area, there were bugs and flys all over the foods!
-STAFF knows almost no English and except the animation team others are not so friendly
-in SEA FOOD RESTAURANT, they only serve FISH ! of course they offered shrimp ! but then you get a plate of no shrimp only a tasteless fish!!!!!!
-In BARS they offered only local drinks and you should pay for some common drinks like Margarita !!!!
-ROOM SERVICE also was so poor

Room Tip: In order to get a perfect sea view, choose 3rd or upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

just returned from grand blue sky i stay a week. the staff and animation team is ok. rooms must be better, cleaning must be better garden is so beautiful food is good rooms are seaview no lobby hotel is too big

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taghi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#51 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#3 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Property: Grand Blue Sky International
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Grand Blue Sky International, you can feel the breeze of Aegean Sea in your room and enjoy the gorgeous sea view to the full under the shades of Palm trees. The Grand Blue Sky International offers service with its qualified, self-disciplined, good-humored personnel and professional management board under the concept of customer satisfaction and good quality service based on years of experience. Our aim is to help you experience a joyful holiday full of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing