We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Go” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Blue Sky International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do Not Go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Not satisfied at all this was our third stay at the Grand Blue Sky but will definitely be our last. The food was appalling eggs for breakfast or liver or Chicken for your main evening meal for two weeks is not good enough. The pool snack bar was ok if you don't mind the cigarette ash in your burger, from the chef that is cooking them, and you have no chance if you take milk in your tea. The bars were constantly running out of a drink that’s if you could find any staff to serve you. Service was inexcusable. Will certainly go back to Kusadasi as it a great place with some wonderful people, but will not be staying at the Grim Blue Sky

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pitts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    223
    133
    66
    80
See reviews for
475
212
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

This hotel relies on its great pool area-all rooms face Aegean but everything else is a one star hotel. Service is none existence- including dirty dishes by the elevator for all 2 days of my stay. 2 staffers trying to move 70 pieces of luggage on a 6 person elevator. Only one key per room, no tissues, can't drink the tap water and no free bottle, as soon as you open balcony- a/c shuts off. a/c on a one hour timer- what does one do at night? Beds very hard.
Not enough staff at meals to keep food stations filled. Hot selections very poor but lots of cold salads, breads , desserts

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

I just came back from our holiday in Turkey, and I have to say that this hotel was perfect. We were two girls and the security was unbelieveable. Personnel were always friendly and helpful. Food quality was amazing. Hotel pools were always clean, and our room was very neat and comfortable. Everything was ver easy access. We booked this hotel through OTTI travel, and I have a special thanks to Gizem and our hotel rep. Ozgur for all their help. They made our holiday unforgettable. We will definitely book our holiday with OTTI and Grand Blue Sky will be our destiantion.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psouresrafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

only just got round to writing review, stayed at grand blue sky august 2008 with my family.
really don't know where to start.
after finally getting our room, we unpacked and realised there was not a 3rd bed for my youngest daughter.
after much hassel we got the bed brought to our room just before midnight.
we awoke the next morning to find that our patio doors would not lock and there was a large crack in the glass on the balcony, how my daughter never sliced her fingers off i'll never know, so very very dangerous.
we reported all to our rep ( thomas cook ) not much help.
four day's into our holiday the patio doors still not fixed, on the fith night at, wait for this 11.30pm !! a turkish guy with his bag of tools came banging on our door waking us all up, i thought the hotel was being evacuated,
my husband polietly told him to go away.
so for nearly 1wk my husband slept on the childs put up bed, as this was right next to the patio door and the room was on ground level.
no way should this hotel be any more than 2*
this blip was just one of many.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIMBER65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, Beds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

I read some of the negative reviews with some apprehension. However, our crowd always make the best of things and therefore wasn't an issue. Having arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted, offered cold refreshment and then shown to our enormous rooms, all fully air conditioned.
Restaurant has a missive variety each day, both hot and cold for all meal times and always delicious and very well presented. Pools were always clean and never over crowdedas the beach is close by. All staff, from waiting to bar to reception were alway courteous and wanting to help wherever possible. No faults whatsoever. If the was one issue, it would be the steepness of the climb coming back from the private beach to the hotel but as that was made clear when booking, your own fault for going there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishboyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel i was a bit apprehensive of what i would find upon arrival,well i need not have worried,from the first day we arrived we were greeted by very friendly,informative and helpful staff and this was at five in the morning.We were taken to our room by friendly hotel porter,the room was huge,tastefully decorated,exceptionally clean and the view from the large balcony exceptional with views across the sea to the island of Samos.The food was excellent with a vast choice and it never ran out,the pool area was large with lots of sun beds,the private beach was clean and you never had any problems getting a sun bed no matter what time you got there.The only down side was the large numbers of East Europeans staying at the hotel who tended to be rude,arrogant and eat huge amounts of food as if they hadn't eaten for months,they treated the staff with contempt,but all you had to do is treat them as they treated others and put it down to how they have been brought up.I cannot recommend this hotel highly enought and would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingceasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

It is already some years ago that we visited Grand Blue Sky; then it was our new standard with excellent good food and good services. Apparantly quality went down when All Inclusive was introduced. It really is a pity, since location and original qualtity is of very good level. Alternative: Hotel Korumar, Kusadasi, see my recent review with photo's.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petersluijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#50 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
3.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Property: Grand Blue Sky International
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing