We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Turkey trots' never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Turkey trots' never again”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The resort,the location,the rooms the cleanliness,most of the staff etc were good but the food was the worsed we have ever known.very little choice,if you didn't like chicken or salads.Burgers one day were reshaped into meatballs the next ,they were tastless which ever way you had them.Veg had the life boiled out of them.Most things were cold and unappealing.The bread was nice but when there was a lack of butter we were not very pleased.Alternative places to eat on site were closed down early even though the season was not over.When we left October 9th other people were just arriving pity for them.My partner had what some people called the Turkey trots for 8days which spoiled the holiday for all of us.As a result we had to eat out several times which added to an already expensive holiday.Any complaints about the poor food fell on deaf ears. We certainly won't be going back there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ofus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    226
    135
    66
    81
See reviews for
481
216
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

On the whole, on arrival, aesthetically presentable. Good views, well maintained grounds and friendly atmosphere. After a few days and now being settled we started to find the food quite repetetive, although plenty of selections the focus was always on the salad bar which I must say was excellent. However, one can't eat salads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast salads obviously were part of the continetal style breakfasts and of course there were omelettes and boiled eggs, toast. We ate salads at lunch because of the repetiveness of the evening meal and not knowing how or what it was going to be. Always overcooked, never hot and as I mentioned, while lots of selections were avaialble, when put on a plate did not make an appropriate meal. For example, one thing did not go with another. When complaints went in about the food, (17 people on one occassion) most of the chefs came out onto the floor, howver, they missd the point, they mingled with customers rather than take their place on the hot points to stir the food and keep things hot. Basically, the dining was seriously let down by the hot food selection and standard.

Operational front line staff, waiters, cleaners, maids etc were all exceptional and friendly but one could see the frustrations when line managers of any level interfered which was quite often/ We found many of these line managers lazy, credit seeking and down right ignorant. The entertainements during the first week was average with a show on every night. During the second week was virtually non existsant unless you like a long game of bingo or the headbanging music. The managers of the entertainments were constantly dictating what had to be played pushing out the hotel DJ. No customer consultation and many complained. The entertainements managers were just really interested in the younger women which in essence only represenated a small percentage of holiday makers there. For 4 star irrespective of country it was fairly poor and I would not rate this above a 2 maybe 3 star. The rooms you find in England, at Little Chef cafes, (Trusthouse) at £29 per night were far superior, cleaner and more comfortable. Having said that, the room miad was fantastic at making the rooms up and creati8ng novel things with the towles. This kept us amused and earned her a good tip.

Grand Blue Sky...never again but Turkey yes and we have alrady booked to go, obviously to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuarto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

the best thing about this hotel was the english people staying there at the same time as us,food was repetative never hot sometimes half cooked ,staff were non existent u had to serve yourself sometimes at the pool bar ..coffee machine kept running out of milk had a job to get it refilled,bar kept running out of drinks amareto whiskey etc,rooms were cleaned every day no hot water after 5.30pm brown stain in the bathtub which looked as if it had been there years,,salad selection was good if you like rabbit food,entertainment was bingo in 6 languages turkish night once a week ( not bad )the entertainment staff were more interested in taking people into kusadasi for a pub crawl,the poor dj gizmo
never really got to do anything as other two wanted to hog the limelight,the staff at htis hotel worked really hard while we were there,it just a pity there wasnt more of them and less managers..ive read reviews of people who were in this hotel in june july august ect
saying it was fantastic .all i can say to you is try it in sept /oct then tell me its a fantastic hotel ....this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel i could not find the stars anywhere..
this is a 2 star at best ...i only have one photo to show you and that is of the furniture in the main lobby bar ...
i wouldnt put this in my garage let alone a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Just returned from grand blue sky hotel really nice good location,but the food was rubbish my boyfreind had the turkish delights for a week!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toiletrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The hotel has applied for a 5 star status which is a bit of a joke 3 star is best it should have. If you are booking at this hotel dont pay for a sea view as all rooms have a sea view. Yes there are three a La cart restaurants but you can only chose one to eat at and the other two times. you have to pay for the plesure. We tryed the Italian what a joke a pizza a bit of stake chips veg and a chocolate pudding not a al cart it was a set menu. People walked out as all you were served to drink was water all other drinks you had to pay for. If you love sharing with cats as you eat you will be at home as they fight in the restaurants walking in and sit next to tables. The unlimited number of drinks is limited as they would not serve international brands unless you payed. You had a chose of Gin & tonic Vodka Tonic beer that was it, cocktails were extra. If you wanted a sauna you payed if in the book its says free, you have to buy a package depending what you wanted. The rep was never in the hotel he never turned up when he said he would. Over all I would give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghostman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks on arriving manageress greeted everybody and was there greeting everybody both at breakfast and evening meals. Hotel rooms large with free use of safety deposit boxes, maid service very good view from room excellent.
I have had better food but always something to eat, omelettes in the morning great.
Was amazed that you could always get a sun bed I was up early and enjoyed reading a book by the pool at seven am the only one about and no towels on the beds even by half eight when I met the family for breakfast still hardly anybody about never known it before any where. Plenty going on during the day if you want to join in both around the pool and on the beach, pool good not busy at all, beach excellent with free use of canoes and pedaloes, Turkish bath very good. Not many English at this hotel. Trip to Ephesus well worth going to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2010

when we get there,we shocked,because the lobby has a very bad sight,but after one day,we realized that this is not a nightmare! But there was a problem,you could not see the stars of hotel anywhere! And surprisingly when we asked the reception about the stars of the hotel,they told us here is the 5 stars!! But the real is that this hotel is 4 stars,and they are hiding this from the guests! Everything here is dirty,food is average,but the programs are amazing;

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#52 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
3.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#3 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Property: Grand Blue Sky International
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Grand Blue Sky International, you can feel the breeze of Aegean Sea in your room and enjoy the gorgeous sea view to the full under the shades of Palm trees. The Grand Blue Sky International offers service with its qualified, self-disciplined, good-humored personnel and professional management board under the concept of customer satisfaction and good quality service based on years of experience. Our aim is to help you experience a joyful holiday full of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing