We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel with brilliant seaviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

What can you say in the positive which hasn't been said before. The hotel is very clean as the staff keep it in top class condition. The seaview was amazing (well worth paying extra for) best ever from a hotel window. Our room was kept exceptionally clean and every thing was in good working order. Plenty of lovely hot water! Food the first week wasnot as good as the second week namely(Themed evening meals for example Italian night, Mexican, Spanish, Chinese with Sushi,and Turkish. On the whole the food was very good especialy if you liked salads, but for breakfast on our last day one of the choices was boiled brussels sprouts!! Not for us! Not many English people there, manly Dutch and German, but everybody was very friendly. Our chambermaid cleaned our room very well and all the cleaning staff deserve praise for their work. One person who needs to be mentioned is Sadettin (the pool man) . He worked approximately from 7.00a.m. to 8.00p.m. nearly every day. and he never stopped. Well worth his weight in gold. My only negative was the waiting staff for drinks at your table in the evening and in the bars, very slow in coming to your tables, getting the orders right, or completely ignoring all together!!!! On the whole, a very good hotel and well worth a holiday there, even though I feel they need more attentive staff in the evening.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

WOW what a hotel one of the best hotels we've stayed in.!! This was our first trip to Turkey the staff were very attentive hotel very clean cant recommend highly enough.. The only grumble we had all but small was that the restaurant could get a bit crowded early in the evening but as soon as you see the food you forget all about that. If you get a chance to go to Turkey you must go to this hotel they certainly know how to look after you... BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVECEDAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

It's would be hard not to love this hotel. It has an infinity pool, nightly entertainment, a spa and a fabulous buffet for both dinner and breakfast. The view from our seaview room was amazing. Wi-fi is available in all rooms. Although we were gone sightseeing most of every day, we still enjoyed many of the amenities. Be sure to walk around the property down by the sea. It is beautifully landscaped and offers so many secluded areas.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ocnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

PROS:
A very friendly reception upon arrival.
Our room had great sea views.
The restaurant area for breakfast and dionner was excellent.
Buffet breakfast and dinner was extensive.
CONS:
The rooms are looking a little tired and are in need of a face-lift.
The "hot" buffet items at breakfast and dinner are at best warm and often only room temperature!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel itself is ok in appearance. Not 5 star. The pool bar and restaurant staff are good but there is no front of house management. They hide away. V clean. 90 % Dutch , but they are delightful people although quiet. It is not for couples who seek laughter and fun. It is quiet and lacking in soul. We went for a week and for the last 3 days there was a huge chabge in food.... from v good to under average. My view is that it was month end and the food cost budget had been stretched so they were trying to pull back. As with all " All inclusive" hotels ... their food and bar costs are averaged, if they need to make more profit then they will squeeze the food costs. ie Use cheaper cuts of meat and less choice. I would not return but it is not bad.... if you want a v quiet time and prepared to accept mediocre. Make sure you get to the restaurant at least 15 mins before they close...,. the staff start clearing down.. Charisma de luxe hotel better !!

Room Tip: the sea views are the best- Our room overlooked rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theyorkroastco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

4 night stay. Air conditioning only available from 5pm to 12pm. So by 10am our rooms were warmer than outside. Food was acceptable but generally overcooked international-attempting dishes. Drinks way overpriced. Location is only 2k from downtown but no footpath and road is narrow and dangerous for walking.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSparks267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was our second stay at Korumar, the first and last one in off-season... The first time we came here was in july and we were very pleased. Now this time we came in April which apparently is off-season for them... And what a difference:
Tiny buffet compared to summer
Restaurant staff extremely slow
Our orders coming separate with 30 minutes in between
Wrong orders, forgotten orders...

All this lead to a lot of frustration so we decided to eat elsewhere despite having an all inclusive.

This will be our last visit to Korumar, what has happened to this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lupus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.2 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £30 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing