We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent 5*”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel are amazing, we love our night at the marmara! You have amazing views from the entire hotel !!! The restaurant its pretty good for a buffet with an increrible number of options.
The staff are very good.
The room is excellent as well, with balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    246
    92
    26
    36
See reviews for
183
375
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the korumar. It is in a beautiful location overlooking the Aegean, and the grounds are beautiful. Our room had a balcony on the seaside. The room was of decent quality ( much like a Holiday Inn). Clean and efficient, nothing more. Chances are if you are here,you are probably on a tour and it includes dinner. The dinner is buffet style and leaves a lot to be desired, and anything that resembles service is by pure luck and a lot of "excuse me's". Overall minus the food pretty decent hotel. I would suggest going into town for dinner, if your on non-dinner plan.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a one weeks holiday 8-15th September. We went as a group of 6. Had a wonderful time, very relaxing found the staff to be extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food, accommodation and cleanliness to be second to none and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be making a return visit but would ensure we booked sea view room next time as the views are truly stunning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed with Korumar Hotel for a week from 5th Sept 2012 on Half Board basis which included Breakfast and Dinner. Dinner did not include drinks so just water at the table will be added to your bills - so stock up the room frige with your own - 2 litter water costs between TL1 - TL2.5 depends on where you buy it but at hotel, it sets you back by TL10.00. Local wines are not at all bad and are about £10/ bottle or TL33. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room clean and of course, their renowned sea view from balcony - quite stunning. The Swimming Pool is perhaps the biggest one at the resort and is sitting on coast.
The food spead at the buffet is plenty in quantity and variety but quite plain, we found. also how could they get the scrambled egg so wrong at breakfast is staggering...having said that in overall, helped by the flesh local food material, i would say all the meals were quite good. To get to Town Centre, catch No 1 mini bus at TL2.75/person, takes max 10 min including the waiting time for the bus.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for rooms with sea Brings your own hairdryers ladies - their wall mount one will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayoandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I may be a bit biased after returning from my 7th visit to this hotel but I just cant recommend it enough. Ok so some parts are lookinh a bit traitional when a boutique hotel may be more your taste but you really cant fault the Korumar for its staff, location, facilities and food. A sea view room is a must and maybe consider all inclusive if you like to chill by the pool. The hotel seems to be visited mainly by Dutch clientele with possibly only 5% british.

After retuning last year we made comments to the hotel about the lack of no smoking tables at dinner and at other restaurants but they seemed to have taken this on board and the number of no smoking tables has increased (still someway to go tho but then I hate smoking!) Not the best choice for anyone with younger children or maybe the less mobile (its built into a hill)- but there were a couple of guests in wheelchairs so there are the facilities.

Room Tip: sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived on the 18th August we were treated by very polite and helpful staff. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room in no time. Our cases were taken off the coach and the next thing they were in our room. The staff are amazing can not do enough for you they are very polite. The rooms are of high standard and they are cleaned on a daily basis. I would highly recommended that you pay for the sea view room the view is spectacular and worth every penny. If you do not pay for tis you will be facing a car park. We went all inclusive and I would recommend this as it is quite pricey if you are only half board. There is a large variety of food all of a high standard if you go all inclusive you can go to the al a carte restaurant Sidir once per week. This is excellent and the views are amazing. The pool area is great and the guy who runs it can not do enough for you he will take your towels and find you sunbeds it was always a pleasure to see him in the morning. The only thing be warned our European cousins are up and waiting at 8 am for their towels and they like the same place for the hole of there stay (the only downside). If the towels were put out befor 8am they were removed by the staff. The beach area and the jetty were amazing the sea was so clear great to snorkel there is also a water sports area where you can hire jet skis etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be going again next year a wonderful 2 weeks holiday come home and feel chilled and very relaxed. Also great children.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C14TUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Early this month, Aug 2012,Charisma hotel was fully booked so we thought we'd try Korumar ...lucky day! Beautiful sea views and very lovely staff. The rooms are a little tired and air con a little noisy, but the restaurants and the food and location, more than make up for it. We chose the all inclusive option which i would really recommend especially as it includes all drinks, soft and alcohol all day till midnight, beer, wine, gin, vodka etc. This is a bonus as alcohol is highly taxed in Turkey. There are lovely bars/ bistro to order any lunch off the menu, the breakfast buffet is superb with great outside seating overlooking the sea. You can go to the specialty restaurants and have a 3 course alacarte incl all drinks/wines for a very small surcharge and for the beautiful fish restaurant book early! The evening buffet is one of the best with the chefs outside on the grill cooking and serving on site. Every evening the grill and stir fry component changes.
one disappointment was the sauna/turkish bath area in the spa, not inviting.. no steam room and musty/ damp smell in turkish bath area....this is an area we usually really enjoy about the Charisma!
We loved swimming in the natural pool (down the glass elevator), with a great bistro nearby for drinks and snacks. We found the staff exceptional moving umbrellas etc with a smile. We also loved that even tho school holiday time there were very few kids.

Room Tip: Sea view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing