We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never ever stay at this hotel again and you should avoid this hotel too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I made my reservation through booking.com and the hotel charged my credit card before the stay without giving me a notice and in the policy it was mentioned that nothing will be charged to the credit card until the check out. This is a very old hotel from 80s and needs renovation overall. This hotel should be rated a 3 star as it is better than a 2 star or a hostel but it is sure that not 5 star hotel. I paid EUR 200 per day for a single room and booked 3 months before the stay; which was very expensive for this quality. I would prefer to stay at Carisma Hotel which is located next to Korumar and it is a real 5 star brand new hotel. Also, when we were leaving the security came out to the car to ask if we did our check-out, even that which was already done. Stay Away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel are amazing, we love our night at the marmara! You have amazing views from the entire hotel !!! The restaurant its pretty good for a buffet with an increrible number of options.
The staff are very good.
The room is excellent as well, with balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent one night at the korumar. It is in a beautiful location overlooking the Aegean, and the grounds are beautiful. Our room had a balcony on the seaside. The room was of decent quality ( much like a Holiday Inn). Clean and efficient, nothing more. Chances are if you are here,you are probably on a tour and it includes dinner. The dinner is buffet style and leaves a lot to be desired, and anything that resembles service is by pure luck and a lot of "excuse me's". Overall minus the food pretty decent hotel. I would suggest going into town for dinner, if your on non-dinner plan.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a one weeks holiday 8-15th September. We went as a group of 6. Had a wonderful time, very relaxing found the staff to be extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food, accommodation and cleanliness to be second to none and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be making a return visit but would ensure we booked sea view room next time as the views are truly stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed with Korumar Hotel for a week from 5th Sept 2012 on Half Board basis which included Breakfast and Dinner. Dinner did not include drinks so just water at the table will be added to your bills - so stock up the room frige with your own - 2 litter water costs between TL1 - TL2.5 depends on where you buy it but at hotel, it sets you back by TL10.00. Local wines are not at all bad and are about £10/ bottle or TL33. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room clean and of course, their renowned sea view from balcony - quite stunning. The Swimming Pool is perhaps the biggest one at the resort and is sitting on coast.
The food spead at the buffet is plenty in quantity and variety but quite plain, we found. also how could they get the scrambled egg so wrong at breakfast is staggering...having said that in overall, helped by the flesh local food material, i would say all the meals were quite good. To get to Town Centre, catch No 1 mini bus at TL2.75/person, takes max 10 min including the waiting time for the bus.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for rooms with sea Brings your own hairdryers ladies - their wall mount one will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayoandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I may be a bit biased after returning from my 7th visit to this hotel but I just cant recommend it enough. Ok so some parts are lookinh a bit traitional when a boutique hotel may be more your taste but you really cant fault the Korumar for its staff, location, facilities and food. A sea view room is a must and maybe consider all inclusive if you like to chill by the pool. The hotel seems to be visited mainly by Dutch clientele with possibly only 5% british.

After retuning last year we made comments to the hotel about the lack of no smoking tables at dinner and at other restaurants but they seemed to have taken this on board and the number of no smoking tables has increased (still someway to go tho but then I hate smoking!) Not the best choice for anyone with younger children or maybe the less mobile (its built into a hill)- but there were a couple of guests in wheelchairs so there are the facilities.

Room Tip: sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived on the 18th August we were treated by very polite and helpful staff. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room in no time. Our cases were taken off the coach and the next thing they were in our room. The staff are amazing can not do enough for you they are very polite. The rooms are of high standard and they are cleaned on a daily basis. I would highly recommended that you pay for the sea view room the view is spectacular and worth every penny. If you do not pay for tis you will be facing a car park. We went all inclusive and I would recommend this as it is quite pricey if you are only half board. There is a large variety of food all of a high standard if you go all inclusive you can go to the al a carte restaurant Sidir once per week. This is excellent and the views are amazing. The pool area is great and the guy who runs it can not do enough for you he will take your towels and find you sunbeds it was always a pleasure to see him in the morning. The only thing be warned our European cousins are up and waiting at 8 am for their towels and they like the same place for the hole of there stay (the only downside). If the towels were put out befor 8am they were removed by the staff. The beach area and the jetty were amazing the sea was so clear great to snorkel there is also a water sports area where you can hire jet skis etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be going again next year a wonderful 2 weeks holiday come home and feel chilled and very relaxed. Also great children.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C14TUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £33 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing