We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #25 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel fell far short of expectations. The food and bev in the main restaurant appears to operate on a narrow cost point which regrettably shows up in quality and service. Some people might be OK with this. Im not. Personally I have travelled too much to pay a premium for mediocre food and poor/often rude service (which included getting my head ebowed out of the way so the waiter could retrieve glasses and plates) which seemed to be endemic at breakfast and dinner at the buffet. That being said the food and service in the (additional cost) "meat" and "seafood" restaurants was excellent. Guess you get what you pay for. As a general comment, the rooms were clean and well maintained (although our aircon sounded like it was on its last legs) and the pool/ocean bar staff and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet access was tricky and left a bit to be desired. It could be a really good hotel with a bit of effort but at the moment it is'nt and I would'nt recommend it even though there were positives.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko1niner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    242
    91
    26
    35
See reviews for
174
374
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is not a 5 star. It is a 2/3 star hotel only. The towels are a thin quality. There is no complimentary water. The dinner buffet is a distinguishing display of peoples' gluttony. The breakfast quality is okay, being of a "budget" nature. "Tang" is not orange juice, it is cordial.
The hotel is situated on the Agean and the facilities for swimming are lovely. The rooms are of a good size and clean. The reception, concierge and housekeeping staff try hard. The buffet staff avoid peoples' needs.
The two restaurants (at an extra cost) provide good quality and value and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Tip: Avoid the food package and go into town which will cost 10-15 Turkish Lire in a taxi, both ways.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I made my reservation through booking.com and the hotel charged my credit card before the stay without giving me a notice and in the policy it was mentioned that nothing will be charged to the credit card until the check out. This is a very old hotel from 80s and needs renovation overall. This hotel should be rated a 3 star as it is better than a 2 star or a hostel but it is sure that not 5 star hotel. I paid EUR 200 per day for a single room and booked 3 months before the stay; which was very expensive for this quality. I would prefer to stay at Carisma Hotel which is located next to Korumar and it is a real 5 star brand new hotel. Also, when we were leaving the security came out to the car to ask if we did our check-out, even that which was already done. Stay Away from this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel are amazing, we love our night at the marmara! You have amazing views from the entire hotel !!! The restaurant its pretty good for a buffet with an increrible number of options.
The staff are very good.
The room is excellent as well, with balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the korumar. It is in a beautiful location overlooking the Aegean, and the grounds are beautiful. Our room had a balcony on the seaside. The room was of decent quality ( much like a Holiday Inn). Clean and efficient, nothing more. Chances are if you are here,you are probably on a tour and it includes dinner. The dinner is buffet style and leaves a lot to be desired, and anything that resembles service is by pure luck and a lot of "excuse me's". Overall minus the food pretty decent hotel. I would suggest going into town for dinner, if your on non-dinner plan.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a one weeks holiday 8-15th September. We went as a group of 6. Had a wonderful time, very relaxing found the staff to be extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food, accommodation and cleanliness to be second to none and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be making a return visit but would ensure we booked sea view room next time as the views are truly stunning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed with Korumar Hotel for a week from 5th Sept 2012 on Half Board basis which included Breakfast and Dinner. Dinner did not include drinks so just water at the table will be added to your bills - so stock up the room frige with your own - 2 litter water costs between TL1 - TL2.5 depends on where you buy it but at hotel, it sets you back by TL10.00. Local wines are not at all bad and are about £10/ bottle or TL33. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room clean and of course, their renowned sea view from balcony - quite stunning. The Swimming Pool is perhaps the biggest one at the resort and is sitting on coast.
The food spead at the buffet is plenty in quantity and variety but quite plain, we found. also how could they get the scrambled egg so wrong at breakfast is staggering...having said that in overall, helped by the flesh local food material, i would say all the meals were quite good. To get to Town Centre, catch No 1 mini bus at TL2.75/person, takes max 10 min including the waiting time for the bus.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for rooms with sea Brings your own hairdryers ladies - their wall mount one will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayoandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#28 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing