We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at the Korumar in the middle of September. We found the food excellent the hotel spotlessly clean and the position of the hotel just perfect. It is a lovely walk into the centre of Kusadasi and if you dont feel that energetic the Dolmus stops outside the Hotel and is quite cheap 2.75 Turkish Lire per person each way.The views from the outside dining room and drinks terrace are quite magnificent. The swimming pool is very large and also there are several private beach areas albeit no sand but equally delightful.There are ample sunbeds by the pool and on the beach so there is no need to worry about not getting one. The staff were all very polite and helpful and spoke good English.We would like to give a special thank you to ARZU the girl who cleaned our room. She was thorough and very pleasant indeed and helped to make our holiday very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We chose a side view sea room and we dont regret it. The sun was on our bedroom in the mornings so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and myself arrived at the Koru mar after a long flight only to be told our booking with the web site had been cancelled due to the company going into liquidation The staff at reception and the duty manager were so helpful Yes we had to pay again after losing over 700 euro but you know it did not spoil our holiday The people who work at that hotel are wonderful from the lady who cleaned our room to the staff at the front desk to the waiters barmen not to mention the managers who did everything possible to make our stay a great experience I have to take my hat off to everyone there and I have to thank them all The view from our room 101 was magnificent and it really made our heartache of losing all that money well it faded into insignificance
The waiter who served us drinks most night was excellent and his girlfriend from Holland well she is a lucky lady If I ever come back I would not hesitate to stay at the Korumar and I just want to thank you all for a most enjoyable stay and I wont forget you all and I would highly recommend a stay at the hotel

Room Tip: Go for the extra few euros and get a sea view Just wonderful to wake up and see the cruise ships arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CavoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels in "near" the city center. I say near because it is a 30 min walk or 5 min with the bus that comes every 10 minutes

You can argue if it is 5 stars or not, but here are some things to keep in mind:

There is good service: something broke in my bath they fixed it within an hour.

The food is a buffet, there is not much variation through the week but there is something for every taste. LOTS of sweets and cakes so forget your diet if you go there.the snacks are also quiet good.

the buffets are a bit understaffed, but you only need them to get your drinks.

The bars are a bit on the boring side, the cocktails are bad. if you want a good drink then go to the city.

The swimming-pool is nice, but it is a bit expose to the wind so it can get chilly.
There is no real beach, BUT there is a stone pier with nice beds and parasols. probably the best place to spend the day, but be early it gets crowd.

you wont regret going there.

Room Tip: make sure you have see view. on the 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank German G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is probably the first time that I felt "cheated" by the Trip Advisor reviews.
I had high expectations, not only because it is in theory a 5* hotel, but also because of the high ratings on this site.
Having spent only one night, I can say the views from the balcony are great and the rooms are clean. Service at the reception was excellent.
However, one can easily see it is a hotel whose glorious days are gone. From decoration to the small details, it is evident that nowadays it is at best a 4* hotel.
Tons of options in the busy buffet breakfast, but the quality is questionable (as the reviewer below said... Tang, really?!).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomatinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is very well located, with a great view in front of the sea. The rooms are big, but a bit old, the breakfast has lots of options, but I missed a natural orange juice (Tang is unacceptable!!). The staff could be friendlier, with more smiles, but they are efficient, with good english.

Room Tip: Pick a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_F_Seferin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We really recommend this place for families. We stayed just for one night! All the service was excellent! The rooms were clean and comfy with nice decoration. The atmosphere was really nice! Probably we will be back at the end of October to spend more days there! Best place with super hospitality!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dimitris-samos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group, one of 7 hotels in 11 days and it was a surprise to see this huge holiday holiday hotel on the itinerary. Very smart and despite the large numbers of guests on 'proper' holiday package' tours this felt much more like a family hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food very good in terms of quantity, quality and choice. Fabulous views from the terrace and outside restaurant. Big but well run and efficient.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the sea are the best, my room was over the entrance and a bit noisy - so despite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJohnsonSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing