We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad Bullet Points Here...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and Bad Bullet Points Here...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you're used to staying in 5* hotels and you're booking this place with that in mind... think again.

Here's the good and the bad of it:

GOOD:

- Plentiful food and drink at buffet, huge choice and some very nice food.
- Mostly friendly staff, other than in the indoor pool/spa
- Incredible view (especially from a sea view room)
- Nice pool
- Hotel common areas are very nicely furnished
- If you're all inclusive, extras like free mini-bar (no spirits) are nice.


BAD: (and why this is never in a million years a 5* hotel)


- They have a very pushy photographer walking around the resort taking pictures of you without asking, stopping you while walking somewhere or eating dinner and asking you to buy the pictures he just took of you. He approached us at least 3 times a day and really spoilt some nice dinners or relaxing days by the pool.

- The beautiful pool is tainted by very loud music blaring out of speakers, often drowning out the sound of your own music through headphones or making it impossible to read or relax.

- The rooms are EXTREMELY dated. Everything is chipped or worn. The 'shower' is one of those shower in the bath type things with a yellowing shower curtain. Honestly the room itself is no more than 3* at a stretch.

- WiFi is either incredibly slow (can't load a 30sec YouTube video slow) or not working at all. The best WiFi i had all week was on the coach transfer to and from the hotel.

- Eating areas are plagued by wasps and small birds, which land on your table and chairs - which of course means there's poo on chairs.

- They have a team of 'animators', some of which are very nice, but they spend the day pestering you at your lounger to do activities or come to the evening entertainment. Some were very arrogant and rude.

- Waiters and waitresses brought us the wrong drinks, no exaggeration, probably 40% of the time.

Room Tip: SEA VIEW! Do not book a room unless it's sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 157Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Our rooms are fully renovated in 2006. And is still renovating.
If you would like to talk more about the other mentioned subjects with us, please feel free to write us an email to info@korumar.com.tr
And we will respond as soon as possible.

We hope to see you again in our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    246
    92
    26
    36
See reviews for
184
375
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were met very very helpful staff and bell bogs that got is checked in quickly. The quality of food has been hire than expected and teenage children have commented as such. Most tv's are flat screen but not with hdmi connections old vhs connectors so beware if the have model devices and want to watch films off them direct to tv. Also Netflix is not in Turkey... ephesus is a good trip worth going on take water and plenty of sun block... also try a turkish bath in the old town. Certainly will toughen up teenagers with you and be a good source of amusement for parents!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joesafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you had a nice holiday here.

Hopefully we will see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

How do I begin? To tell a story of....how we have fallen in love with Turkey and of this hotel. We haven't been to Turkey before and we didn't know what to expect at all. We booked a week AI,but I can tell you that by our 2nd day, we were hoping we've booked longer than 7 days. We arrived nearly midnight on the 21st of June. First impression on the road going to the hotel was,there is a lot of construction going on and the road does not seemed to be paved. We couldn't see much of the surrounding as it was dark. The reception is simple and small,but check in was very swift,so that's good. We went to find our room on the 4th floor ourselves, then went back down on the the restaurant as they have pasta,bread and soup still available for us late comers. We had a standard twin sea-view room. It was only half the size of the room we had in a 5 star hotel in Tunisia, but it should be okay. The room was clean. The fridge was clean and had a few drinks available. There are coffee/tea making facility.There is a safe. 2 sets of bathrobes and slippers. And a good size wardrobe. Some reviews mentioned that the bed were not too soft,but we liked it and found the beddings soft and comfortable. The a/c was a bit of hit and miss on our first day,but we soon figured it out. There are black out curtains so you won't get woken up too early by the bright turkish sunshine. The hair dryer was not too strong but I have fine,thin hair so it was enough for me,if you have a thick set of mane better off bringing your own hairdryer. Water pressure was good and warm/hot enough as you wanted it to be. Breakfast and lunch was okay,but for us,the best meal is dinner. There are always a choice of hot and cold buffet food available. Dinner time is at Efes restaurant which had the most amazing sunset sea views. You can actually watch the chefs prepare the food fresh in front of you. There were a lot of choices to choose from. One night there was duck,chicken, turkey, veal,beef and sea food on the menu. I loved that we were able to eat fish everyday. The staff at the resto were polite and for every thank you that you say to them, you always get a warm "your welcome".
There is is no sandy beach here, they have a jetty instead. There is however a small beach in a very small cove,which was our favorite area to go swimming. There is a scuba diving hut near this beach and the beach bar is only a few walks away. Families with little children come here as there is a tiny sandy part for the kids to play and wade in the shallow end. There is also another private sunbathing/swimming area on the other side of the hotel near the tennis court,but we didnt go there,as you actually swim straight into the deep sea water. The swimming pool was a very good size and depth. It amuses me to watch the early birds hanging about near the pool area,scurrying into their fave lounger in their preferred corner just as the clock hits 8. The nightly entertainment was okay,nothing to shout out about. We have to check out at 12 noon on our last day,but we can still use our all inclusive card through out the day. Our coach wasn't picking us up until 7pm. We chose to go on the hotel's spa on our last day. We had the proper works done..turkish bath,foam massage,back/body massage with oil,aloe vera face and body mask,hair care...if we only knew it was that good,then we would have had it first thing when we got there. Kudos to Tina and the other Indonesian girl,you are both doing a very good job. Top tip: it's a no brainer really, get a sea view. From waking up in the morning and looking out into the calm sea,the view of pigeon island afar,the coming and going of the cruise ships down to that beautiful turkish sunset...it is a memory that we will hold on to until nextime. And yes Korumar hotel, we miss you too.




Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ab_aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

We thank you for your very nice review.
And we are very happy that you had this great vacation at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again, so you can enjoy your time here again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Returned to this hotel after a 2 year break. Wasn't sure what to expect but I have to say, the hotel and staff reaffirmed why I liked this hotel so much the first time I visited (this was my 10th visit in 8 seasons).
Rooms very good with plenty of storage. I always enjoy the 5 star touches like slippers and robes in the room, mini bar in room included and free Wifi in the hotel and grounds. It was good 2 years ago but extra touches around the resort really lifted it back to a top hotel for me.
Food was good with lots of variety. I love Turkish food so took every opportunity to enjoy it when I could. I was very excited to see menemen at my first breakfast but disappointed that it wasn't there any other day. The wine served with meals was very nice too.
Animation was very good - a good team and enjoyed the evening entertainment.
The bar staff were great (apart from one surly individual at the pool bar). After a couple of days they knew my routine and drink and I didn't need to ask when I came to get my drink after a long day at the pool or for a post dinner drink.
If I was being very critical, I would say the final "good to great" touch for me would be fluffier towels.
I loved the new marina area a short walk away from the hotel.
Already looking to see if I can go back later in the year.

Room Tip: If you can, always go for a pool view room. The sunsets are amazing. Ask for a high floor too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a nice vacation at our hotel, so we would like to thank you for sharing your story with us.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel very good service excellent very clean a longer way out of town than first thought 66 steps to climb to get to main road not very good if you have a disability. Beach not like photo only a harbour arm with people reserving the same sunbeds especially when they go into town this makes me cross as it leaves other people unable to get a sunbed food very good could do with the bar staying open longer rooms clean beds on the hard side don't go to the hotel hairdresser got changed 50 pound for a hair color left with the dye all over my face not ad good as other hotels we have been too

Room Tip: Good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We feel sorry for what happened at the hairdresser.
If you would like to share your bad experience with us, please send an e-mail to: info@korumar.com.tr
We will try to respond as soon as possible.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! Most staff very welcoming, sea view was beautiful, very helpful with towels, sunbeds, sun brolleys ect. Only downfall was that at times you had to wait for 10-15 mins to be served for drinks and food and on occasions if I went to the bar I was told rudely to sit down to be served. On one occassion the waitor then went on to serve others who had sat down after us.

Spa - highly recommended, good prices for the service received!

In room ( room 615 ) - would benefit if small amount of milk was in fridge in room for tea and coffee. Hair dryer was useless but hair dried in 5 mins sat on balcony in temps of 40c plus... Shower at times was cold but was lovely after the hot days.
Very clean, good size and beautiful view

I would recommend everyone to stay here for the beauty of the coast and kusadasis, will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Also we thank you for recommending us.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the cleanliness of the place. The pool area was kept spotlessly clean and the toilets/changing rooms were attended throughout the day. There are more than enough loungers and parasols to go around and fresh clean pool towels are supplied daily. Most afternoons an attendant would come round with a cool box full of chilled face cloths which was most welcome with the temps in the high 30's to low 40's whilst we were there (last week of June). Also every other day the chefs would set up a table and distribute slices of water melon for the guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the pool attendant who would fetch you a table or set up a parasol for you.
We booked a double room with sea view and balcony. The air con worked well and the bed was clean comfy and huge! One downside was the lack of an iron but you can live without it. The shower was ok but temp varied a bit as it was not a thermostatic mixer.
Food! Plentiful and a great choice in the buffet style restaurant. We did not have a bad meal all week. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and kept stocked up throughout the service. A chef is on hand to make your choice of fresh omelette. The choice of cereal was slightly limited though.
All the waiters and waitresses were attentive, friendly and every "thank you" was met with "you're welcome" you did not have to wait long for a drink refill.
There are plenty of activities during the day run by the entertainment team: air rifle shooting, archery, pool volleyball, table tennis, boules, aqua gym, etc. There are nightly shows on the stage at around 10:00 pm.
There is a spa at the hotel offering massages, sauna, Turkish bath etc but we did not bother with this. I however booked a genuine Turkish bath via our Thomson rep. This was about 5 minutes from the hotel and they pick you up and drop you off again afterwards. The cost was only 14 euros and the experience was one not to be missed.
Another nice touch was that even after checking out at 12:00 we were able to store our luggage, keep the pool towels and receive a food and drink card so we could still have our all inclusive food and drinks right up to leaving for our transfer.
As we drove away in our coach the bellboys held up a sign "Hotel Kuromar. We will miss you" and they were waving us off. How nice was that?
Overall, if you want an all inclusive holiday in Turkey then the Kuromar ticks all the boxes.
Sorry, one slight moan. Because the restaurant has large open doors and windows you do get small birds flying around scavenging for crumbs and if encouraged will come onto your table whilst eating. Didn't put us off but something to bear in mind.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view and quiet room at time of booking and we were not let down. The sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoruMar, Yönetici at Korumar Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you had a good time at our hotel during your holiday.

We hope to see you again in our hotel the nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
962 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing