We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I stayed here for a week with my husband on an all inclusive basis. We didn't have a sea view which would have been nice but we were never in the room much and if you wanted to watch the sunset you could sit in the hotels lovely gardens.

Room was nice and clean. Had little extras like dressing gowns and slippers as well as tolietaries etc. Had mini bar which was stocked daily and was included in the all inclusive package. Room cleaned everyday to a high standard.

Food in buffet restaurant was nice but would have been bit repetitive if staying more than a week. Breakfast was adequate althought a full english wasn't available but plenty of other things to choose from - omelettes made to order were nice. If you missed breakfast snack bar served omelettes, sandwiches etc from 11am.

Pool area was lovely, loads of towels available and always plenty of spare beds. Pool staff couldn't help enough with setting beds up for you etc.

Not much entertainment on a night but it was out of season. Was fine for us though for a quiet break for a week. Believe there is a lot more in season.

Had meal in a la carte restaurant which was lovely, lady playing a piano whilst you ate.

Used in door pool, sauna and jacuzzi on a day that was overcast and raining which was nice.

Also had a turkish bath/massage in hotel spa. Was very nice and reasonably priced but staff were very pushy afterwards trying to get me to book another treatment, which I refused!

Had a gym which looked adequate but never used it as I was there to rest!!

Found reception staff very helpful. Bar staff served you at the table and sometimes were a bit slow but the place had a laid back atmosphere so didn't mind waiting. Restaurant sometimes seemed a little understaffed but the staff that were working were working very hard and very helpful.

All in all was a very nice hotel. Wouldn't say 5* on UK standards but a very nice 4*.

Kusadasi centre was about 20 mins walk away (buses available all day everyday for about £1 each way). Was nice to have a little wander into town now and again but we were happy to sit round the pool and relax.

Free wi-fi available in rooms.

Had day at Ephesus which is well worth it (this was why we choose this hotel as its very near).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    244
    92
    26
    36
See reviews for
181
375
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
580 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed at the Korumar in Kusadasi in a Junior Suite, which had a separate bedroom and separate living room, each connected jointly to a terrace, with one full bathroom. The rooms were huge, and we were able to stay there comfortably. The towels were a bit skimpy at this hotel, but a full array of acceptable toiletries were provided. The pool area is large and crowded with people in the summer months, but it seemed that you could always find an empty chair. The hotel is about a 15-minute walk from town, where you can find a little store to purchase beverages. There was a mini bar in our room, with astronomical prices. While there is a sundry shop in the hotel, the only beverage sold was Red Bull--they didn’t even sell bottled water. We really used this hotel solely as a central base from which to tour Ephesus, Pamukkale, Miletus, Priene, and Didyma. We didn’t really have an opportunity to take advantage of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. There was a spa, fitness center, indoor pool, tour/activities desk, photo shop (it looked like a resident photographer snapped shots of guests and sold them), and oddly, an eyeglass kiosk. Because we had a Junior Suite, our breakfast and dinners were included with the room rate, and we were able to eat at the a la carte restaurants for dinner rather than the buffet. We walked through the buffet one night, however, and it looked pretty nice as far as all-inclusive buffets go. We ate breakfast each morning in the private executive area on the rooftop called Level 9 rather than in the main buffet (again, included with our room rate). We ate our dinners in the a la carte restaurant Manzara on the first night (seafood, outdoor dining), and Sedir on the second and third nights (international, pasta, meats, indoor dining). While you cannot smoke indoors in the public areas, it did appear that you could smoke in your own hotel room since there were ashtrays provided. There was twice daily maid service, including evening turndown. I would stay here again if I visited the area, and I would also build in one day of relaxation time to check out the pool and the (rocky) beach area. Of course, the Charisma and the Kismet are located in the same general area as the Korumar, so I might be tempted to try one of those instead. The Kismet probably has the best location, since it sits at the very tip of a land protrusion, which would provide the best views. The Korumar and the Charisma seemed equal in the quality of their views, although the hotels are positioned very differently. The Korumar is located the farthest from town of the three hotels mentioned, although even the Kismet (the closest) would be a 10-minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffnfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Just come back from two weeks half board at the Korumar. This was our first visit to Turkey so we didn't know what to expect, all I can say is that we loved it...the weather, the country and the people and the Korumar proved to be an excellent choice of hotel. We paid extra for a sea view room and considered it well worth the cost, the views are superb and the sunsets memorable. The food, service, pool, cleanliness and standards generally are very high and I really couldn't fault it. If you intend to stay mostly around the hotel and the pool, I think the all-inclusive option would be worth considering as drink prices are a bit on the high side (it is a 5 Star hotel).
It's a fairly easy 20 minute walk to the town centre or you can hop on a dolmus right outside the hotel (very frequent) and the trip costs £1. We used the dolmus service to get to Ephesus which entails just one change in Kusadasi and a 500 metre walk from the main Selcuk road to the site... a lot cheaper than buying as package trip and you have the freedom to stay as long or as little at the place as you wish.
We also used the dolmus to get to Selcuk and Sirince village and out to the national park on the Dilek penninsula (look for the 'Millipark' dolmus). If you like a bit of solitude and to get away from the crowds for a couple of hours, I'd recommend this. Take your swimming gear as there are some lovely secluded beaches (pebbly).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassettboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed three nights at the Korumar. The rooms were generic and nothing special to write about. We had a corner room with a side view of the ocean. The negative was that it was above the nighttime stage for entertainment. The food was mediocre even though a lot of variety. It reminded me of a buffet found at a cruise ship. The hotel was close to Ephesus which was nice. I would never come back becauase there are many other beach resorts that are better. If you need a place to stay for one night to visit Ephesus then this would fit the bill. If you want a beautiful beach resort to enjoy the beach then find another location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Just read some revieves about this hotel cannot believe what people are saying,my partner and i have just come back after 2 weeks stay must say cannot fault this hotel the staff were very friendly.The linen was changed every day bed every 3 days could have had every day but think this is a waste of time.The food was excellent what a choice dontthink you could beat it i was a bit worried as i thought turkeys 5 star would not be as good as other countries but it was.The hotel is a bit out of kusadasi but we walked in most nights and got the dolmas back it was only 5 lira for both,what a good service.we had half board as we dont eat dinner time would not be worth us going all inclusive.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissylob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Korumar is a good hotel with nice facilities. I would however not rate it as 5 stars. Our room was fine and spacious (quadruple: One Queen size bed and two singles, perfect for a family), but not the luxury you will expect from a 5 stars.. Sea view is spectacular but you have to pay 40 Euros more!!. Buffet breakfast and dinner are good, and there is nice variety of everything. The pool is very nice and the views spectaculars!!.. The small artificial beach is very nice and we had good time jumping from the platform into the sea. The staff is pretty friendly and helpful. In a nutshell, this is a good hotel, but do not expect full 5 stars rooms although public facilities are good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The hotel was simply amazing and surpassed our expectations - the service was great, as was the food, with plenty of choice, entertainment was good, and the staff couldnt have been more friendly.

We loved our room, although wish we had a sea view as the views were spectacular, (a picture post card type view) and the sunsets were absolutely stunning!

The location of the hotel was perfect, with the beach close by and the town within 10 minutes walking distance - The Wednesday bazaar an absolute must! All "Genuine fakes"). The water sports were great, (if a little expensive we thought)... The hotel had lots of little secret gardens, so you never got bored of sunbathing in the same place, they had lovely hammocks and staff went out of the way to make you comfortable. The sea surrounded the bottom of the gardens in the hotel and it was great to jump in when the temperatures became too intense.

We loved the indoor spa and gym and the entertainment was really enjoyable.

A trip to Ephasus is also a must as its so interesting and only 20 mins away... Try one of the boat trips too - we did "Sizzle and Swim" - great all day fun with buzzing atmossphere and lots of beautiful country to see...

We wouldnt hesitate to recomment this place to anyone wanting a fabulous holiday, but All Inclusive is by far the most economical, as otherwise it would be pricey for a family - would definitely love to return one day...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie_paulCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#35 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korumar Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel De Luxe

Property: Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Address: Gazi Begendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korumar Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing