We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for visiting Ionian Cities of Turkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Derici Hotel
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for visiting Ionian Cities of Turkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a clean and comfortable hotel and you can feel secure staying here for a great price. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning which enabled us to get on the road quickly each morning. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit. We were able to see many of the great temples and historic sites using this as our home base. You can scout around the alleys and streets and find very reasonable restaurants or you can eat along the sea and spend more to eat at an upscale restaurant. One great thing is that there is no smoking inside the restaurants just out in the front seating.

Room Tip: We went online to book for a good price but were given an ocean front room with great views. It may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    150
    76
    22
    16
See reviews for
62
213
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Absolutely perfect location. Directly on the seafront and minutes from the main tourist area. On top of all the dolmus stops so everywhere is completely accessible. Some rooms are very small but there is so much to do in kusadasi, you'll only want to sleep and then you're up again on the beach, sightseeing or shopping. Lovely rooftop swimming pool too. Recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KusadasiDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent three nights at Derici Hotel and were more than happy with our choice. Room size was adequate and with the balcony overlooking the port it gave a more spacious feel to the room which had a daily service. Breakfast was ok and adequate, but nothing to rave about. Evenings were beautiful, watching cruise ships coming and going and being able to watch the world go by from the balcony made it a worthwhile. There were enough restaurants nearby and after excursions we only had to cross the road for a coffee and snack or a walk along the promenade. Great position but if staying there, also walk or take a taxi to the actual cruise terminal where there are numerous 'bazaar' like shops which could be overlooked. Worthwhile visiting. Overall, we were happy with Derici Hotel and staff who were pleasant.

Room Tip: Definately I would opt for a balcony and a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Great location. Staff excellent. Could not fault this hotel. Yes I would go back. Great place for able and disabled visitors. Great base for touring. Quiet location 5mins walk to centre. This was our second time to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed in this hotel 25th sep 10 days and love it, Being a solo lady its in the center where everything is at hand, the sta( sorry got a key missing ) are so helpul and the language barrier is no problem as most sta.. can speak English . The room was always kept clean and tidy and the cleaning lady was excellent and trustworthy. The room had everything that was needed eg; tv with English channels,air conditiong ,internet access was excellent. Considering I have been coming to turkey 13 years twice or three times per year this is the best hotel I have stayed in and will be returning every year. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE AND MADE MY HOLIDAY SUPERB XXX

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sonia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Enjoyed our one week stay at the Derici Hotel, Kusadasi. The Derici across the road from the sea, and near the bazaar, restaurants and the dolmus (minibus) stops. We had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was spacious. The beds were comfortable and bed linen was clean. Breakfasts were plentiful with a variety to suit everyone - cereals, eggs, pastries, breads, fruit etc. All the staff were always friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had a good sized room with a balcony at the side of the hotel looking along the bay. The breakfasts are good with plenty of variety. This hotel is good value and very reasonably priced. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotels central location is ideal for transport to get around and also for cafes and restaurants.
Turning right out of the hotel for a drink in the evening, the nearby Flower Café on the waterfront has a nice view back along the bay. For a quiet little local bay, Green Beach at the end of the Dolmus route past Ladies Beach is good for swimming. Would also recommend Dilek Millipark and going as far as the fourth beach, the Dolmus leaves from the stop in the centre.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank R0B2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#49 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#21 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#43 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#59 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Property: Derici Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing