We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay here.”
Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Derici Hotel
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, just got back from our last holiday Saturday. We had noticed they had done the lobby and reception up since last year. We never find fault with the place, some of the staff remembered us from previous stays. Almost all of the staff are pleasant and friendly. We have requested a sea-front balcony room the last 2 years, and touch wood have always got one. The food, well we were only B & B but it was fine, meat selection, omelettes, eggs, cheeses, salads, fruits, breads, cereals etc, more than enough to fill up on.

The only downside this year was our quality of sleep, it was boiling in the room at night, but we could not have the window open because of the loud music from outside, a singer, who was not there previously. Street noise we can put up with, but the volume of this musician was really loud, as some of the other holiday makers on the front said too. So with the window closed to stifle the music, we had to rely on the air conditioning, but with that blowing on you all night, it felt a bit chilly. Our sleep was to say the least uncomfortable from either being too hot or cold.

But that is really our only gripe with the hotel, we would stay again, infact, we are looking already for next years stay.

Room Tip: A sea-front view is nice for the views obviously, and watching the cruise ships come and go. But may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snozzlepog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of our package tour of Turkey. The location is fantastic as its right in the middle of the main strip where all the restaurants are located. The price is good considering the location. The room itself is OK, but I guess you are paying more for the location more than anything else. They have a gym downstairs with plenty of equipment for fit people. The only downside which makes the rating 'average' is the unpleasant encounter I had with one front desk staff member who I found to be quite rude when I asked him for a extra towel... I'm quite big on customer service, so this was a big letdown. I probably wouldn't stay here again, given my poor customer experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Four of us stayed at Hotel Derici in June 2014 and without a doubt was the worst hotel we had every stayed in, all I can say is thank god we only had two nights in this hell hole. The staff are rude, the rooms are filthy, the food was awful. Housekeeping had to be reminded to clean and make our beds up whilst they were all chatting and messing around in the corridors, the rooms next door to us sounded like they were filming the Jerry Springer show in it. The whole first floor smelled of cigarette smoke, it was awful in everyway. Whilst we were waiting for our rooms to be cleaned at 5.30pm!! we sat in the lobby for a cup of tea and the attitude from the bar staff we wished we hadn't asked, we again had to sit in the lobby so the staff could turn the fridges in our rooms over because they had been put the wrong way up (don't ask). Awful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Heeral P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my wife have stayed in this hotel 4-6 times and are always happy to be coming back to this hotel.
The only problem this time was in the '' sleep quality '' rating as for 1-2 days this weekend some noise was intervening when we tried to sleep at night first from the hotel music bar and later from a nearby terrace open air disco music bar of some kind.
just for this reason maybe next time we try to find a more quiet hotel ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Derici Hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of price versus service. I paid 70 Dollars for half board. It was on the ocean. Almost an unbelievable price. Dinner was good. Not special but good with a decent amount of choices. Breakfast was pretty spectacular given the price. Also the dinner antipasti were actually pretty good.
We had a nice sea view from the balcony. The service was nice and in some cases excellent.
The roof pool was appropriate and they had drinks and snacks.
The rooms were big enough with comfy beds. The furniture was a bit dated but overall ok.
The Derici by far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which looks straight at the harbor. We were on the side but it was still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petraschnecke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Once again we have just visited the Derici Hotel in Kusadasi and had a fab time. A very warm welcome on arrival by night staff who helped us to trace our suitcase which had been taken by mistake. We only had to wait about 30 minutes for the coach to come back with the correct case. In the meantime, the nightstaff made us a coffee to settle our nerves ha! ha! The first thing we noticed on arrival was that the front and the foyer of the hotel had been very tastefully done up and was very bright and modern. We were very lucky again to have a front seaview room which has been modernised and in time they will be doing the carpets. The views are breathtaking and it is just heaven to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. Although the road outside looks very busy with traffic, it does not spoil you holiday, it is just part of the resort.. It does not matter which member of staff you meet, they are all very pleasant and their uniforms are spotless. A credit to the manager. This hotel is still good value for money, very central and adequate for most peoples needs. restaurants are all around and within easy reach on foot. Breakfast is varied with plenty for everyone and if you wanted a full English Breakfast, this can be arranged. So once again thank you Derici for making our holiday a pleasure and hope to see you all again next year.

Room Tip: Request a front seaview room or a side seaview room as the views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in June, fab location, small hotel ,friendly staff, lovely pool on roof with fab views. Stayed bed and breakfast, breakfasts 7 till 10 am, always replenishing the dishes on offer, very good coffee and our stay in this hotel was good value for money. Good mix of nationalities, and people return year after year. Pay a little extra for top floor view (5th) floor, we had the corner room with great views of the cruise ships to one side and marina to the other. Little noisy at night occasionally but only until midnight, nothing that a pair of earplugs wouldn't solve. My big tip is to ask for additional pillows as beds tend to be a little hard and the pillows certainly help.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for higher floor room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathySmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £27 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing