We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Stay”
Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Derici Hotel
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived back home on Saturday after a two week stay at this hotel. Absolutely fabulous from staff to rooms to food. We had originally requested a sea front room but got a back room, after our first week we requested a room change and got it the next day, not to the front but to the side which was just as good. From reading previous reviews before our holiday we were worried about the decor of the hotel but were left speechless when we stepped inside. It was immaculate and I believe it had not long been done up. All of those working on reception were lovely and what caught my attention was when we returned in the evenings they knew straight away what room number we were without asking.
We only went to the pool once during our stay, not to sunbathe just to check it out and it was lovely there on the roof top, very hot and a lovely view from every angle but you have to be an early bird to catch a bed as there are not enough to cater for everyone. This did not bother us as our days were spent out site seeing and checking out the local surrounds.
Ideal situated , only 5 min walk into the town and bus just a min away to take you where ever you wanted to go
Our room were cleaned to a high standard and before we returned we always wondered what design the maids out of the towels. We had swans and as my birthday fell during my visit we had hearts and rose petals on the beds.
Highly recommend this hotel and already considering it for next year. Loved it

Room Tip: Try and get a sea front room, the views are gorgeous and captivating. I was amazed at the cruise shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    157
    75
    22
    18
See reviews for
72
219
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Derici what can I say fantastic staff very helpful specially ones at the reception would recommend this hotel very centrel as well loads of bars and resturants close by food in hotel ok 2 there is a subway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl,North wales
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, just got back from our last holiday Saturday. We had noticed they had done the lobby and reception up since last year. We never find fault with the place, some of the staff remembered us from previous stays. Almost all of the staff are pleasant and friendly. We have requested a sea-front balcony room the last 2 years, and touch wood have always got one. The food, well we were only B & B but it was fine, meat selection, omelettes, eggs, cheeses, salads, fruits, breads, cereals etc, more than enough to fill up on.

The only downside this year was our quality of sleep, it was boiling in the room at night, but we could not have the window open because of the loud music from outside, a singer, who was not there previously. Street noise we can put up with, but the volume of this musician was really loud, as some of the other holiday makers on the front said too. So with the window closed to stifle the music, we had to rely on the air conditioning, but with that blowing on you all night, it felt a bit chilly. Our sleep was to say the least uncomfortable from either being too hot or cold.

But that is really our only gripe with the hotel, we would stay again, infact, we are looking already for next years stay.

Room Tip: A sea-front view is nice for the views obviously, and watching the cruise ships come and go. But may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snozzlepog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of our package tour of Turkey. The location is fantastic as its right in the middle of the main strip where all the restaurants are located. The price is good considering the location. The room itself is OK, but I guess you are paying more for the location more than anything else. They have a gym downstairs with plenty of equipment for fit people. The only downside which makes the rating 'average' is the unpleasant encounter I had with one front desk staff member who I found to be quite rude when I asked him for a extra towel... I'm quite big on customer service, so this was a big letdown. I probably wouldn't stay here again, given my poor customer experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Four of us stayed at Hotel Derici in June 2014 and without a doubt was the worst hotel we had every stayed in, all I can say is thank god we only had two nights in this hell hole. The staff are rude, the rooms are filthy, the food was awful. Housekeeping had to be reminded to clean and make our beds up whilst they were all chatting and messing around in the corridors, the rooms next door to us sounded like they were filming the Jerry Springer show in it. The whole first floor smelled of cigarette smoke, it was awful in everyway. Whilst we were waiting for our rooms to be cleaned at 5.30pm!! we sat in the lobby for a cup of tea and the attitude from the bar staff we wished we hadn't asked, we again had to sit in the lobby so the staff could turn the fridges in our rooms over because they had been put the wrong way up (don't ask). Awful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heeral P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my wife have stayed in this hotel 4-6 times and are always happy to be coming back to this hotel.
The only problem this time was in the '' sleep quality '' rating as for 1-2 days this weekend some noise was intervening when we tried to sleep at night first from the hotel music bar and later from a nearby terrace open air disco music bar of some kind.
just for this reason maybe next time we try to find a more quiet hotel ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Derici Hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of price versus service. I paid 70 Dollars for half board. It was on the ocean. Almost an unbelievable price. Dinner was good. Not special but good with a decent amount of choices. Breakfast was pretty spectacular given the price. Also the dinner antipasti were actually pretty good.
We had a nice sea view from the balcony. The service was nice and in some cases excellent.
The roof pool was appropriate and they had drinks and snacks.
The rooms were big enough with comfy beds. The furniture was a bit dated but overall ok.
The Derici by far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which looks straight at the harbor. We were on the side but it was still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petraschnecke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 153 in Kusadasi
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#45 of 153 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#41 of 153 in Kusadasi
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#25 of 153 in Kusadasi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Property: Derici Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing