We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in kusadasi”
Review of Derici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Derici Hotel
Ranked #28 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First time to Kusadasi and would definitely go back!
Hotel is in excellent location surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants. Turn right out of the hotel and head to the marina, turn left out the hotel and head to the harbour and situated behind the hotel is the town centre. Breakfast was good with a wide variety and eggs served differently every day. The room was clean, spacious and the mini bar was well stocked with essentials! We had a room at the back so not much to see but very quiet! Reception staff welcoming, friendly and helpful! Used the spa facilities for a Turkish bath and massage and would highly recommend....a great way to start your holiday.
The only negative was that in our weeks stay we did not get the opportunity to use the pool at all as there is not enough sunloungers for the size of the hotel! The pool area was locked overnight and did not open till 9am however when we went to the pool at 9am all the sunloungers already had towels on which I guess had been there overnight! Not very fair! However lovely beaches right on your door step which made up for the pool. Would recommend a trip to ladies beach as it is stunning although can get very busy.
Overall a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 9th aug to the 20th aug. We had a wonderful time it is located in a great place and the staff are helpful, despite the lack of English. Rooms are great and cleaned everyday. Food was always nice. Breakfast was decent and there was always something for everyone. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we returned to kusadasi

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the side of the hotel, we had no problems with noise keeping us awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Let me be short. The food is great. It is fresh. The personnel is kind and helpful though the English language is not their strongest suit, the hotel prices are decent, but you can't always get a sea view room and if you do..the music from Robert's coffee will be annoying. I recommend this hotel, but no more than 1 week as you will have the same food, just different days.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel has so many user unfriendly features they need to be listed.
They will only give one room key. We asked several times for a second. Hotel policy. Combined with other forced conditions, the absence of a second key was extremely agitating. The electric in the room requires a key inserted in a receptacle. When you leave the room and take the only key, all electronics stop charging. Also you cant be separated from anyone in your party. That person wont have access to the room.
The location on the main street accross from the beach seems like a good idea, but... Lour music from nite clubs continue til 2 am, cars horns blaring at all hours, Made sleep impossible.
They dont air condition the lobby, the lobby bar, the hallways or the elevators.
The elevators are the smallest I have ever seen. Two people are comfortable. Four people is a crowd, And a very hot small space with no ac.The wifi, for a fee, was bad, often off.

Room Tip: Front rooms are very noisy. Cant speak for the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank todd l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Derici Hotel from 6th to 13th August and we spent wonderful time. The hotel is excellent located and the staff is very kind. Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. Food and service are very good. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreeaEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Derici Hotel 26th July to 9th Aug, total Bliss! We had room 509 top floor with side sea views total heaven with views to die for. Nice modern spacious room, cleaned daily and the cleaning lady was lovely. We could not find any faults with the hotel, and the location has to be one of the best in Kusadasi. All the staff are polite and friendly and the gentlemen on reception are really very helpful whether you want to know were to dine or places to go they provide the best information. They recommended a traditional Turkish restaurant to us called Avlu in the old town,and it soon became our favourite place to dine. The pool is tiny and it was made worse by selfish people floating about on lilos , for this reason we did not go to the pool area until after 5.30pm to avoid them. We would 100% recommend this hotel, and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: side sea view rooms are quieter than the ones on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LILY186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I write this whilst at the Hotel, starting with the hotel in general, after reading loads of reviews I now realise that there is a lot of seriously fussy people out there, this hotel is everything you want from a family budget holiday, it's clean and tidy and in a prime location. The food is nothing to complain about, you are in Turkey so expect Turkish food!, personally I have enjoyed every breakfast and dinner so far. The pool is small but everytime we have been we have managed to get a sunbed, and the views of the harbour are spectacular. My Daughter has enjoyed the free WIFI and has managed to connect nearly every time, it's not the quickest or most stable wifi but still a good bonus ( every bar in Kusadasi has wifi, so plenty about if you need it)
All in all a lovely hotel and would come back

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dean5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#26 of 156 in Kusadasi
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#46 of 156 in Kusadasi
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,043 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £30 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing