We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good basic acomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good basic acomodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June with my husband. Room basic but very clean, nice view of sea and fantastic powerful shower. We were in room 208 which was below reception floor, no issues with noise of an evening and never heard the mosque once.
Short walk to ladies beach where there are a good selection of restaurants, beach is lovely and only 15lira to hire 2 sunloungers and a sunshade for the full day which works out at about £5.
Catch a dolmus into the center of kusadasi from just outside Daisy's bar for 2.25 lira approx 65p each.
Overall great location and for what we paid £550 in total for the two of us including flights from Manchester great value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    113
    55
    13
    17
See reviews for
222
123
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my wife have just got back from the tuntas apartments after being there for 11 nights. The hotel was kept spotlessly by the maids who were in our room every day. We had a room on the six floor facing the sea and the view was fantastic. The pool was big and there was always plenty of sunbeds to go on, the only negative thing was the music from the bar which was very loud and was like being in a nightclub. Most of the staff were ok but there were a few who were not. The aircon in the room was expensive at 6 euros per day and the safe was 3 euros a day. The shop next door charged 3 lira for a small bottle of water but the bigger store down the road charged 1 lira for a 5 litre bottle. The only other negative point was there was not a courtesy room.

Room Tip: Have a room with sea view as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is clean, pleasant helpful staff and has wonderful sea views. The only down side is the steep hill to the hotel and the early morning "wake-up" due to the Mosque. The pool always has plenty of sun beds. Ladies Beach is a 5 minute walk away with lots of nice restaurants to choose from with spectacular sea views especially at sunset.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just back from the Tuntas Hotel & deffo wont be heading back ever again!!! Having read previous reviews we were really looking forward to staying here! big mistake!!

I always review honestly and I only hope that the Tuntas improves as the season progresses.

We arrived on the 10th June & were the only people checking in. The reception staff looked like everyone belonging too them had died. not one bit pleasant or friendly.

Our room was on the 6th floor & was very large & airy with lovely pool view. we arrived late as our flight had been delayed we asked for water. We were informed that the shop shut at 7 pm & that the bar had just closed!!!!!!!! we had a 4 year old with us & ended up pleading with them to get 2 bottles of water from the bar & paid full bar price for them.

at 5 am we woke to the racket from the mosque. its so loud you would think he was in the room also the fridge sounded like a train we ended up having to switch it off at night.
we headed down too breakfast, the lady is soo lovely but the food & capuccino is awful. The orange juice is diluted muck.

Headed out to the pool it's lovely but the steps into the pool are very slippery & dangerous. slipped a few times & hurt my leg & so did many others. Due to this we only stayed at the Tuntas the odd day. The music at the pool bar was headache inducing for the 1st week but grand on the 2nd week.

We had dinner once & never ate there again. but the pool bar seemed to be ok for snacks. The animation team were really lovely & pleasant. not too in your face.

We went to the Turkish night which cost 38 Lira I only paid half because I would not eat the food. The lad had to get special permisssion for this!!!!! But a brilliant night was had by all.

The cleaning staff are excellent & room cleaned daily no problems getting xtra towels etc. The hill outside is very steep but there are steps & if you take your time its fine. The playgound is rubbish:( but the kids pool is great.
The only great thing about the Tuntas is the location to Ladies beach.

The reception staff leave a lot to be desired but the blonde girl is nice enough. The guy in the shop is great & the fresh bread is lovely to keep you going till you get down to the seafront for real food in SWE.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep stay in the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meathfamily093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A little slow off the mark here with writing my review, but better late than never!
We stayed here for 2 weeks in September last year - myself, husband and 2 year old son. What sold this place to us, was the playground and close proximity to Ladies Beach.
We have been to Turkey on and off for over 10 years and have mainly stayed in hotels, but with a small child, you need the additional space. When we first looked at this place we thought " you get what you pay for " and weren't expecting much. How wrong were we??!!
Yes there is a steep hill leading up to these apartments but don't let this put you off. We managed it with a buggy, a heavy child and huge bottles of water and shopping!
The staff were great, so friendly but then you could say that about most Turkish you meet. The cleaning staff cleaned our apartment each day and to a high standard. We had no issue leaving money lieing around as they seemed to be very trustworthy.
Our apartment was at the back of the complex - overlooking the restaurant. We were delighted with this as it was suppose to be quieter but it sometimes did get a little loud with what ever entertainment they had on.
The food was good - not great however, but that wasn't an issue as there are some fab restaurants on Ladies Beach.
The kitchen was well equipt, nice sized fridge to store drinks etc; nice size bedroom with door leading out to the balcony and the bathroom was a little small but the shower was amazing!
We walked into town most days. Took us about 40 minutes and was a great - enjoying the sun and the scenery around Pigeon Island. We spent alot of time down by the Marina. Its beautiful - with an abundance of playgrounds for our little man to play in.
The pool at the complex was lovely and there is a children's pool also. The playground was small but effecient. Our son loved it. There were some shaded areas also and out door loos if needed. There is an on-site shop which isn't over priced. There is also a supermarket 10 minutes walk away with even more variety.
All in all we loved this place, it had everything we needed and would not hesitate to go back. I can honestly say we loved it. The beds were so comfy too, we didn't want to get out of them!
We are looking to go back next year but we will have a set of twins to add to our brood .. so we need even more space. Not sure if the 5 of us would fit in the apartment next year. Shame The Tuntas don't do 2 bedroom apartments, otherwise we would book again in a heartbeat.
Did I mention the beautiful views from the balcony? Great way to sit and have a glass of wine while the little one sleeps after a fun filled eventful day :)
(We initially weighted this apartment complex against the Ponz, but the Ponz gets very very load and the apartments are smaller)
Choose The Tuntas, you won't be disappointed & you'll get fit walking up and down that hill!

Room Tip: An apartment overlooking the pool will be quieter by night. Choose an apartment overlooking the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Mackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel about 3am turkish time on the 12th of June. The 2 lads that were on that night had to have been drunk. There was a mix up with the rooms. They had my sister in the same room as myself and my partner! Even though she had booked separately (booked through thomas cook.ie) we got the 2nd room in the end. The apartments were nothing great however you get what you pay for. I can't fault them though. The lift only carries 4 people or 2 with 2 suitcases etc. The next night my boyfriend went to Bar Street and took the key by mistake. I asked for another key at reception and the lady looked at me as if I had 10 heads. Another key she said? Managed to get in my room 609 eventually. It was as if I was some randomer that just walked in of the street. (She has black hair and is not one bit friendly btw)
The hill getting up to the hotel is a nighmare aswell esp if you just ate! It's so steep...
The pool is amazing, nice and clean.
The pool bar is ok. We didn't really drink in it though. Nor did we eat anything from the restaurant.
We asked for a seaview and got pool view. Didn't really matter as we eat out and always saw the sunset there.
The maids are great aswell. Your room was cleaned everyday.

The Animation team never gave you a minute when you were trying to chill at the pool.

There is a mosque up the road so don't stay here if you love your sleep. We were woke at 5am a few times with their prayers.

All in all very good. Although if they got rid of that cheeky receptionist, they would get 5*

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotels is good for value.The rooms are large and have some equipment's for kitchen.Big pool and good relaxation area.The rooms are cleaned daily which is good. The tap water is terrible. You can not use it for any purpose at all even after boiling.After you have shower or wash your face , it makes you feel your skin so dry. There was no information and warning about that at all.There was no sign for hot and cold water.The furniture's are are pretty old. Specially the baby cots are terrible.If you have baby, you should bring your own travel cot.The animation team is working for their fun. They do not care about local guests, kids or other.They do care and hang around young ladies at all times.They do talk so dirty around the pool when you are trying to relax. The reception is not very welcome at all.Nobody takes ownership and trying to pass the ball others. Specially there was a young male receptionist who just built up his body and have no customer service skill at all.He keeps on swearing his colleagues and does not care at all even though the lobby is full of guests.The staffs need a proper training at all.The hotel is good but management is down the hill.

Room Tip: Try to get high floor ....otherwise they send you below reception.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosses C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#65 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.8 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Property: Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing