We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brillant ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in kudadasi a few times now first time in tuntas we heard about the hill but not as bad as people make out. Hotel was spotless staff couldn't do enough for you methmet manager very nice everytime he seen us would ask if we were ok. My air condition was not working and within an hour he had someone in to fix it we were 8 girls from Dublin in Ireland 4 teenagers they had a ball pool and pool bar staff lovely girls entertained with game and competitions throughout day and night. Would defo recommend this hotel 5 min walk to ladies beach and 10 mins away from bar street and shops taxi outside apartments 5 euros for 7 people very cheap. We are planning on going back again next year to this hotel. Ann and girls

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    117
    57
    13
    17
See reviews for
235
126
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First time to turkey for my husband and I stayed at tuntas with our son and his family. The apartment was great, clean and well equipped, although a toaster would have been useful. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the entertainment team were great worked very hard. I was a little concerned about the steep hill but not too bad, if you get no. 2 dolmus when you are returning to apartments you can get off by the mosque and avoid the hill! Daisy's restuarant is good and they will pick you up and drop you off after your meal. We had a wonderful time and are already planning to return.

Room Tip: We chose room with view over pool which was fine but maybe next time would opt for room on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary_wakeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

staff were so helpful, friendly I just love them. Entertainment staff were so funny and make sure all are involved and are full of advice and info on evening entertainment and what to do in kusadasi. Reception staff go above and beyond what I expected when it comes to customer service. The only downside is the noise from corridors travel into the apartments quite loudly and having some sort of oven or grill or combi microwave would benefit those staying longer as kitchens consist of 2 electric hobs. And sink. So so pleased with this place and staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstylrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked 2 weeks self catering 5th- 19th July for what we payed and staying in Turkey before we expected very basis but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival, we was greeted by reception staff and helped with our cases to our room, rooms were a very good size with plenty of storage and a large balcony area. As not been to kusadasi before on the coach journey in late at night we were worried the area looked quite derelict compared to other parts of turkey we had been before however after putting our cases in our room an a 5 minute walk down the hill owww we were pleasantly surprised it was lovely with plenty to do :-). The pool area is large and everyday was easy to get a sunbed even if we had been on a trip or to the beach we was able to get a bed on our return. The entertainment staff were great umut, batu, hami and not forgetting batu no2 aka (sexyboy) who really made me and my partner laugh.Me and my partner played water vollyball and water polo most days although some days I would read my book an was not hassled to have to play which was nice. My partner also played killer pool, footballl and table tennis on a few occasions to which he loved. Their was a great variety of evening entertainment to, turkish night, circus show, fire show aswell as kiddy disco. Far better entertainment than when I have stayed in a 5* previous. We tried the pool bar menu and evening menu pool side menu was ok nothing special but not bad either, evening meal we both enjoyed although only ate a few times in the hotel as lady's beach is so close and is beautiful.... A visit to sherwoods is a must great food, great staff and good price at most me and my partner would spend 100 lira a night all food and drink (34 pound) bargin and that was including a starter soup is lovely. The cleaners done a very good job of keeping the hotel spotless at all times and our room was cleaned everyday even if we were to leave the room later they would come back and do it once gone. A lot of people have written about heart attack hill but I am no skinny Minnie and I can tell u that I made it up and down that hill of many of days and nights... just a couple of lazy nights when we didn't and cost 7 lira(£2 from lady's beach. We found all the staff very welcoming and helpful, the only thing I will say is if u want to keep your room on, on your last day this is a (50lira) charge and you only get the room until 16.30 but do reserve as we was lucky, as if u don't reserve u don't always get to keep the room with others coming in. We booked our trips with sundial next to sherwoods beach front and was well guided and able to haggle some good bargins, we booked pamukalle, epehsis, jeep safari and scuba diving and paid proberly roughly £100 for 2 of us for all the trips however other people that had booked through their rep paid £60 each for pamukalle alone. Our guide was turkish but spoke perfect English and had a good knowledge of where we were. We thoroughly enjoyed all our trips and purchased our pictures from jeep safari for £10 and scuba diving pics and short video for £15.00. We had a great time in kusadasi and a great time at tuntas hotel will defiantly be returning in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jmp1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews for anywere but am always the 1st to read them. I just had to this time so that people who want an honest opinion from a family perspective could get an idea of what to expect.

Just home from a 2week stay here for the 2nd time. Last time 4years ago and returned because the previous experience was so good.
It has got to be the best hotel for families out of all the other 7different ones we stayed in, in different regions of Turkey.
On arrival a nice young man at reception helped us with our bags (all ten of them lol)and showed us to our rooms. He along with all reception staff were always happy to help. Mostly the dark haired girl who was always very happy and you were greeted with a smile. They change your money at a better rate than at home and competitive with all change offices. (3.5 tl approx to £1).
We stayed in 2rooms on the 4th floor looking onto the large pool with bar and gardens with play park. Large spacious one bedroom apartments with pullout sofa, t.v, wardrobes and drawers with lots of room and great big balconies with 2nd set of table and chairs. It has all you need for S/C but we didn't cook alot, when we did it was quite sufficient.
Their cleanliness is 2nd to none thanks to a wonderful cleaning lady who attended our rooms each day and did a fantastic job.
They have entertainment on each night to cater for all, from Turkish night with a superb bbq, belly dancer, and turkish dancers. Well worth the money. Then break dancers, a fantastic circus and lots of other activity nights all thanks to the brilliant entertainment team. Umut, Batu and Hami. These young guys were also there daily with pool and kids activities and kids mini disco each night (that maybe needs more variety of dances was quite repetitive)kids enjoyed it though.
The food has improved, the snack menu available at poolside is great, and most evening dishes were nice apart from some with a little too much oil, but most guests were very impressed. The breakfast wether you have continental or a good english fry was beautiful and at a great price for what you get. The lady that served us each day was just the best (cant spell her name). Then there's the bar staff :) Ali and Ibo who were so helpful and funny. They were great with the kids day and night and definately deserve a mention. Lastly the waiting staff who would do anything to help and wait on you hand and foot some were like you had known them forever as were all the staff esp Lale who must work 12 hrs aday 7 days a week she is lovely. The manager Mehmet is always around if you have any problems wich we didn't, but he was very kind and tried to go round evryone making sure you were enjoying your time there and to see if he could help. He watched the World cup with guests and watched entertainment with them also.
I have been so impressed, as was my normally fussy mum with her high standards, and 3kids 6, 10 and 12years. That we are returning in August with my sister and her kids. It is close to the beach, 5min walk and taxi available at any time at hotel entrance for roughly £4 to centre and shops. You will hear 'the killer hill' that is steep but to be perfectly honest it isn't that bad. We did it with a pram! Do not let it put you off! There is a small market in the hotel with most things you need and a kids pool also. They have a pool table, table tennis and on a Wednesday and Sunday a barber who is great and a beautician who did a great job and these are both very cheap.
It is worth visiting the Wednesday market (later in the day when cooler) for a bargain or just the experience but if you don't like hassle best to avoid.
Both water parks Adaland and Aqua fantasy went down a treat with the kids but Aqua fantasy is cheaper with less steps and better food. Both around 15 to 20mins away by arranged bus. You will be offered so many trips by your rep but it's best to book them yourself at any of the many kiosks. And lastly you must haggle with these and any goods your purchasing in shops and you will get a bargain, they expect you to so that is why they always start high.
Roll on 4weeks for round 2 can't wait. So excited as are my kids.
You will be guaranteed a great time here :) enjoy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in June with my husband and the weather was brilliant. The room was basic but very clean & overlooked the pool area. The rooms pool side will hear the mosque at regular intervals, noticeably at 4am approximately, however after several days you do tend to get used to it.
The hotel is primarily geared for families with entertainment from the animation team starting at 11am. If like us you were looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, whilst the kids are still at school you will be disappointed as the music level increases through out the day. I would not recommend this hotel for couples but for families wanting to participate in daily activities it is ideal.
We tried the food and had a few dinners at the hotel from the fixed menu. Although the staff seemed uncertain at times with the main course arriving whilst we were still eating our starters, the quality of the food was good and we enjoyed it.
Ladies beach is close by and there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the promenade to enjoy. Our favourite restaurant was Palm Beach overlooking the beach and sea, staff very helpful and friendly and the food was always fantastic.
The hotel wasn't what I'd expected it to be which was nice, quiet and relaxing, in fact I felt very uncomfortable not participating in any of the activities and just wanted to read, sleep and generally enjoy myself which I wasn't always able to do.

Room Tip: Rooms pool side will hear the noise & music from both the animation team & the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

our first time in Turkey for myself and hubby, we were away also for my birthday and our anniversary. Room was underneath the restaurant, where the early breakfast moving was heard, but didn't bother us too much, you don't spend much time in room on your holiday!! the animation team Batu and Ujah were great fun! Activites through the day, killer pool, table tennis and water volley ball which my hubby played a few times, i did once as not very good in water, but enjoyed it. the evening entertainment was good, we did the Turkish night twice as we stayed for 2 weeks. Emine the one receptionist who checked us in was very pleasant, we also changed most of our money there. i recommend Junior Carpenter to book trips, (just down the hill), they were very friendly and helpful and not in your face like some down the sea front. when i told 'ginger' it was my birthday on the day of one of the trips, we called in there after the trip and the lady made me a cake with candles!! i was amazed!! best place to eat was Sherwoods, ate there a few times, Daisy's was also good, try the fish, it was gorgeous! the beach was lovely, we didn't pay for beds but only went once as we don't like the sand getting everywhere! Maids lovely and room cleaned every day and bed made. fantastic pool and never was without a lounger, although second week was busier. i ordered a few times from the snack bar, and enjoyed it. if you have never tried a boat trip i would recommend. cost £10 each and had buffet and was a full day and you can jump from the boat into the sea. we did book this one first at sundial, where he told us it was the best boat, and looking at all the others when we docked, it did seem the best one. i would have gone twice if had the chance, (and there is a photographer on the boat, and as it was our anniversary we took the chance to have the disc done with a good amount of pics. i think it was £55 TL for this. he brought it to the hotel after the trip for us as we didn't take much cash with us for that day! we would definitely go back to Tuntas!!! thank you all for the best time xxx

Room Tip: sea facing is quieter, as the music sometimes at the bar in evenings would not be to everyone's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustafa cem t, Yönetici at Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi, responded to this review, 3 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
518 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi

Property: Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Address: Yuksel Yalova Caddesi, 2. Sokak, No:36 | Kadinlar Denizi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tuntas Apart Hotel Kusadasi)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Kusadasi is a modern hotel in an elevated position on a hill surrounded by trees with magnificent view of Ladies Beach and Samos Island. This hotel is an ideal base for families and couples in a relaxing and quite environment. The facilities and activities: Good standards and welcoming homely feel makes this hotel an ideal choice. Location : 250m from Ladies Beach; 2,5km to the south of the resort centre; 100m to dolmus stop and 150m to Ladies Beach centre. Features : Large swimming pool; sun terrace with free sun loungers and parasols; pool bar serves snacks; restaurant serves breakfast and meals; lobby bar; satellite TV; on site mini-market. Activities : Water sports at Ladies Beach in high season, Pool Table, Horse riding, soft animation,Table tennis, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby. 1 bedroom apartments (2-4 persons) have separate twin bedroom, lounge with double sofa bed, telephone, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, full bathroom and large balcony. Air conditioning , safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. 70 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuntas Apart Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing