We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Markinch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back from one week stay in Santa Maria . Hotel was just starting up for this season , not quite up to speed yet . Room was ok , food basic , pool bar and grill closed till half way through hol. Food at pool was very poor , chips and burgers re-fried over and over till rock hard . This may improve as hotel fills up later in season . Most other guests only stayed one night [ inc tour of Turkey bike race officials ,marshals , bikers etc ] and always left early , from 06.30 on , so woken up early most mornings . Prob best bit about hotel was the staff . Most of them were very helpful and friendly . Bar staff and animation team [gagdas] were great . Overall enjoyed basic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JordiHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    97
    60
    43
    50
See reviews for
211
110
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
restaurant Casandre Calangute Goa India
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Again a short stay in Kushadasi,we were the first guests and had a warm welcome by the very nice staff. The new chef made with pride a buffet with good food. The next day there was a good continental breakfast and because we were the only all-iclusive guests special lunch was served for us. Nice rooms that need a little pimp-up,a lovely swimmingpool,good restaurant erea and a nice bar erea. Easy to get to the centre with the dolmus[small bus] and 25 Lira to the port by taxi.
All with all the same story : nice hotel for a 3/4 day stay.

Room Tip: always the same : as far as possible from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel in September 2013.(second time in KusAdasi) It's a small old humble nice hotel! It is located on the side of a road (with no path for pedestrians) just outside of KusAdasi. You can take a mini bus(Dolmus) to get to city center in five minutes (There are lots of nice downtown shops with reasonable prices.)
The beach is ten minutes walk away. Not very great but acceptable! Despite the fact that the hotel is really close to the sea, non of rooms have sea view which is a shame (I love magnificent Aegean sea and perfect coast line of KusAdasi)
Reception guy was gentle and helpful.(our flight arrived too early but he found us a room and gave us wristband to use all inclusive services)
Swimming pool with its two slides was nice and if you were early bird you could find some place around it to relax and get tan!
Staff were polite and hardworking but not very friendly (may be because they couldn't speak English!) Animation crew tried really hard to entertain guests but the program for children started very late and after first night got repetitive, boring and noisy. Room was ok and air-condition worked properly.
The most impressive thing was food with variety of different cuisine, both Turkish and international meals. I believe chef and his team knew how to meet tourists expectations. The gentleman how was in charge of restaurant devoted himself in his job. Thanks to his efforts I think there were nothing to complain.
Over all considering my expectations, it was a good experience and we would definitely go to this hotel again...

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms that are near all the time noisy stage!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SaamRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohja, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Visited this hotel with family July 2013. It was very cheap so didn't have big expectations. It's located very close to the beach (walking there got a bit dangerous though, with cars almost running over us), but that's pretty much it. There is not much more nearby.
Rooms were somewhat disappointing, with the beds being hard and our balcony view was a concrete wall. Also, a lamp fell down from the wall. Air conditioning was nice in the hot summer.
We had all inclusive and enjoyed the food, there was more than enough variety for us. Animation team worked really hard from morning to late night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Iwas in vera santa maria on september 2013. We were there with my daughter. After three nights in my skin was many bed bug bite marks. I told to hotel persons and they give us new room. From other side of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sari n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

the hotel was very clean nice hotel a bit out of the way no bars or restaurants. on the whole we were very disappointed with this hotel due to badly behaved teenagers we should of been told of this when we booked there was 390 of them they were running up and down knocking on doors screaming and shouting we had to complain to reception at 4 in the morning . food very limited due to the teenagers taking food to there rooms as they were only half board we were all inclusive and when we asked if there was any more bread etc we were told there was no more due to the students having it if we wanted screaming teanagers we would of stopped at home with our own this sadly ruined our holiday .they also ran out of vodka on our last 3 days is what we drink we were told there was no more .

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool away from very busy high way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

At no point when we booked were we told that the hotel becomes a youth hostel for 200+ badly supervised teenagers as from 30th September. The nighttime noise was terrible as there was no control .
The hotel staff did their best in difficult circumstances but this sadly ruined our chances of any relaxation.
The hotel was basic but we feel this was worsened by the time of year as everything was almost closed, no animation team (well they were there but never did anything), no choice of cooked food (omelettes) at breakfast after the first day, sadly the choice of food was limited at best.
The bar staff did a very good job and were always friendly and attentive as was the main receptionist,unfortunately little else lived up to expectations.
Thankfully we did not pay over the odds but even so we were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thewidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kusadasi
1.4 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#36 of 155 in Kusadasi
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 155 in Kusadasi
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#28 of 155 in Kusadasi
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luana Hotels Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luana Hotels Santa Maria

Property: Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Sole Hotel Santa Maria)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luana Hotels Santa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Luana Hotels Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Kusadasi
Prince Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing