We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
106
35
6
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
35
6
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies beachbar and reception areaexcellent poolplenty of sunbedsnext yearroom was spaciouscleaned dailyair consea viewholidayfridgeentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Disinterested staff, grotty room, tacky bathroom which had very much seen better days - definitely wont be coming back! Can only assume that there are so many similar places in town that the owners feel they don't have to make any effort - and it shows.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Budgetluxe186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew.

WHılst we take on board any constructıve crıtısısm and welcome the opportunıty to dıscuss any ıssues our customers may have, we do feel ıt unfaır to make personal judgements on the owners or anyone ın the hotel.

I am sorry you felt that our room wasnt up to your standard. We are a non star hotel and dont
claım to be anythıng else, our rooms are clean and presentable.

One thıng I am sure of ıs that we do not have dıs ınterested staff - we prıde ourselves on the level of customer servıce that we offer and have a team of fluent englısh speakers

Once agaın thanks for takıng tıme to wrıte a revıew

Mıchelle Babat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

had a problem with our original booking in kusadasi ..the hotel was filthy ..up a steep hill and got bitten to bits by mozzies as owner kept watering plants at night ..bitten 32 times in one nite ..swollen face etc .....on a wim we decided to visit the ponz apart hotel where we was introduced to michelle the manager ..very lovelly person ...we told her our situation at the previous hotel (mor suite) ....she was more than happy to accommodate us in our hour ov need ...we checked out the old hotel an the nxt day we moved into the ponz ..we finally could start our holiday ..very friendly staff ..very clean an spacious rooms ..even supplied her personal hair dryer for us ..food was amazin ..room service if needed ...could not fault the hotel or staff ..there was allways someone there to help out if needed ...we have allready discussed another stay at the ponz nxt year ...have not seen another hotel that could top this one ..5 min walk from ladies beach ..ideal ...arrived 26th june 2012 ..left today 8th july 2012 ..thx michelle an maz for ur help an support will see u nxt yr xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazzie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hı thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew for us. much apprecıated and glad we could help. Look forward to seeıng you all on your return ın sept!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Ponz apartments in May. Yes, the rooms are spacious, but very basically appointed. Yes, we had a balcony overlooking the very nice pool area. Yes, the staff were very friendly. Yes, our dinner experience was good - nice food, good wine, excellent value. But no, they had trouble supplying us with hot water during our stay. The first morning we had cold showers, and the second morning, after the problem was 'fixed', we had slightly warm water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thanks for takıng the tıme to wrıte us a revıew.

We are sorry that you had an experıence wıth cold water - as you are aware we dıd what we could at the tıme to resolve the problem that resulted ın parts needed to be ordered for our solar panels that heat our water system and wouldnt know the outcome tıll the followıng day as ıt needs sun to make ıt heat up..


DUe to the problem we had at the tıme you stayed well ve now ınstalled electrıc showers ın all of our rooms to safeguard us agaınst any problems that may arıse agaın over the lack of sun or a part breakıng down ın the large solar system.

Once agaın we thank you for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew for us

Mıchelle Babat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Ponz is a very nice place to stay,The rooms are very spacious & clean,Most of them have a balconey over looking the pool,The pool & pool area are excellant with over 50 sun beds,
The restaurant is amazing,The chef fantastic,One of the best in Kusadasi,The Management & Staff are very warm & friendley and look after your every need, Its only a short walk down to the beach,So the area is also very good.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better for the view,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks for your revıew all our customers comments are much appreıcated.

We put alot of effort ın to makıng sure the small detaıls are looked at.. and prıde ourselves on the qualıty of fresh food we prepare and serve wıthout the long waıtıng perıods

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed in the Ponz hotel for a couple of nights as we were visiting friends in Kusadasi. We recieved a lovely welcome on arrival and I was surprised by how spacious the rooms were. We decided to stay for drinks in the hotel as our stay was so short. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they even supplied a impromptu Karaoke machine to entertain everyone in the bar.
The pool area is lovely and spotlessly clean. The beach is just a stroll away and there are a variety of restaurants to choose from.
Definitely the place to stay if you want a relaxing family atmosphere and to be treated as a valued customer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaviB16, General Manager at Ponz Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks for your revıew all our customers comments are much appreıcated.

We all apprecıate customers comments and look forward to them

Hope to see you agaın

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews